2012 QX56

Consumer Reviews

2012 INFINITI QX56

$18,472 - $33,004  MSRP Range
2012 INFINITI QX56

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

29 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 INFINITI QX56?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV On The Market

by BigMamaB from Colorado Springs, CO on Mon Mar 30 2015

I've driven everything from a Geo Metro, Lexus, Minivans, Yukon's...you name it. This car....is....heaven. But, I have every option you can think of in my car. If you can, SPLURGE for the options...because they are AWESOME. I love this car. It's unhealthy. Best SUV I've every driven. In fact I was in an accident about a year ago where I was sandwiched between two trucks at a stoplight. My car was barely touched. But the other two trucks....nearly totaled. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

This car has multiple front end alignment issues.

by Cflowonthego from Oxford, CT on Sun Jul 29 2018

This car is a beautiful to look at but has given me 2 consecutive years of front end alignment issue that have not been corrected by the Infinitie Service Team. It goes through 1,200 dollar tires in 11, 000 miles or less because of it?s front wheel suspension and alignment issues. The car has ?wheel hop? that feels as if the car will literally jump off the road or into another lane of traffic. It has also had problems with it?s catalytic converters which caused the check engine light to come on ( this was a major job that had to be replaced/corrected). My car was still under warranty because it was practically new however, this would have been a three thousand dollar job to fix if it were not still under warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Infinity review

by Family Car from Cincinnati, Ohio on Tue Dec 30 2014

Excellent SUV, transition from a mini-van to this WOW! Drives like a dream, quiet, smooth and looks sleek. I have 4 kids to transport- does not have the most room in the world but all of the other amenities make up for this. The 3rd row is roomy for 3 kids if needed. I have received numerous compliments on this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this SUV

by Little Rich from Denver on Thu Sep 25 2014

This is my second QX56 and I love this truck. If I totaled it tomorrow, as soon as I got my insurance check, I would go buy my third. Not great gas mileage, but great at everything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most stylish dependable car I ever owned.

by Koukla from Potomac Falls, VIRGINIA on Tue Jun 06 2017

Amazing technology package, backup camera has many views- including forward view(for parking etc). Perfect for family & trips. Lots of leg room for all . Leather Seats are comfortable & adjustable & heated. Very stylish-gets praised by strangers all the time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great size and drives like a car!

by Jimbojr56 from on Mon Jun 26 2017

7 adults can comfortably go on a road trip of any length. Looks great, easy to drive, with great power. You don't buy an SUV of this type expecting good gas milage, but it still isn't bad.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional

by Adirondack on Mon Jul 24 2017

Satisfied with its performance. The comfort and space is huge enough for us. It runs great , very smooth and quiet

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Infiniti

by mreller from Omaha, NE on Wed Nov 01 2017

Very nice vehicle very roomy for the kiddos. The drivers dash could use some updating still an analog type screen. Back up cams are amazing. Bench seating but automatic seat adjusments make getting to the third row easy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

rivals all suv for cargo space

by V HONEY BEAR from COUNTRY CLUB HILLS, ]LL on Fri Jan 12 2018

enormous space, great acceleration, posh, big, and opulent. THERE IS NOTHING OF EQUAL ON THE ROAD TODAY AND THERE IS NO MISTAKING IT FOR ANY THING ELSE, IT IS SO VERY PERFECT FOR THOSE EXTENDED ROAD TRIPS PROVIDING SUPERB COMFORT FOR ALL TRAVELING AS PASSENGERS, I MUST SAY INFINTI GOT IT RIGHT WITH THE QX 56 IT TRULY STANDS HEAD AND SHOULDERS ABOVE EVERYTHING ELSE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Known engine issues....

by Unhappy in Wisconsin from New Berlin, WI on Wed Dec 16 2015

I have had this vehicle for 18 months and love the luxury ride and performance of the vehicle. Recently I had some engine noise, which I was told was the Timing Chain at 83,500 miles... It is designed to last the life of the engine. Since I was 13,500 miles out of warranty, had to pay for this out of pocket. Had the vehicle back for 5 days, then engine stopped. Now I am told I need to replace the engine at $10,000. It turns out there is a service bulletin on this issue and they have a bad timing chain part.....these vehicles are 3 years old and start to need a new engine....Not what I expect from a Luxury line... :(

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

64 out of 65 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2012 INFINITI QX56

There aren't many big SUVs I would want to drive daily, but a week with my family in the 2012 Infiniti QX56 might have changed my mind.

I can definitively say that I would like to ride around in it as a passenger every day; seating seven or eight people, it's cush and totally luxurious. As it should be: Padded with plenty of extras, my four-wheel-drive test vehicle came priced at an exorbitant $75,340. I may very well have to choose between this opulent, luxurious SUV and sending my kids to college. College is overrated, don't you think? My zoology degree is doing nothing for me. (Compare the four-wheel-drive version to the slightly less expensive two-wheel-drive version here.)

The QX56 manages to... Read More