2008 QX56

Consumer Reviews

2008 INFINITI QX56

$6,262 - $19,382  MSRP Range
2008 INFINITI QX56

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

29 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 INFINITI QX56?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Gas Mileage is horrible

by Buy stock in Chevron... from Sacramento, CA on Fri May 09 2008

Love the Qx56, really love this SUV. I had a 2002 Escalade before and I could not wait to get rid of the Caddy. This is a phenomenal vehicle for the price. I also looked at Lexus 570 and Mercedes GL 450. For what you get for the money, the Infiniti is terrific. I bought a 2008 AWD Qx56 in September 2007 and got the vehicle for under $50,000 (not including California Tax and License) out-the-door. However, do not believe the Estimated Fuel Economy printed on the Window Sticker. I'm getting 9 MPG in the City... 13 MPG on the Highway. And, Infiniti recommends PREMIUM FUEL. Ouch. I tow a 4000 pound boat and the towing on this vehicle is outstanding. Pulling a boat, I get 11 MPG on the Highway. The rear back-up camera is ideal for backing up and hooking up the trailer. You can't miss the trailer tow-hitch with the awesome backup camera and sensors. Again, highly recommend this vehicle. But, look out on Gas Mileage. If you truly can afford this vehicle or any other luxury vehicle, you should be able to afford the gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck on the market

by Yoram from Orange county,CA on Sat Nov 26 2011

I've owned them all. My last vehicle was a Range Rover by Land Rover and believe it or not I like my 2008 QX56 better. A very well built vehicle, smooth,quiet and strong. Having 4 kids and pulling a boat was never so easy and fun. great job Infiniti! Thank you for thinking of families like us. I can see this car will provide for my family for years to come. A must experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jumbo luxury and performance

by Family hauler from Birmingham, AL on Fri Oct 21 2011

I would recommend this large SUV over any other in it's class. I looked at all of them and tested and researched everything in the full size SUV class. Nothing has more 2nd row legroom. The power is phenomenal. Gas mileage is to be expected around 14MPG for normal in town driving. But, if you are looking to haul a large family in comfort and style with plenty of power to tow even the largest boat, then this is the SUV for you. I like the 2008 styling over the 2011 redesign and the technology in the car is spectacular and luxurious.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride, countless features

by astronot from Maryland on Mon Feb 22 2010

Have had the car a month but compares favorably to Lexus and Mercedes and less costly. Rides great, very comfortable for large driver and passengers as well as gear. Large but not too large. Usual problem with gas (16 MPG combined).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

no regrets.

by QX guy from Naperville, IL. on Sun Jul 07 2013

I was looking for an SUV for months. Coming from a 350z i wanted looks and performance. I test drove the Honda Pilot and the QX56. No comparison. Infiniti was a different world. Big, classy, good looks and it is Infiniti. Strong V-8 that with a full tank of premium gas went 337 miles with highway and street driving. Very comfortable. My wife and kids love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Real Nice

by Love QX56 from Arlington,TX on Thu Jan 26 2012

Wonderful SUV one of the Best.It Drive great and it focus on the driver and let he or she be in control.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by GhostWarrior from Philadelphia, PA on Tue May 17 2011

Whats to hate, people complain about gas mileage however didn't they just purchase a full sized SUV? Only option missing is a massager for the front drivers seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my QX

by Milana from on Sat Mar 15 2014

I am a luxury car enthusiast who has owned everything from Acura and BWM to Cadillac. I purchased my QX over another Escalade and could not be happier. While the Escalade continues to be plagued with numerous problems, the QX is reliable and luxurious at the same time. I have found my new first love over BMW and Cadillac. Thanks Infiniti!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY 08' QX56!

by JENNIFER from MIAMI,FL on Fri Feb 22 2008

Although you should think twice if you cannot afford the payment along with the gas, this is the best SUV out there for the money, lots of bells & whistles and i love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Style, performance, and comfort

by Vandal Mike from Arlington, TX on Thu Feb 20 2014

What more could you ask for in a vehicle? Traded my Lincoln Mark LT pickup (also a nice vehicle) for this Infiniti. While I miss some of the practicality of the pickup, the versitality of the Infiniti Q56 more than makes up for it. I needed a vehicle that could hold 7 people comfortably. Yes, as others mentioned, it doesn't get the best gas mileage. Big surprise! It is a giant SUV with a big, high-horsepower engine. I actually have gotten better milage than my pickup was getting, so I'm pleased. If you want economy, don't buy a big SUV with a V-8.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3