Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Veloster

Consumer Reviews

2016 Hyundai Veloster

$10,751 - $18,503  MSRP Range
2016 Hyundai Veloster

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

85 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Hyundai Veloster?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 85 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Coolest car you can get for the price

by Velosterchick from Hickory, pa on Tue Jul 11 2017

My lil veloster isn't so lil when it comes to speed and performance. And the features! This car is packed and for under $30k with the purchased extended that covers just about everything you cannot go wrong

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast Car I Ever owned...

by Rexboy from Connecticut on Fri Jun 16 2017

I was looking for a car as Hobby + Daily Driver too... and this fits perfect. Its fast i mean its Fast and Quick... i love it driving around town, windy roads, it hugs the road and their are too many mods available for this car.... I like it... Sound system, Features and 6 speed manual wow... Before this car I drove Honda Accord EX-L all they offer only CVT transmission that's no fun at all... nice car... that's about it... Drove Camaro nice... Interior is horrible and too many blind spots... didn't like it. Drove Civic IS nice but not as fast or quick as Veloster. And new 2017 Honda Civic with Turbo is only 175hp and they are asking more than Veloster. 201hp with 195ft. torque at 1350rpm...

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome car found best price on car. Com

by Vitam C from S on Sun Nov 19 2017

Just got it but it’s awesome! Searched a lot of sites looking for the car my wife would like! Found this on car.com great price!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great new car

by JB from Charlotte, NC on Thu Jun 22 2017

I have just recently purchased a 2016 Veloster. This is a sporty, fun, quiet car. The seats are molded so if someone is larger it would be uncomfortable but for us it is fine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Value Alternative to the Mini Cooper

by SurferEd from Orlando,fl on Sun Jun 10 2018

This has been the most fun car to drive that I have owned. Make sure that you try the Turbo version, the upgrades are what you need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice little sporty car

by ZVlolosterX from Bartlett Tennessee on Sat Dec 09 2017

Rough ride , this is what you get in a sporty little car .Small interior ,no jack , no spare tire , not even a electric air pump. handles nicely.Good steering , braking. Great little car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One the most smooth rides I’ve ever owned

by Azzyosbourne from Gilbert,AZ on Wed Apr 18 2018

Out of every vehicle I’ve owned this one takes the trophy, it’s honestly one of the most smooth rides ever and great on gas very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very stylish car.

by Doc from Sioux Falls on Wed Jul 11 2018

It met the requirements that my wife and I set for a new to us car. Backup camera, automatic, low mileage, front wheel drive, and distinctive style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall great car

by Ksol93 from Toms River on Tue May 01 2018

The car is small, fast, and exactly what I had in mind. It’s great on gas, very reliable and I just love the look. I would really recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car i have ever owned

by Islandladyri from Middletown on Sat Jul 28 2018

Went in to buy a Tuson and saw a left over veloster in the showroom and I loved the look. Had the design pkg which gave me a sunroof. Took it for a test drive and it had everything I needed. Three hours later I drove it home. I now have 1500 miles and I stll love it. Gas milage is great. Handles well and for me it is very comfortable. I find myself looking for reasons to go out just so I can drive it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9