Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2013 Genesis

Consumer Reviews

2013 Hyundai Genesis

$8,770 - $20,234  MSRP Range
2013 Hyundai Genesis

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

50 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Hyundai Genesis?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 50 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Genesis both great

by bob from Greenville SC on Sat Aug 10 2013

Bought a 2009 Genesis. Had the car for 3 years and it was wonderful. Bought a 2012, 20 months ago. The 2012 had several improvements. The 3.8 V6 was a wonderful improvement as will as an improved ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fine car at a competitive price

by klon from Long Island NY on Tue Oct 08 2013

My wife fell in love with this car. She wanted something classy and luxurious and I wanted something more affordable than Mercedes or Audi. It is a very comfortable car. We took all the options and enjoy the sound system and NAV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever drove

by value savvy from Houston, TX on Thu Jul 03 2014

I bought Genesis last year and I just love it! It is beautiful and ride very smooth. The interior is roomy and the trunk is big enough. I like this car better than Lexus I drove before. I highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great value for money

by misho from Kansas city on Sat Aug 17 2013

Own this car about a month. So far great performance. Best car at this class I owned so far. At this price range I believe this is the best value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing value

by I-wanna-go-fast from Oakland, CA on Mon Apr 21 2014

Very reliable car, with great acceleration. The car drives like the lexus LS460, extremely smooth and comfortable and has great features. The interior is a little boring and does feel cheaper when compared to other luxury cars, but the drive and the price definitely make up for it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Genesis

by pallobel from Wes End, NC on Tue Aug 06 2013

This car is a dream to drive. I have a 3.8 with everything including heated and cooled driver seat. This car so impressed my friend from Maryland that he traded his Mercedes for a Genesis. Best item is it runs on 87 gas. I love that. I get 28 to 30 mpg on the highway. I drive Mon to Fri 75 miles one way and this car makes the commute seem so short.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Price Tag Without The Name Tag

by New Hyundai Driver from McAllen, Texas on Mon Aug 18 2014

I've had my Genesis for almost a year now and my wife and I are extremely impressed with how much we got for our money! We drive 500 mile round trips on a regular basis and it's very, very comfortable. It drives itself without any driver fatigue! Love the sound system! Lately however, as it does in south Texas, it gets extremely hot and it seems that the a/c system is not able to keep the cabin cool (grey exterior w/black interior). The dealer recommended window tint which I have already installed but it's still not adequate. It's in the dealer again for the same a/c problem. Hope they don't make the claim that there's nothing they can do....I don't take those excuses very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Great Value from Texas on Sat Dec 28 2013

Stylish reliable car, smooth ride with great exceleration roomy for long legged person and a pretty large trunk

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it!

by fitsis from Louisville, KY on Tue Dec 31 2013

sturdy, stylish, responsive. happy I bought it! doesn't look like a Hyundai, but is sporty and some say resembles Mercedes.......I think it's better looking!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've owned

by Alex on Thu Dec 21 2017

I love the car, smooth acceleration, heated seats, auto dimming mirrors, smooth ride. Honestly I'm not too difficult to please. I came from a Toyota Camry so reliability is very important to me. Thus far no issues, I'm averaging 25mpg in town and 30-35 on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2013 Hyundai Genesis

Editor's note: This review was written in January 2012 about the 2012 Hyundai Genesis. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Even though the 2012 Hyundai Genesis sedan wasn't built explicitly for family duty, it's one of those rare cars that's smooth and seamless for a family of five to live with on a day-to-day basis.

The 2012 Genesis has evolved only slightly since last year's model. See the two compared here. While I drove the base 3.8-liter V-6 version, the Genesis is also available in 4.6-liter and 5.0-liter versions, as well as a 5.0-liter, performance-oriented R-Spec version... Read More