2020 QX50

Consumer Reviews

2020 INFINITI QX50

$37,250 - $55,850  MSRP Range
2020 INFINITI QX50

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

16 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 INFINITI QX50?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good car but mileage very disappointing!

by Tony from Sarasota Florida on Mon Oct 14 2019

This car met all my expectations except for gas mileage! With the new Engine technology I expected to at least get the sticker advertised mileage. I see no advantage to the variable compression technology as my mileage did not come close to it especially around town.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Took a test drive, then bought it!

by Frank from Nazareth on Tue May 12 2020

Everything is perfect with this vehicle! The looks, the four cylinder turbo charged engine! The all wheel drive, auto start! the leather interior! The sound system! The full moonroof!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed in gas mileage.

by ColtsFan from Indianapolis, IN on Wed Feb 05 2020

Like almost everything about car but the gas mileage is well under advertisement. Same engine as in my previous German car that gave me better than advertised mpg. I have the same lead foot! The QX50 just does not provide the 23-28 mpg. I get 20 in the city and 26 on the highway. VERY DISAPPOINTING, especially since the car requires premium gas and only holds 16 gals.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New to Infiniti

by rab02d from Nashville, TN on Wed Mar 18 2020

So far, I'm loving this vehicle. Still adjusting to the variable 4-cylinder engine after owning a V8 truck previously. But, I love driving this car and how easy it is to park now!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Auto & a Pleasure to Drive.

by Mets Fan from Smithtown, N.Y. 11787 on Tue Mar 10 2020

Moved up from a Infiniti QX-30. The QX-50 is roomy and the size of the interior is just the right size for my three grandkids!! Nice ride and the new safety features are a big plus!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by JennaM from Chicago, IL on Thu Aug 20 2020

I just bought it and am so happy with my purchase. It’s luxurious inside and has so much well thought out functionality. The drive is just as luxurious as the inside. As a previous Toyota driver, I’m excited to drive a different engine that doesn’t lag. The pickup is wonderful in the QX50!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth riding!

by QX50 from Yukon,Ok. on Wed Sep 02 2020

So far it is comfortable and quiet! It responds’s well. The fit and finish is right on! On the highway it got 29.5 miles per gallon! For a mid size SUV it is a can’t miss!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like the feel of its drive. I feel safe in it.

by Deborah F from Vonore TN on Mon Mar 23 2020

It is larger than the car I have been driving for 4 years but visibility is good and it appears to handle well. I like that I feel safer on the road on long drives with it. Front seat feels like there is a lot of space. Only complaint..it is dark blue (beautiful color) but is shows EVERY speck of dust and drop of water :(

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect fit for my lifestyle

by Toni L from Gilbert, Az on Thu Jun 18 2020

This vehicle meets all my wants in a car - size, quality and comfort. Good gas mileage for an SUV and able to transport easily

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just Awesome!

by MyFirstInfinti from san diego, CA on Wed Jan 15 2020

Fun to drive. A Head turner in a traffic stop. Has many features I need to explore in the future. I wish it was a 6cylinder rather than 4cylinder.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2