2015 Fit

Consumer Reviews

2015 Honda Fit

2015 Honda Fit

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

112 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Honda Fit?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 112 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fit is a winner

by padman jon from Riverview FL on Wed Apr 26 2017

40 mpg and fun to drive. People always comment favorably about the Mystic Yellow color. I tested Toyota and Nissan and neither offered the standard features on my EX model. I think the seats were better in the Nissan...more padding for my lanky 6'4" 210# frame. Would I buy it again. You betcha!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great roomy little car

by Lanie from Cape Canaveral, FL on Thu Feb 15 2018

I did a lot of research before I got this car and found that as far as reliability and resale value, your best bet is Honda and the Fit and Accord are at the top of the list. I am still happy with my car and feel confident in my purchase

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Value Out There!

by SarahComplainsALot from Brighton, MA on Fri Sep 22 2017

The Honda Fit is SUCH a good car. It has fantastic safety ratings, is comfortable to drive, is plenty fast, is super fuel efficient, has amazing space configuration inside - and all for a really affordable price. I just cannot recommend this car enough. I strongly prefer the look of the newer (2015+) versions of the car, but the older ones are just as sturdy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fit is a fitting name

by nrambler from Lake Mary, FL on Sat May 27 2017

Everything fits in a Fit. Washers, dryers water heaters. Manual transmission averaged about 35 mpg, with a high of 52 mpg on one trip without using the air. Clutch was a little inconsistent, but worth the difference in cornering from an automatic.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Miracle car

by NJDriverE from Morris Plains, NJ on Tue Mar 14 2017

Significant value for only $18K. Pros: Fun to drive, versatile cargo space, surprisingly big in rear seats, nice interior design, 40mpg (eco on always) with instant feedback, amazing rear camera plus right blind-spot camera, decent handling, several cup holders. Cons: touchscreen not user-friendly, in 2 years a few recalls already, engine a little bit noisy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It Fits!

by Isayso from Oregon on Sun Apr 30 2017

Fast (7.7 seconds to 60!) Fun (entering on-ramps.. twisty mountain roads) 39 MPG. Upgrade the sound system, it's horrible!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My divorce present

by Lesley from Oakville on Fri May 05 2017

Love my Fit! After all the bells and whistles it was over $22,000 but it is amazing on gas! I love the look of it! I've made it cozy on the inside as well! It's like a baby SUV! Service and staff at Oakville Honda are amazing! Twice I needed a boost and so fast!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car!

by impecunious from Charlottesville, VA on Tue Jun 20 2017

Car is extremely economical to own and operate. Interior feels like a bigger car. Great rear seat design and legroom.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i love this honda !

by honda faithful from orlando florida on Mon Jul 31 2017

owned hondas for years, test drove others to see if i still felt safe, could see well for driving, seats easy to adjust for my hieght, roomy and small combined, gas efficiant, value. all even better as honda years go on and they learn more from customers. this one is so smooth and saves even more on gas milage with the new econ fuel saver ! thanks honda

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable & good on gas

by Gustavette from Winter Springs on Mon Jun 26 2017

Very good car. Quick for the size. Very generous space with the rear seats down. Very good on gas and excellent with the manual transmission. Very peppy and a pleasure to drive. The steering is very smooth and the manual shifter is excellent, even for people who never used a stick shifter. There is no other car in this size that comes close to the interior space and ease of folding the seats...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2015 Honda Fit

With the 2015 Fit, Honda concocted an elixir of most things small-car shoppers want, and the results are mighty desirable.

If you're shopping for an entry-level car, make sure to fit the Fit onto your list. Even the outgoing car deserved that distinction; it thumped six newer competitors in a seven-car subcompact comparison back in 2012. The 2015 Honda Fit had big shoes to fill, but fill them it does. It's not the quietest, quickest or most refined car in its class, but it plays a respectable hand in most areas — all while combining impressive fuel and space efficiency.

Honda skipped the 2014 model year for the Honda Fit. Trim levels for the 2015 include LX and EX, which... Read More