NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Genesis

Consumer Reviews

2016 Hyundai Genesis

$19,216 - $28,456  MSRP Range
2016 Hyundai Genesis

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

43 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Hyundai Genesis?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've ever owned

by Juan Enrique from Newark. NJ on Wed Nov 08 2017

I think is the best Car ever. I've had BMW and Mercedes Benz before but Genesis by far is one of the best Car I've ever owned. I couldn't be more happier with the choice I made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by DVanTraveler from Elk river, MN on Wed Nov 22 2017

This car is very stylish and meets all my needs. Can't wait until this summer to drive it. Love the color and sun roof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best handling car I have ever owned

by JohnnyD from Meqoun Wisconsin on Mon Dec 31 2018

I tested many luxury cars before settling on Genesis. The ride,comfort,leg room and amenities is better than cars costing much more. Handling of the Genesis is excellent , lots of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever had

by JhnHReedy from Villa Park, IL on Wed Jan 09 2019

Genesis is such a head turner, and it drives so smooth and powerful, very satisfied , won’t go back to caddy. Genesis is just better quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Good looking automobile!

by Alfred from Baton Rouge, Louisiana on Mon Mar 11 2019

This car has comfort , style, elegance at an affordable price. I love the road handling and it’s quiteness. All of my friends and coworkers admired its looks.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I actually leased this very car. I loved it.

by B. Johnson from Boise,ID. on Tue May 21 2019

This is a wonderful car. Powerful, very quiet, very comfortable. Someone is going to be very happy owning it. I turned it in for a 2019 Santa Fe because it's easier to get in and out due to my limited mobility.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

by Juan Ortiz from Newark on Mon Oct 16 2017

As I first walked in the door I was greeted with politeness and professionalism by everyone I encountered. One of the best part was that Bird they have now, I love it. The facility was very clean as usual. They offered me coffee and water but that's not rare, they always do. My salesman Joseph (Joe) Cassese, how could I ever pay you back for your service and professionalism! He was very knowledgeable and professional. For a minute I though I was talking to my father, that's how comfortable I was talking to him. He is by FAR the BEST salesman I ever had, EVER! He truly cares for the consumer which is a rarity in this world we live in. He made my car buying experience a very pleasant and easy one. Thanks again Joe!!!! Hyundai will continue to have me as a customer because of people like you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable, I've had absolutely no issues

by Rubber duck from Grande Prairie, Alberta on Fri Oct 06 2017

This car is very comfortable, stylish, powerful, affordable and very reliable. The car handles very well in winter. The only thing I would change is, if the back seats folded down to be able to haul longer items.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever purchased.

by siuta5 from bloomingdale, IL on Sun Jan 27 2019

This is the second Genesis I have purchased and I love the power and comfort and accessible of all items on dashboard. Will always purchase this make and model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ive never owned one am thinking about it

by big mama from San Diego, Ca on Tue Jul 25 2017

Fantastic car I love all of the gadgets, waiting for the price to go down on 2017 then I am thinking of buying

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com