NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2014 Odyssey

Consumer Reviews

2014 Honda Odyssey

$11,168 - $26,416  MSRP Range
2014 Honda Odyssey

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

121 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Honda Odyssey?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 121 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Value in a new Van

by Van Man from St Paul MN on Fri Jul 18 2014

Very pleased with our Honda Odyssey. Back-up and side view cameras are well designed. NAV system easy to use and makes finding the best route quick and easy. Interestingly 12 yrs ago we purchased a Venture WB edition for about the same cost, $35K. The added features and better quality of our 2014 Odyssey tells me I can get more with my money than I could 12 years ago. That's value.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

honda seats

by henry from brainerd mn on Tue Dec 03 2013

the seats have changed a lot since the 2011 I owned and traded for a 2014 ex-l the seats are smaller and hard very uncomfortable

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Excessive wind noise

by Suds from NC on Wed Jul 13 2016

Bought touring elite with all options. Sound system excellent. Video system (ultra wide) not so great as screen size is too small for split screen activities. Vacuum ...other than trip to beach not worth it at all. Handling very good for a heavy veh...takes it out on the tires tho. Worst ever was wind noise not picked up on test drive as talking sales man testing sound system etc. This car is loud to the point of giving headaches on long hwy drives. you can't talk to people in the back without talking so loud as to annoy middle passengers. very disappointing for this premium veh. seals around all glass useless...will not fix under warranty.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Honda Odyssey EXL

by Married for 49 years from Lake Eufaula Oklahoma on Mon Sep 08 2014

Drives like a car. This is the top-rated minivan by all the experts. I'm a car guy...never thought I'd buy a mini-van. The "experts" are right on...drive one and you'll see what I mean. Mileage is not bad, acceleration is pretty good for a vehicle of this type. I have a 2013 Cadillac CTS and still want to drive the Odyssey. I'd give this a top rating for a vehicle of this type.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Problems with fron end design

by New Honda owner from Paulden, Arizona on Sun Feb 15 2015

I bought the 2014 Honda Odyssey based upon expert reviews. I did not notice the fact that I had no idea where the front bumper was. When in the drivers seat, there is nothing visible from the windshield wipers. There is no way to know how close you are to anything you might hit. The "warning beep" either activates just before you are too close or does not beep at all and does not seem to work for the entire bumper. I have been driving the van since August (written in March)so should have a good "feel" for where the front end is by now. The Honda does not help me. I am constantly afraid of hitting something when parking between 2 cars. Gong slowly does not help. Very poor design feature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first van

by honda guy from Iowa on Fri Jan 09 2015

At first, we had to push ourselves a bit to buy - now we are happy we did. Our life on a road is so simpler now (we have two small kids). Driving is easy and comfortable - I drove it recently during the winter storm and wasn't scared once. Gas mileage becomes 1 to 2 mpg better after 1,000 mark.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Annoying Beeps

by Odyssey fan - before from on Wed Oct 01 2014

Everything in the 2014 honda odyssey touring elite is superb except for the BEEPS coming for the interface dial and hard buttons. Sadly, I contacted my dealer about it but they haven't gotten the same model yet (that has 2 displays) in their showroom to test it out. The In-car technology support of Honda told me that I can't do anything about it. It's very annoying. Every character I typed in the navi beeps. Everything I choose on the selection menu beeps. Both interface dial and hard buttons beep.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

REAL BAD SERVICE!

by bigalhome1 from TEANECK on Wed May 07 2014

Had appointment set to meet with Mr. Eddie Garcia because i was in on monday shopping for a used certified honda accord.They stated on the route 22 honda web site one price our best price.Well they change the price 3 times try to tell me 12.99% apr rate when my credit score is 745 what a joke.Than when i came in to meet Mr Eddie Garcia he was at LUNCH IT WAS 3.00PM! Ryan McGowan

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Nice shape

by Zaid from Pittsburgh PA on Mon Oct 08 2018

Economy, nice aerodynamic and nice shape good dashboard and control. So bad material, not safety after 50 miles starting engine problems and electric to, bad body

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Minivan! NO COMPARISON TO THE SIENNA!

by Cars Enthusiast from Jackson, MS on Tue Sep 30 2014

Honda Odysseys are way better! We had the 2010 Honda Odyssey and it was great, but now we upgraded to the 2014 Honda Odyssey Touring Elite.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com