NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Sonata

Consumer Reviews

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$13,745 - $28,478  MSRP Range
2019 Hyundai Sonata

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

119 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Hyundai Sonata?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 119 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Follows an Excellent 2011 Sonata

by RandyM from Gladstone on Wed Nov 06 2019

My third Sonata. More refined than those predecessors. Expect same excellent reliability. Cabin seems noticeably larger. Quieter. Composed. Though down 15 horsepower from 2011, the 2019 has sufficient power, just comes on more smoothly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

value

by stan the man from gulf shores al on Thu Jan 10 2019

car is great excels in all area except gas mileage. the ride is smooth and car handles well , i am satisfied. thanks for the help

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car, happy with purchase

by Leo_B from Houston, TX on Mon Jul 08 2019

I chose this car in part because of Blue Link which allows me to start the car and turn on the climate control via my cell phone. I've had remote start before that worked from the keyfob. While 30-40 seconds of A/C is better than nothing it's nothing to write home about and that's the limit of range. With this I could be in Bozeman and start the car in Houston. It is quiet and comfortable. I like it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, very luxurious and dependable car.

by WendyNH from Brookline, NH on Sat Feb 02 2019

This car was everything I was looking for. I am very happy with my purchase. 2nd Hyundai I've bought. I'll keep buying more Hyundai cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the additional features

by Christy Stl from Florissant, MO on Fri Dec 28 2018

I love the blind spot feature and the cell phone charger. The car is very stylish for the price. Luxury feel with an affordable price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car I’ve ever had

by Pmoorman90 from Springville,al on Wed Jan 09 2019

This car met all my needs , drives great , wonderful gas mileage I drive far for work and I need good dependable car. Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Sport vehicle

by Love to drive and explore. from Toms River N.J. on Sun Nov 24 2019

Love the style, performance and comfort of our newly leased vehicle. I have leased a Hyundai Sonata in the past but this is my first experience with the sport version. Loving it so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by JJ from San Marcos on Sun Jul 14 2019

Love the vehicle. Smooth ride comfortable ride. My first Hyundai and bought for my daughter at college. She loves the car ... recommend the dealer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just beautiful

by Alliemcat22 from Rogers, MN on Sat Oct 26 2019

I'm a mom of 2 children. I needed a reliable and safe car but also wanted a sporty look, and I have both with my 2.0 t Sonata! It's very comfortable and drives smooth!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved this car so much I had to get another one!

by Tgoodwin from Lima, Ohio on Wed May 22 2019

I love this car. It’s very good on gas and rides so smoothly down the highway. And my 11 year old granddaughter wants a car just like it when she gets her license!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com