2013 Genesis

Consumer Reviews

2013 Hyundai Genesis

$8,891 - $20,243  MSRP Range
2013 Hyundai Genesis

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

50 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Hyundai Genesis?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 50 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fancy Car Great Value

by Jhstrateng from Santa Clarita on Tue Aug 28 2018

Car looks great, is fun to drive, and is a great value. I would purchase a Gensis again. No major problems. Glossy paint outshined all other cars around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've owned

by Ace on Mon Feb 12 2018

I love it, smooth ride, spacious, heated/power seats, dual climate control (for when my wife is cold and I'm too warm). Plenty of power and pick up, even at highway speeds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i have owned.

by Jr?engo from lancaster on Tue Mar 13 2018

Fuel economy, plenty front legs room, excellent performance, all what i wanted in a car. As the old saying, is so much car for less money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Graybeard618 from Benton, AR on Fri Feb 10 2017

I don't know what to say except test drive it and you'll know what's so great about it. From heated seats to dual climate control the beutiful high end looking exterior to the power. I just love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've ever owned

by Sold on the Genesis from Houston, Texas on Thu Nov 09 2017

This car is an Excellent value for the Price. It's very comfortable and has excellent power and acceleration to get you through traffic. It has all the luxury features you'd expect in much more expensive luxury cars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2012 Genesis 5.0 R-Spec

by German Dude 1971 from Jefferson, WI on Fri Dec 30 2016

After driving an AWD Pacifica for 5 years I was looking for something else. I needed room for two growing boys, enough HP to get around, some luxury to feel comfortable on my long commute and a great sound system. Well, I found everything in the Genesis. With over 420 horses there is no lack of power. Putting down the hammer is quite a joy and makes most cars blush. Gas consumption is to be expected at 23 mpg. Premium gas is recommended as low grade gas takes away some power. You can feel the difference. Sound is just beautiful with the 17 speakers surround sound package. Some negatives though: mine came with 19" 245/45s which make the ride somewhat bumpy. Roads in the Midwest are not the best so be prepared. RWD is something you need to get used to. Overall I am very pleased. Interior quality is very nice and of higher quality materials. This is a driver's car, pure understatement. Don't see many on the road so you certainly stick out of the crowd.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Running fast

by Mack 5 from PALMDALE, Ca on Sun May 20 2018

Very fast luxury sound system can be better but overall it's my first Genesis and I'm impressed for a five year old car. The only thing that bothers me is the sound system doesn't show my music on my phone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Seems to be very reliable and loaded with low mile

by Atwater from Norman, ok on Thu Jan 04 2018

Yes this car did meet and exceeded what I was expecting. A great stereo and everything you could think of and want in a vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Quality For the Money

by Ragin Cajun from Central Arkansas on Wed Aug 16 2017

Owned this car 8 months ..had only 12000 miles when I bought it. Find a dealer that you can trust on service and costing. Car is fantastic in every way...I am sure the depreciation is tough but these cars are for the long haul. Bells and whistles and gadgets need better explanation and help from service people. Read your warranty carefully not as good as you think on the surface..have bought and "negotiated" an extended warranty thru USAA. Any major/minor service on any of the gadgets, etc will be very costly...like aNY HIGH END CAR!! Be aware there is heat in the kitchen if you have to be there!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and performing car I have owned

by dudley do right from Spring,Texas 77373 on Tue Oct 10 2017

I would never sell it if I did not need too. It is a lot more car for the money than any BMW or M-B. Has more rear head room than any of them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2013 Hyundai Genesis

Editor's note: This review was written in January 2012 about the 2012 Hyundai Genesis. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Even though the 2012 Hyundai Genesis sedan wasn't built explicitly for family duty, it's one of those rare cars that's smooth and seamless for a family of five to live with on a day-to-day basis.

The 2012 Genesis has evolved only slightly since last year's model. See the two compared here. While I drove the base 3.8-liter V-6 version, the Genesis is also available in 4.6-liter and 5.0-liter versions, as well as a 5.0-liter, performance-oriented R-Spec version... Read More