Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1999 G20

Consumer Reviews

1999 INFINITI G20

$289 - $2,973  MSRP Range
1999 INFINITI G20

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1999 INFINITI G20?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by College Mom from Hampton NH on Sun Sep 23 2007

The Infiniti G20 is a sporty, reliable car. It handles well, gets great gas mileage, and looks good. This is my second G20. It has a great sound system and is roomy and comfortable inside. The only thing I have never understood is why Infiniti doesn't give you a cup holder. But that is about the only thing wrong with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best pre-owned car ever

by whitewonder from North Jersey on Sat Dec 04 2010

Bought my '99 G20 in 2004 with 66,000 miles on it. This car owed me nothing. Got rid of it recently because I needed a bigger car for my kids. However, I drove it to 226,000 miles!!!!! Can't beat the comfort of this "baby" Infiniti. I miss it so much! I would recommend this car and have never heard any owner of such a car say anything bad about the G20.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin it !

by Nick's Infiniti g20 from Campbellsville Ky on Tue Sep 29 2009

My 2000 G20 T Has 175,000 Miles on it and still running strong ! I love that car. like any other Nissan It will last a life time if treated good

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

1999 Infiniti G20---baby!!

by Kewl kidd from New York, New york, (&CT) on Sun Aug 19 2012

well where to start with my first, my baby....i got this car at around 160,000 miles and yea oh its puttin up well, from the first look at it, overall i really did take to it. i really wanted to aviod that first car stage with getting a honda or nissan, so yesa i say for those out there that would like to gear to the luxury dreams and everything, hey, start big!. i did get my car with a few slight problems, but hey with cash that takes care of things i say...and who said money cant buy hapiness!!!, haha. so yes id recommend this guy to anyone, just that routine maintance and just everything will fall into place. =)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by G20.net from SouthEast, PA on Wed Oct 17 2007

This car is awesome in every way. It looks better inside and out than most of the new cars that are being built now. It should have came with a more powerful engine as an option but oh well. I have 150k miles and its still going strong. I'm getting 25-31 mpg even with morning traffic. You won't regret buying it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

leo

by Zoom zoom from on Sat Jan 31 2009

I bought a 1999 g20 with 103000 miles the engine went out at 108000 miles. I spent 2400 on a new engine. I would use caution before buying one of these vehicles. The only good thing about the car is it looks nice on the outside, don't be fooled people!!.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Jetsguy from Overland Park, KS on Tue Nov 20 2018

Was very happy with the reliability and overall performance. Good on gas mileage and looks good when driving. Interior leather is nice and a sunroof.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Zippy, Reliable and Great on Gas

by Icedamsel from Staten Island, NY on Sun Oct 28 2018

This car is fun to drive and great on gas. Small enough to park easily but with plenty of trunk space and seating. Did I mention good looking, too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1999 INFINITI G20

In an era that finds the tenets of Alfred Sloan, former chieftan and architect of GM, fading at the company he founded, one finds them alive and well at other automakers.

Take Infiniti, Nissan's upscale division. Introduced in 1991, the G20 was designed as an entry-level vehicle for Nissan lovers working their way up the company food chain. Starting at just over $20K large ones, it was meant as an entry level or "near luxury" sedan. Of course, "near luxury" is one of those endearing marketing terms that in reality makes little sense, like "honest politician."

Nissan shipped its G20 back overseas after 1996, leaving the freshly minted I30 as Infiniti's entry level offering. That this... Read More