2006 M35

Consumer Reviews
2006 INFINITI M35

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

33 Reviews
2006 INFINITI M35
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic vehicle!!!

by Mike from Long Island, NY on January 4, 2011

Purchased my M35x used and have to say its by far the best vehicle I've owned. Coming from a 745i, I find myself in the drivers seat more than with the BMW. Maintainence costs are definately better and Infiniti offers a protection plan (Infiniti Elite Protection Plan - Not 3rd party) you can purchase to give you a piece of mind about repairs. AWD performance is fantastic!! Have gotten to work and home in snow storms with ease. My 3yr old son loves the fold down tv, and its motorized so I don't have to do much. Have taken 3 NY-FL trips within the same year with only basic oil changes and this vehicle has never let me down. If and when it does however (no vehicle is perfect), I do have the piece of mind that I can get it repaired at any Infiniti dealer with my Elite Protection!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

32 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You will surely get MORE than what you paid for!!!

by D.B.3 from Cincinnati, OH on October 21, 2014

I have my Infiniti M35 at 135,697 miles and I have not had one problem. I'm consitant with taking it to get oil changes at the infiniti dealership. The car drives like a dream. Gas can suck if you put your foot in it often, but if you drive it like it like a normal driver you will be fine. I love the technology that comes with the car and the weight. its heavy enough to avoid feeling the wind blow against the car and it takes curbs like a dream.. If you can find one get one, even if it is over 100k miles. I will drive mine until it reaches 999k Lord willing lol.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value for dollar

by Dog in this fight... from Calgary, AB on April 14, 2009

Well, I drove the G35's the M3's, the M5's and even took a swing at an Audi TT and a Nissan Maxima. Finally decided on a used M35x and have been thrilled with it. No pretentiousness of the BMW moniker, a little too quietly understated. Perhaps a too plain for most people on the outside. It really doesn't look like an expensive vehicle unless you really know your cars. Inside however, the fit and finish is superiour to anything in the market running about the same dollars. The one I selected has the gorgeous Bourbon leather and the heated and cooled seats provide a level of interior and comfort that rates well above the competition. Performance wise, the V6 growls with authority, and nips along quite nicely in traffic. However, it is thirsty averaging 23 mpg at 60 mph. But, if you buy a car with this level of fit and finish, you expect that fuel consumption it won't be on a par with a Honda Fit. It handles wonderfully. On the corners it tracks without body lean, and on the straights it is very comfortable to cruise with a great exhaust note when pressed. However, on a heavily truck tracked road (like our embarrassing TransCanada highway) it tends to wander the ruts and can be a bit of a handful. The solution? Drive in the left lane with the traffic speed. It consistently rates at the top in quality surveys for used cars, and true to form, it has been excellent thus far. It has never let me down in the snow, and the all wheel drive is a very nice bonus to an already stellar car. Pros: Excellent performer, fun to drive. Extremely comfortable. Great in snow. Cons: gas mileage, rut wandering, and somewhat bland styling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The "Most" car I have owned

by I drive hard from Connecticut on September 24, 2010

This car is a computer on wheels (lane departure warning system, intelligent cruise control, Bluetooth technology, rear DVD entertainment system, MP3 player, GPS, 5.1 Dolby Surround Sound system, back-up camera, XM Satellite radio) but it is also a comfortable car (heated and cooled seats, driver's seat memory, dual front air conditioning zones, rear heated and reclining seats, power rear sunshade and terrific ergonomics)...and it goes like the wind! The M35x has enough power to move the car effortlessly while the All Wheel Drive is surefooted. It is roomy (I have 3 child car seats in the back) yet it is nimble. It has so many safety features (4-wheel ABS brakes, 1st and 2nd row curtain head airbags, side airbags, tire pressure monitoring system, stability control and Driveline traction control) that my insurance rates dropped. It is, simply put, a "lot" of car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Luxury car with great detail and features!

by Mac from Hilton Head, SC on August 28, 2010

I have had 2 Lexus and 2 BMW's . This car is by far the best - reliability, comfort, styling and value top the list. The Dealer network is great and customer service is outstanding! The cost to maintain is by far the best of the three manufactureres manetioned above!. Great car. Cannot wait for my next purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best buy for the money!

by Reggie from savannah,ga on July 23, 2013

Let me 1st say that I have owned 2 740il e38 BMW'S 1999 and 2000 models,3 JAGUARS,1995 XJ12/2004 VANDEN PLAS/2005XJR British Racing Green.1995 Mazda 929,Nissan2003 Supercharged xterra,2006 Toyota Seqouia,and a many other cars within the last 15 years. I am also a Jaguar mechanic and have also worked on MANY BMW'S..I have to tell you without any bais that the M35 is by far a better built car than any of the above mentioned vehicles..I purchased mine used 60k miles,it was serviced and I continued this process and low and behold 60k miles later not one issue whatsoever.The steering is firm,no rattles,the electronics are sounds,the engine doesnt burn oil, and shifts are decent.No oil leaks,no lines cracks,no failures at all.My maintenance runs me about 500.00 every 15k miles which to me isnt much at all when Jaguar would charge 250.00 just for a oil change for a 4.2 V-8..Just to name a few issues with the above cars,window regulator failures,transmission module failures,nav head unit failures,control arm bushing failure,air ride failure,engine mount failure,knock sensor failures,throttle body failures,headlight ballast failures,oil pressure switch faliures,expansion tank failures, water pump failures,valvle cover gasket replacement, timing belt replaced,and the lsit goes on and on...I know all cars have maintenance and cars do break down, but the M has been a well balanced and built machine and it came with every luxury needed to make the ride even more pleasant.Yes there are car out there that perform better,that accellerate from 0-60 better, but at the end of the day it is all about longevity and resell value for me.I have owned enough cars in my life as well as worked on enough to say this a good car,and even today 5 years later it still rivals many newer models....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by ckramer from Cedar Rapids, IA on June 18, 2012

I purchased a used M35x about three months ago- the car had higher miles (almost 90k) and has been a dream to drive. Runs smooth and quiet and have already gotten a lot of compliments on the looks of the car. The interior is plush and love the Bose sound system. I have had several Nissan vehicles in the past and without a doubt will be buying another Infiniti. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking for a smooth riding, fun to drive sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Mrs "M"

by Rick from Mt Airy, MD on March 5, 2012

Love this car. I have only had it for 10 days but cant find anything to complain about. The only downfall I have found is the fuel economy. I am averaging about 20 mpg and I drive about 60 miles a da on back roads and highways. I was looking for a car thats fun to drive and I have found it. The allwheel drive makes a sedan feel like a coupe and I have no regrets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Zeus

by boat builder from Newport Beach on July 8, 2006

Great car you would be foolish to buy anything else for the value that this car brings you. Lexus, BMW, Acura do not hold a candle to M35 sport that I purchased. You do not see many around but you will make your own decision and recognize the features because outperform and out price the competition

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Billstl from Wildwood, MO on August 17, 2006

I don't understand the people who allegedly have purchased this car and still claim the German sedans handle better. Why did you not buy one???? The M35X is truly a great car. I have had mine for 8XXX miles and love it. The handling is really exceptional compared to others in this class. The only thing I don't like is the gas mileage. I average 20mpg. How can you spend 50K on a car and end up not liking it? You need to do more homework, pal, before you buy your next car. I drove the dealers nuts with all of the test drives and demo's I kept overnight. I am very happy with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2006 INFINITI M35