NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Fit

Consumer Reviews

2019 Honda Fit

$16,190 - $20,520  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Fit

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

48 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Fit?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 48 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great mpg, comfortable, easy to park

by newcar2019 from Harlan, IA on Sat Nov 24 2018

Meets all my needs, looks good, great for hauling items, great for long trips with good mileage. Was recommended by my sister and she is right it's a great car for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love my 2029 Fit!

by Wood Sprite from Carrboro, NC on Wed May 29 2019

But Honda should redesign the outer door handles which can easily pinch fingers, and the seat cushions are so hard I had to buy a $25 memory foam-gel cushion from Autozone for my aching buns (for the first time). I wish the visors hung lower and were double-jointed to more easily swing to cover more of the side windows from the sun. The front windshield is so big no commercial shade would fit it, so I had to buy a matching $30 Honda Fit shade online. They should come with every car! My actual city mpg is 31, not 33, but 44.7’ hwy mpg, not 40! Otherwise, my Fit is zippy, easy to park and has lots of cargo space (I keep the back seats down for 52’sq. storage).

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by MommaNonna from Denver, CO on Wed May 08 2019

This is my 2nd FIT and I've loved both! First was a '14; Current is a '16 and I'm considering getting a new one. A FIT may look small from the outside but it's deceptively BIG inside. This car has a serious amount of cargo room! The Magic Seats make all the difference. I can actually get my 26" roadbike in this car without removing wheels. The rear seats also fold totally flat which is awesome when traveling. Having a keyless entry is THE BEST! The backup camera screen is LARGE making it super helpful. The lane change assist is also fabulous. I just can't say enough about these cars. My current FIT has leather throughout and heated front seats - such a luxury which is usually only found in much more expensive cars. I've recommended this car to everyone! I live in Metro Denver so definitely experience snow driving and have had no issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car that's huge inside.

by JMcG from Sacramento, CA on Thu Apr 04 2019

Great car for Costco runs. Even with Econ mode on it still has surprising zip. Great for long drives and running around town. The features are great and the Android Auto is seamless. And it's a Honda so it will run forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Good Car, I Love it!

by Family Fun from Edison, NJ on Mon Jan 28 2019

This car is great! I love it very much! It meet all what I want. Function, value, and so on. This car is my third purchase for Honda Fit. I purchased the same Honda Fit in 2007 and 2015. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressed

by JoeC from Newhall, CA on Wed May 08 2019

Been a Chevy driver for years and used to driving a Malibu sized sedan. The fit was surprisingly roomy inside and it didn't seem like I was driving a subcompact. It was quiet, peppy and had nice steering. I am seriously considering it to replace my 12 year old Malibu.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

by Edda R. Bevilacqua from Santa Maria, CA. on Fri May 17 2019

I am really enjoying my Honda FIT so far. It is comfortable, reliable and a joy to drive. I enjoyed the process of buying and driving this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE this car!

by Mimi Twice from Texas on Sun May 12 2019

This car is perfect for me. The tall men in my family are cramped for leg room, but that's the only negative. I bought this car (my third Honda) for me to zip around in because of the good luck I have had with my other 2 Hondas. It gets GREAT gas mileage, too. I couldn't be happier with it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort, Style, Reliability and Budget Fit

by Malou & Raul M. ~Honda Fan~ from Noblesville , IN on Wed Apr 03 2019

This car has everything for what we wanted on a new car. It has comfort, cute style especially for a woman, reliable because it's made by Honda and accommodates for a budget conscious that easily fits in our pocket. Loving this car >3x !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new Honda Fit!

by Lindsay Michelle Wadman from Denver, Colorado on Fri May 17 2019

I love this car! It’s super cute, fuel efficient, high tech, and fun to drive. I really like the size when look of it. It has a lot of features that are new to me and very useful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com