NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Veloster

Consumer Reviews

2016 Hyundai Veloster

$10,444 - $18,316  MSRP Range
2016 Hyundai Veloster

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

85 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Hyundai Veloster?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 85 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Bomb!

by Lulugirl from Stockton, CA on Wed Mar 22 2017

My Hyundai is the bomb! The car has the curvy, wicked lines of an expensive sports car, dripping in a liquid charcoal grey shade of fantastic. It's a 5-speed hunk of burning power that I get to park myself in day and night. My car is oh so sweet which is why I've named it Lollipop!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun for a lease.

by amcarter from Indianapolis, IN on Wed Sep 27 2017

The longer you have it, the rougher the drive becomes. Weird noise comes from AC/heat and has on my 2013 as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very fun to drive .n fast

by veloster guy from chantilly virginia on Thu May 25 2017

veloster turbo is fun to drive car .starring is very good n responsive for highway driving but at slow speed it's a bit tight n heavy feel.engine is very quick u push the gas paddle even at 7th gear at highway speed.it still picks up speed like it's in 2 or 3 gear. so that's very kool. performance wise.interior is very nice but seats r very sporty but a bit uncomfortable for a big guy like me. slow speed driving is not too much fun as it's dual clutch transmission. so it's not so smooth at rush hour traffic drive...twin scroll turbo is very fast n powerful. overall I'm happy n getting use to it now..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by vturbo from maryland on Fri Jun 16 2017

very comfortable easy to drive the only thing is the blind spot driver side other than that the car is great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cool Car

by Elvin from Denver, CO on Thu Apr 06 2017

I purchased this vehicle with my son in mind. The vehicle looks very sporty, but the performance is more like a compact car, which is not a bad thing when the car will be passed-on to a teenager. The paddle shifters does give it a better response, but if the car was for me, I would make sure to get the turbo version.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2nd of this model I’ve owned, love it

by JohnDoe from Minneapolis on Tue Oct 17 2017

Love it. Second time I’ve own one. Great design and holds all my gear (hockey, ski, rollerblading) for road trips.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty, unique, fun to drive

by pugzmama from petaluma, ca on Fri Sep 01 2017

I wanted a 4-seater sports car in my budget and fell in love with this one as soon as I saw it. Terrific gas mileage (30-35 average) even without ECO mode. 4-cylinder, turbo, great stereo, smartphone/Bluetooth equipped. Split fold-down rear seats with spacious cargo area. Drives like a sports car, gets a lot of attention, excellent 10-year warranty, and very affordable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great new car

by JB from Charlotte, NC on Thu Jun 22 2017

I have just recently purchased a 2016 Veloster. This is a sporty, fun, quiet car. The seats are molded so if someone is larger it would be uncomfortable but for us it is fine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Value Alternative to the Mini Cooper

by SurferEd from Orlando,fl on Sun Jun 10 2018

This has been the most fun car to drive that I have owned. Make sure that you try the Turbo version, the upgrades are what you need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

AWESOME SPORTY VEHICLE

by CarolNJack from Carrollton, VA on Tue Jun 27 2017

I've been driving Hyundai's for almost 20 years now, and while I've only had this car about 6 weeks, it's the best one yet. It is nicely styled and though it only has a 4 cyl engine, it will get up and go with the Turbo!! When you need it, it has great power to get you around what you want to get around! The Blue Link system (free for 1st 3 months then only $99/year per package) is a great asset. You can start your car from your phone and set the temperature at the same time. It even links to my Amazon Echo so I just tell Alexa to start my Veloster.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9