NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2012 Accent

Consumer Reviews

2012 Hyundai Accent

$3,280 - $10,360  MSRP Range
2012 Hyundai Accent

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

67 Reviews
72% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Hyundai Accent?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 67 of 67 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, low gas mileage, no problems

by PhillyDriver from Philadelphia, PA on Sat Dec 30 2017

This was a hassle-free vehicle to own. It had a manual transmission and I got fantastic gas mileage from it. Comfortable ride, handled the highways around Philadelphia with ease and was a wonderful city car - easy to park. Honestly, never had any issues with it in the three years I owned it. Would recommend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new frosty blueberry hyundai

by soundslikealexis from Fort Washington on Fri Jul 27 2018

It's stylish, yet classic, not to flashy but still makes a statement and gets to the point. I'm an Audio Technician and life gets pretty busy with organization freelance and full time work. I needed a new car also to avoid the repairs on my old car and needed an upgrade. I'm glad I'm making the investment on my wallet and lifestyle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect fit for me

by Ncarlton from Chehalis washington on Thu Mar 09 2017

Awsome car. Best bang for your buck. South sound trucks in olympia was amazing. I couldnt ask for a better car. Ask for nate if you stop by.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Tiffany from Houston on Mon Jan 13 2020

The car rides good but the tires were bad and needed changing. The repair were taken care of other than the tires. I was very pleased until the lady with the attitude opened her face.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent sub-compact car.

by bobsail from williamsburg, VA on Wed Jun 19 2019

Great commuter car. Excellent fuel economy, surprisingly roomy. Good handling and excellent brakes. Adequate acceleration. Reasonably quiet and smooth on the highway and fun to drive with the manual transmission.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and nice car I have ever owned.

by KwokkCanada on Wed Sep 13 2017

This car handles very well and very reliable. The exterior is very enticing and the interior is very well- decorated. There is also plenty of room for packages and boxes.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good on gas nice to drive

by Lsaw from Chicago Illinois on Sat Nov 25 2017

Great to drive all Day good look on sports car love up grade soon to see car made my life change on uplift

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2012 Hyundai Accent

Editor’s note: Estimated mileage ratings have been lowered to reflect a November 2012 EPA audit of this car’s stated mileage.

A few years ago the subcompact class was supposed to take over the auto industry. There was a slew of small cars with low sticker prices and decent efficiency, power and features. While all of them got you to Point B, few did so as a complete package, and the segment as a whole didn’t set the world afire, even with high gas prices. Hyundai’s Accent was at the rear of the pack, and for 2012 the company has completely redesigned its entry-level offering.

The Accent now runs away from the rest of the segment in terms of value and features.

The bulbous two-door... Read More