2014 QX80

Consumer Reviews

2014 INFINITI QX80

$15,117 - $33,489  MSRP Range
2014 INFINITI QX80

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

33 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 INFINITI QX80?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Cool SUV

by MsMonie from Charlotte, NC on Mon Apr 27 2015

I'm coming from a minivan so this car is a big step up for me! I drove an Odyssey for 6 years because it was very practical for our family (3 small kids, lots of gear and lots to road trips). Now that the kids are bigger, I decided to get an SUV. I narrowed it down to the Yukon and the Qx56/Qx80 and ended up getting a 2014 preowned Qx80 with 23k miles. It drives great...and feels brand new. It's definitely a big vehicle, but I feel in control in the car because it handles so nicely. I'm getting adjusted to parking in parking lots/garages, but the all around camera makes it a breeze. I opted for a model with captains seat in the 2nd row and sort of regret that. I was in an 8-passenger mini and every seat was comfortable. In the Qx80, the back row isn't very comfortable because the seat is short and close to the ceiling. I wish i would have gotten the second row bench seat to fit all of my kids in one row. Also the captains seats don't slide forward/back which is unfortunate because that could have provided more room for the back grow. Trunk space is nothing to write home about, but again, i'm coming from a mini with plenty of trunk space and an option to fold down/remove seats, so i think it will just take some time to get used to less cargo space. I'm very happy with the car...just wish i would have thought a little longer about bench vs. captains seats for the second row.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good - but room for improvement

by Stace from Midwest on Mon Feb 23 2015

The 1st 2 rows of seats in the Q80 are very comfortable, and roomy. You don't hear a lot of road noise inside, which is great. The engine has plenty of power. Some drawbacks: pretty bad gas milage, which isn't unexpected since it has a big engine. I find the controls for the navigation system, and rear heating/air-conditioning system to be complicated and confusing compared to the Suburban I had before. Also, the entertainment system does not play Blu-Ray discs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very comfortable

by essam from springfield Missouri on Sat Nov 23 2013

very comfortable luxurious best price among competition the only problem which is expected is the gas it is around 13 miles per gallon in city otherwise you get the best value for your money I love the camera which is all around the car makes parking very easy .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

QX80

by oddcars from florida on Sat Jan 24 2015

Bought the QX80 and drove it from Pennsylvania to Florida a few days later. This is without exception the most comfortable SUV we have ever owned. Quiet, plenty of power, comfortable, luxurious interior, nice stereo, excellent ride. Have heard the comments about the exterior styling but all you have to do is take it for a ride and that will sell you on the vehicle. Cannot speak to reliability yet but will comment when we have 10,000 or more miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car but could be better

by QX 80 owner from Bradenton, FL on Sun Mar 30 2014

The GPS is a bit out of date. The GPS on my I-Phone works better and is more user friendly. Infiniti could improve it by using more up to date technology.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Stacey from Redmond, WA on Sun Dec 22 2013

So far we have loved our new car! It is comfortable to ride in and has lots of nice features that I hope to figure out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience

by Matt45 from Merrillville, IN on Mon Mar 06 2017

I would recommend this dealership to friends and family..time efficient & fun! Steve was very knowledgeable and outgoing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall a nice luxury SUV

by HopeSoToo from Viera, Florida on Mon Oct 30 2017

I downsized from a GMC Yukon denali XL. This car drives like a luxury car. The interior is very comfortable I have the base Odell but wish I had the upgrades. I also wish I had more cargo space. I don’t like the automatic seats in the back, though. If my arms are full of shopping bags I don’t want to wait for the seats to slowly move so I have more cargo space.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A real head turner!!

by Miranda from South Mississippi on Sat Jun 02 2018

It rides so smooth! No engine noise, and it is beautiful! The kids love the tvs! People stop me at the gas station asking questions about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best luxurious SUV

by blakescholespdx on Tue Jan 16 2018

This is the best luxurious SUV in it's class, jet like seats with 400 HP. Kids love the space, 3rd row seat with plenty of space

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2014 INFINITI QX80

Infiniti’s line-wide model-name shakeup continues to confuse, so allow me to reintroduce you to the new QX56. Redesigned for 2011 and renamed for 2014, Infiniti’s flagship SUV now goes by the name QX80. This V-8-powered beast comes in rear- or all-wheel drive and offers loads of passenger room, with seating for seven or eight across three rows of seats.

Passengers in a 2014 Infiniti QX80 will arrive in comfort and style thanks to a roomy cabin loaded with premium goodies, but this SUV’s limited cargo room and its hearty appetite for premium fuel don’t impress us.

Aside from its new name, the QX80 carries over without any significant changes this year. See both model years... Read More