2006 QX56

Consumer Reviews

2006 INFINITI QX56

$6,236 - $14,472  MSRP Range
2006 INFINITI QX56

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2006 INFINITI QX56?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I Always Wanted

by Love My "Fini"!!!! from St. Martinville, LA on Sun Dec 19 2010

Before we purchased the 2006 Infiniti QX56, I researched for about 5-6 weeks. Always loved the styling, but the thought of buying a "hyped up" luxury vehicle was not in our plans. After driving my "new to me" 4 year old QX56, I know the next time we are in the market for another vehicle, we will be sitting in an Infiniti dealership! We have owned another large SUV but the QX56 by far is the most comfortable, stylish, sleek and powerful vehicle I know I have ever driven. I am the person who gives a nickname to the vehicles that are special to me and after driving her that first time she has been dubbed "Fini"...my "Fini"!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big love

by Texas102 from Tucson on Mon Dec 20 2010

I got this car to replace my other 7 passenger vehicle and have been overwhelmed by the luxury and power. I checked out similar-priced Mercedes, Lincoln, and GM luxury SUV's, but this was the most impressive. My now-larger kids really appreciate the comfortable seating and shoulder/head room. I am surprised by what I would describe as the giddy-up of acceleration and handling. Love all the gadgets like navigation, entertainment/sound system, auto liftgate. Also enjoy the smooth ride, interior (which new passengers always compliment), and sense of safety. Honestly, I think it is almost over-the-top in terms of features. I never thought I would have this nice of a vehicle, but hey....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bets deal for the money!

by J. Kadet from Smithtown on Wed Jun 07 2006

I used to work for Infiniti and always wanted to have the QX56 as a demo, but only the bigwigs got to drive them. Now that I'm out of the business I purchased one and have never been happier. People literally stop and stare as I drive by, they don't even know what the hell it is. From no rinterior road noise to the most comfortable drive I've ever had is what's in store for the purchaser. This truck has more standard features than the so called competition and the price is right. I had my brother in Fla get one also, and he loves his as much as me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Ride for the Money

by QX56 Owner from Bastrop, La on Fri May 09 2008

All the gizmos you have to pay extra for in Lexus, Mercedes, and every other vehicle on the market. Mine gets about 18.5 to 19.8 mpg. I love it, wish I would of went ahead and bought a 4x4. Highly recommend for the $$$$.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I ever owned

by Joe D from Milford CT on Mon Jan 15 2018

This was the best car I had so far, after so many trips with my family to Florida and Washington, I can say that we were really happy with this car I never had one single problem while on the road, I had it for over 5 years and we used a lot. I drove about 100k miles with it I got it with about 165k miles and we drove to about 265k miles..I had to do the tranny once, but it was worth it every penny that I put on it..I highly recommend this car for tall people like we are...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle!!! Best Value

by bmkuppe from Atlanta, GA on Thu Dec 21 2006

I purchased a 2006 QX56 and looked at many other vehicles. The QX was loaded with features and was a great value. The SUV drives great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever bought

by Joe D from Milford CT on Sun Sep 24 2017

It's a perfect family car but also a single man's muscle car, it has a lot of power and stability. Comfort and space I've pull my have boat with it and it goes really well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

QX56 Owner

by QX56 Owner from Maryalnd on Tue Feb 16 2010

I've just purchased a previously owned QX56 & I absolutely love it. I am married with two children & it's perfect! Very roomy & luxurious...much better than the Mercedes & Lexus SUV's that I looked at. Very roomy & third row seating is not cramped. I'm extremely happy with my new truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent car for the money

by Kelly2010 from Spring, Texas on Tue Feb 22 2011

After much research we went with the QX56 for the 3rd row. Great price for all the upgrades compared to SUV's in the same category.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

One of the most unreliable cars.

by Truck lover from Chicago on Fri Dec 08 2006

I just bought an 2005 with only 15k miles on it. This thing is huge!!! I love everything about it, its size, looks, smoothness, but after about 5k miles the brakes started to go bad, on bumps the car rattles by the doors, the dealer says that they have fixed the problem but a few days later the rattles are still there and the brakes still vibrate when braking is applied. Don't buy one, this is something I can't believe. I always thought Infiniti was one of the best. I'm going to hopefully fix the problem with a personal mechanic and then sell the thing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2