2013 G37

Consumer Reviews

2013 INFINITI G37

$10,556 - $25,608  MSRP Range
2013 INFINITI G37

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

103 Reviews
99% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2013 INFINITI G37?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 103 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Loads of Fun

by Me and G from Charlotte, NC on December 17, 2012

I purchased my G37x with the premium package including navigation and rear view camera. The handling is crisp and precise. All the controls are within reach and intuitive. The 7 speed transmission shifts effortlessly and the exhaust sound is pleasing. It has plenty of power when you need it and the ride is very smooth and silky. It is amongst the highest rated cars when it comes to safety.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great performance car

by EY from Atlanta, GA on April 17, 2016

This is my 2nd G Infiniti, G37X, 2013. The car is a driver's car with emphasis on acceleration, road feel & handling. The AWD is very stable & holds well on the road. Emergency handling is exceptional. If you have nav in car, you could do audio streaming from cell phone.The USB accepts mainly Apple products. If you do not have nav, you could still do audio streaming from Android phone through a USB Bluetooth adapter or FM transmitter. Phone Bluetooth comes standard on all versions.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than a "me-too" car

by Oki-Sil-80 from South GA on October 21, 2013

Want to look like everyone else, buy a 328 BMW. I stepped up to the G37S with all the options this year after driving and pricing a comparable European sport sedan. With the S, the seats and suspension are a little firm, but that is exactly what is needed for a car with this type of performance. It is exhilarating to drive and i expect rock solid reliability. That was a question mark with the European counterparts. I agree that the nav system and voice activation needs an update. My only other gripe is the fact that the back seat does not fold down. I absolutely love the body lines and the performance of this car. I will probably skip the Q50 for my next car and see what Infiniti brings out to replace the M37!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car for empty nesters who like road trips

by gjken from Kentucky on November 3, 2013

I have a S coupe, the car perfect for twisty back roads or long road trips. It's comfortable, quiet, and has all the power you'd expect from a sporty car. I don't regret owning the G, it's definately the nicest car I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic car for the money

by Konrad from Stroudsburg, PA on November 29, 2017

It is probably the most powerful vehicle you can buy and not break the bank. It is fun to drive, with modern styling and the fact it's an AWD made it a no-brainer for me. This car didn't break once and is not that expensive to maintain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great sedan for young guy

by Briannyc94 from Orlando, FL on August 21, 2017

My 2013 Infiniti G37 sedan is a great car. Very reliable, good power, and is also luxury and sporty. The only flaws with this car is that the car was designed the same way since 2008 so you will pay a higher price for the identical car someone payed $10,000 cheaper For an older model. A 2013 Camry or Altima had the same features as this car because the technology is kinda out aged for a 2013 luxury/sport sedan. Other than that the car is still unique and timeless. The G37 is very attractive to the public eye and still turns heads today in 2017. Just keep up the maintenance of the vehicle and you will be driving a rwd sport sedan with 328hp that everyone loves.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

many features

by barbo from Small town Pa. on August 8, 2013

Fun car-nice to drive good reaponse. Back seat is slighty undersized, but still comfortable. Body style is common to many other cars on the road today. This is just my opinion, styling is a subjective taste.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quick stylish and beautiful

by jlaskero on October 23, 2017

Purchased in 2014 and love my car. It is reliable fast and gets looks in the street. I am very happy with the performance and how it has lasted so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

G37 pros and cons

by Chik0malone from Houston on April 26, 2017

We have owned a 2013 infinity g37 now for a little over a year and so far the overall experience with our vehicle has been great. The vehicle is comfortable, fun to drive, looks great, sounds great, and it is a great value compared to everything on its class. A couple of things i dont like would be the gas consumption. For a v6 sedans it has a drinking problem for sure. If driven conservatively a full thank wil last a week maybe more. But otherwise youre looking to fill up at least once a week. The only other thing i dony like is the usb placement it is really hars to reach and awkward. Other than that the car behaves like a true luxury sporty sedan it is a great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned; best purchase I've ever made

by mm1024 from Glen Head, New York on January 29, 2018

I'm a car fanatic. I love fast cars, but I also love cars that can corner and are comfy. This car is the best of all three. The VQ37VHR was on the Ward's best engines list for a reason. The engine is amazing and the interior is simple yet pretty. The seats are ultra comfy and supportive; you have lots of room (at least In the sedan version which is what I have) and the car is a beast. Its only downfall is not the best MPG; i average 16 mph with 91 octane. But I love the naturally aspirated engine and this car is a benchmark in my opinion. It turns heads with its beautiful looks; it is one of the most elegant and pretty sedans on the market. Yet it is a beast which again I love. You get all the features you could need with even the G37x model, which is what I have. Nissan used a lot of what they put in the Infiniti G37 in the rest of their lineup for a reason. The snow mode works very well; I've yet to get stuck anywhere. It also works well for when there's a lot of rain. Great value for the money; probably one of the best cars I will ever own in my life. I love my 2013 G37x Sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2013 INFINITI G37

Editor's note: This review was written in June 2012 about the 2012 Infiniti G37. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

With Infiniti's G lineup, there's something for everyone. The brand's best-selling car is offered in sedan, coupe and convertible body styles and in several performance levels, from the base G25 sedan (reviewed separately) to the high-performance IPL version of the G37 coupe, which is covered in this review. See them all compared here.

The 2012 Infiniti G37 IPL coupe is fast and agile, and it puts the P in Performance, but it's not cheap. Yes, you get an extra bit... Read More