Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2006 Civic Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2006 Honda Civic Hybrid

$2,245 - $7,369  MSRP Range
2006 Honda Civic Hybrid

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

27 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Honda Civic Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

perfect!!!

by peace from pensacola, fl on Tue Oct 05 2010

My parents bought me this car so that I can travel comfortably between college and home. It is more than I could have ever dreamed. I've had the car for well over a year now, and so far it has had no maintenance problems. It drives so smoothly and so quietly, it kind of creeps up on people! I only get gas about twice a month and it only costs $30 to fill up. The AC and heater cool down and heat up almost instantly. My family came to visit a few weekends ago and the five of us fit comfortably in the car, no squishing! The front seats sort of hug you in a way which is nice. In other cars it's easy for me to speed without realizing it but this car does quite the opposite and I don't have to worry about getting tickets. The only thing I don't like is that when the gas light comes on it doesn't beep so I have to keep my eye on it. Otherwise, this car is perfect perfect perfect and I can't imagine driving anything else!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

46 out of 46 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by Scottcom from Hubertus, WI (metro Milwaukee) on Wed Nov 12 2014

I bought my 06' Civic Hybrid with 32K miles. I dive a lot for work and now 5 years later I have 167,500 miles on it! It has been almost flawless and I have put very little in repairs. I average about 48 mpg. at times in the right conditions I get 53-55 mpg! I highly recommend this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good reliable commuter's car

by w from NJ on Fri Nov 24 2006

One serious electrical problem. took 4 days to replace the fuse box. 16K miles by now. 43.7 average mpg for 92 ml daily commute. do not believe who says the hybrid car wont be economical. bought in Jan 2006 for total $23,500 w/options: fog lamps, mad guards and autodimming mirror. 50% real life fuel economy against civic gx ($22,700 my coworker drove from dealership in May) gives $1300 per year per 20K miles on reg. fuel, plus $2100 tax credit for the first year total is +$2600.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cheap reliable hybrid

by MitchieD from Sarasota,fl on Sat Apr 22 2017

Have been driving this car for 8 years. Hybrid battery needed replaced just under 10 year 90kmile mark (covered under warranty). Auto stop and go is kind of clunky at times. Besides that, great cheap hybrid. 39-40mpg mainly city.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great commuter car

by Vince in LA from Los Angeles, CA on Thu Aug 13 2009

I have owned this car for 3 years now and I have no major complaints. It's very sporty looking and it's small enough to get in and out of tight parking spaces. My commuter fuel economy ranges from 30-37 in mixed highway and city driving - all on regular unleaded gas! It has made a weird "thunk" sound the few times that I've had to slam on the brakes - causing me to worry that something isn't bolted onto the frame properly. Also, the performance can be quite lackluster at times, especially when trying to accelerate away from a stop on a steep upward slope. Occasionally, the battery level drops to almost no charge, for no apparent reason, and the gasoline engine really has to work hard to provide the desired power. Other than those nits, the car is great, and I'd definitely buy it again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Economical Car I've Owned

by Diane K. from Detroit MI on Sat Oct 21 2017

I'm amazed at the small amount I spent for repairs on this car compared to other cars I've owned. There was only one time it didn't start. Always got between 42-49 MPG. It comfortably seats 4 and has plenty of trunk room. When it had over 200,000 miles on it last winter it was driven from Houghton Michigan to Austin Texas round trip. At 230,000 miles finally traded it in for a newer year, same model.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT

by VAL from LORETTO on Mon Mar 19 2018

great car. great mpg. looks good . 4 door excellent on the road, ok in the snow. o lots of room for smaller car, good radio

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

economic

by herb from FLORHAM PARK on Sun Aug 26 2018

save money, easy handling no ruffness in handling, comfortable,interior comfort,accessories are a hybrid luxury,enough trunk space ,power seats and windows and power steering the hybrid is a luxury car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I loved my car it was a very dependable vehicle

by Linda from Gadsden Al on Sat Sep 02 2017

I love my car it was very roomy any was very dependable that's why I want another one all my family and friends would want me to take my car cause they all loved it and I loved that everyone loved my car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Spectre99 from Chicago,IL on Thu Jan 18 2018

The car is very reliable and gonna keep it that way and I'll be looking forward to my next hybrid or fuel efficient gas car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3