2015 CR-Z

Consumer Reviews

2015 Honda CR-Z

$11,145 - $17,909  MSRP Range
2015 Honda CR-Z

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Honda CR-Z?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car! It's a Honda!

by It's a Honda! from Oakland, CA on Mon Sep 21 2015

I purchased a CR-Z EX with Nav. I specifically was looking for a manual transmission to enjoy driving again. I was not looking for a hybrid and I actually don't consider this a hybrid. I own a Prius and purchased that specifically for the higher mpg. This is a fun car! The electric motor is there to provide low end torque not good gas mileage. I'll be sorry if this car goes away because of low sales but I'm glad that I had the chance to purchase one. Remember the S2000? The CR-Z will follow in those lines. It's a niche car with two seats. For me it fits my lifestyle perfectly.!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is perfect!

by CR-Z fan from Seattle, Wa on Tue Jul 07 2015

People usually dismiss this model due to the fact that it is a hybrid and not necessarily as fast as people think it should be, but let me tell you that dis missing it is a big mistake. This car is amazing! Hybrid fuel economy with the sport mode option... this truly is the best of both worlds. This is my first new car and I do not regret my decision at all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great on fuel, quick, efficient and easy to mainta

by Mistermom from Vt on Mon Jan 15 2018

Super style, great engines, handles like an expensive sports car. When you pass large vehicles or it is windy the CRZ does not ever feel the push of the wind

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

CRZ, the awesome misunderstood sports hybrid

by S2000 from Cohoes , N.Y. on Sat Apr 01 2017

Coolest car that nobody knows about and few people own... Reminds me of my S2000 a little!!!! They both were born in Suzuka and represent Honda engineering well.. A six speed manual hybrid is really cool..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and fun to drive, but also practical

by vmsmith16 from Bloomington, IN on Fri May 18 2018

The manual transmission makes this a fun little car to drive, but it also gets really good gas mileage. Its a great car for the money, hybrids are usually not very cheap.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Old and new school meet

by Carboy from Virginia on Fri Mar 23 2018

Fun little made in Japan car that has all the right touches and features. Plenty of torque available right off the line from the Hybrid system, although I would have preferred about 20 more HP at the top end. Some of my favorite features included the low seat position (reminded me of the 90’s Honda’s), fantastic 6spd shift feel, EX sound system, front visibility and factory HID headlights. Easy to park in the city and rode comfortably. I managed a solid 38mpg. The factory driving based maintenance reminder called for oil changes about 7000 miles (depends on your own driving style).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

we have not had it long but loving it

by kylersmommy from erie pa on Thu Oct 18 2018

have not had this long but we do love it! has many features we were looking for. its an older SUV but you would not know it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun sporty

by Senshockey65 from Az on Fri Aug 17 2018

I have a manual transmission and I love it!! I used to drive 2 crx models. I wish this wasn't a hybrid but it is growing on me. The blind spots are there and u just have to get used to them. Windshield is expensive to replace $1500. I have 6 k miles at 2 years old 2nd owner. A/C needs help in the summer heat of Arizona.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1