Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 QX50

Consumer Reviews

2014 INFINITI QX50

$13,753 - $25,465  MSRP Range
2014 INFINITI QX50

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

10 Reviews
70% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 INFINITI QX50?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury All Around ..for a Good Price

by KP from Vancouver on Thu Jan 30 2014

This car is nicely done. Interiors are more luxurious than Audi/VW/BMW and even Mercedes. Japanese cars are super cheap to maintain and this car beats them all in power. 325 v/s max 215 in others. Fuel rating is in line with others. If you compare with others, not much of a difference. I highly recommend this car. I almost fell for a Tiguan ( not near this from luxury perspective).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An elegant ride that is beauty, power and comfort!

by MypowerQX50 from Ballwin, MO on Sun Jul 23 2017

This is an amazing vehicle that is suitable for anyone who is either driving short commute or need to long miles listening to music using boss speakers. Superior quality built to last long that has 6 years of engine warranty!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

5 STAR BARGAIN

by OLD TIME CAR GUY from on Mon Sep 15 2014

Retired after 35 years in the automobile business. Researched the QX50 thoroughly before purchase . Can't drive it enough! All day comfortable. Wonderful power and luxury. Negotiated a great deal. Naturally aspirated 6CYL. with 325 HP. (NO turbo or supercharger to worry about). Japanese reliability. My wife and I just returned from Pennsylvania, put on 1000 miles (24 miles per gallon). Great through the mountains. We put the rear seats forward for more storage and better visibility. Don't hesitate to buy the QX50 or to compare it to anything in it's class. 2014 Infinity QX50 AWD Journey. (Moonlight white). OH YEAH!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Severely Underwelmed!

by Larryhat from Grand Prairie, TX on Mon Mar 31 2014

Bought this vehicle on a cold/windy day, and because I was tired of looking, I made a bit of a hasty purchase. This car lacks a few things that $40k plus vehicles normally have. Such as: 1 touch windows, 1 touch sun/moon roof, lumbar support in the drivers seat, auto wipers, rear cargo net, ventilated seats. Trivial, but they put the front cup holders so close together, that it's difficulty to have two large coffees at the same time. At 42k, no safety features such as adaptive cruise or lane departure. The good news is, it is a very comfortable car, and so far seems fun to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Worthless Front Sonar

by Engine-Truck 21 from Richmond Va on Wed Oct 22 2014

Bought QX-50 AWD-Journey in May 2014, to replace 2013-FX-37. For the most part we really like the car and how it handles. The front sonar feature is worthless. If you are approaching an object in the forward motion the sonar will not indicate anything until you run into it. Infiniti rep and the dealership advised the only way the front sonar will work is if you turn on the camera as you approach or think you are getting too close to something. The FX-37 front sonar would signal then turn on the front camera if you were getting too close to something, which in my opinion the way it should function, not requiring the operator to turn the camera on if they think they are too close to something. If I had known this was the way the front sonar worked I would not have purchase this car. I am now stuck

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Infinity New Naming is underwhelming

by adwaark from New York on Fri Sep 06 2013

2 cents - In my opinion Infiniti's new naming conventions for sedans and SUVs is confusing, unnecessary and turns away a lot of people from dealerships. EX37 was a familiar name for many households and QX50 is simply misleading. There is nothing 50 in the car - no 5 liter engine, 5 doors or anything that says 5 for the future owners. This leads to a confusion among consumers.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Anthony D from Braintree on Tue Mar 13 2018

awesome i love the car is sporty and handle great. the comfort is excellent i would recommend this car everyone. The car has an aggressive look that would my car lover fall in love.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best dependable car ever

by DavidS from Miami, FL. on Sun Nov 19 2017

This is my fourth Infinity and my third Sports Utility Vehicle. What else can be said other than It's an Infinity!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle and most reliable.

by Rudy, Infiniti Fan from Chandler AZ on Wed Jul 19 2017

This vehicle is not only reliable but makes passengers feel very safe with the additional safety features. The care is very sporty and responsive .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied!

by Betc from CA on Thu Oct 05 2017

I bought this car because I need a large cargo space for my kids stuff. Very satisfied with this vehicles performance- smooth and reliable. The only concern I have is once in while, I hear the squeeze noice from break when the car slows down. Given the low mileage and remaining wanranty I might just bring it for the dealer to take a look at what's going on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1