2015 QX60

Consumer Reviews

2015 INFINITI QX60

$20,668 - $34,944  MSRP Range
2015 INFINITI QX60

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

29 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 INFINITI QX60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This is the one.

by SuperDuperHappy from Central Florida on Mon Jul 06 2015

Bought the first one in mid '12 (a '13). Put 55K on and re-leased an '15. Shopped the competition hard. '16 XC90 is loud, has lousy suspension and you cannot put feet back in typical 'squat' position because of a wall that gets in way. 360 monitor not available until '17. MDX has an amazing website for an amazingly complex vehicle. They can keep it. No 360 monitor. Lexus has cream suspension but you sit up too high. And style? Any? Can't adjust display brightness? Mercedes is cream, but small and rocks you back and forth side to side. Some others have reliability issues. This car does not. Powertrain Warranty is 7yr. 72K. This car is the one and only. You can't beat this. Maintenance-free the whole lease period. Room. Roominess. Its a room. Spread out. Relax. Recline and fold your hands behind your head with your elbows out! Class is now almost extinct in the USA. This vehicle shines with style and sophistication both inside and out. Storage up the wazoo. Double 'map' pockets on the seat-backs. Lots of console room front and rear. Bottle pockets in doors. Glove box big enough to fit a silverware tray. Sun-glass holder... 360 around view monitor is excellent. Never park crooked again. Remote engine start is now quite affordable and gets it all ready for you. Manual shift works great. Nowadays defensive driving is becoming a fine art. Comes with Michelin's. Nothing but the best! This car is a dream. Since '13 they have made improvements everywhere. Every button feels better to touch. Even the emergency brake has been enhanced. The new 7spd. tranny is great. Acceleration is perfection making it even more fun to drive than before. This is the best car company and this is the best car. Truly the king of the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Infiniti QX60 Love

by Easyrider from Houston, Tx on Sat Mar 26 2016

I absolutely love this crossover. I was concerned prior to looking at it that the car would not be as spacious as my '05 Pathfinder, but it is, and it comes packed with amenities! I love that the 2nd row seats can be adjusted forward or back. The automatic lift gate is also a fab feature, but the thing that I am most in love with is the heated stearing wheel because my hands are always cold. I can not thing of anything about the QX60 that I am not pleased with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the Best SUVs on the Market

by kay from Duluth Ga. on Sun Jun 12 2016

Awesome SUV that competes with the German cars like the Audi Q7 etc.... but without the German price tag. Vehicle is loaded with the best safety options one can find.LOVE LOVE LOVE this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect family car

by Kelseyg78 from Tulsa, OK on Wed Jun 28 2017

I could not bring myself to buy a mini van but I needed something bigger with a 3rd row that actually fit humans. I found it with all the bells and whistles in the QX60! Everything in one without have sliding doors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

30K mile review

by CA from Germantown, WI on Tue Oct 23 2018

SUV is very comfortable, good road trip car. Probably the best car I've ever owned in snow (including Audi's, Mitsu Montero, others) meaning snowy roads. I think it's a beautiful car inside and out. Feels quality sitting in it and driving it. Tows OK, not like other vehicles I've owned, but adequate. Not sure what the big hoopla around the CVT is, as long as it continues to work - delivers power fine and MPG is very good for the size engine and SUV. Downsides: developed bad rear hatch rattle which I fixed myself with a little black tape on the elbow latch (easy), bigger issue is I think the paint job is poor, it is easy to develop paint chip dings on this vehicle. In comparison, I have over 100K on a 2009 M35X and the paint still looks new. Have also noticed some rust looking spots on drip panels underneathe the rear hatch chrome. At 30K miles, that is not good. Overall, I have no complaints on the car, however, its been totally reliable, looks and feels good, performs adequately. Own a 2015 Pathfinder Platinum as well, for price difference, probably favor the Nissan, but the Infiniti is definitely plusher.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great family car to have it

by QX60_007 from Alpharetta on Mon Jun 11 2018

Had this car for 2.5 years now and love it. Only reason not giving 5 stars is because a car with such price tag lacks some basic features: nothing major: 1. Blinker on mirrors (the newer model has it) 2. No designated space for putting down change/coins. I am used to my CRV have a little pit where I can dump in the coins without having to worry about them lying on the floor of the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have owned

by Becky B from Waconia MN on Tue Jul 18 2017

I love how this vehicle drives. It drives very smooth and is comfortable to sit in for long rides. It get's great gas mileage. I love all the options that it came with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good SUV

by Siegel3 from Boca raton fla on Fri Sep 15 2017

I am a paraplegic and the vehicle easily handles my wheelchair and other equipment without detracting from seating capacity

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it. The Ride Is Awesome great for the family

by JJ from New Haven on Mon Jun 25 2018

This car is very sexy looking. Once you start driving you don't want to stop. I can't wait to go for my long distance drive. This car is great for a family of 6.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What I?ve been looking for

by A-Mac from Waldorf,MD on Sat Mar 10 2018

I love this car. I like all the features and how it rides. I had underestimated the Infiniti but after all the other luxury SUVS I tried, this was the best value and features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2015 INFINITI QX60

The 2015 Infiniti QX60 is arguably the most flexible option among a select group of seven-seat haulers that aren't a massive SUV or a minivan.

While you can definitely pack the crew in when needed (I fit three teen girls and two gangly teen boys inside to shuttle to a high school dance, with room left over), the QX60 doesn't feel too large inside or out to head out to dinner with just my husband, or even while running errands on my own when the kids are in school.

The 2015 QX60, which was launched for 2013 under the Infiniti JX35 name, comes with either FWD or AWD. I drove an all-wheel QX60 that came loaded with an optional Technology Package, Deluxe Touring Package, Premium Package... Read More