2015 QX80

Consumer Reviews

2015 INFINITI QX80

$30,735 - $50,671  MSRP Range
2015 INFINITI QX80

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

15 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 INFINITI QX80?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Nice ride but pricey and gas hunger

by Vincent from Chandler, AZ on Tue Jun 30 2015

Took the car for a 3000 miles road trip last week with my family. It was a pretty smooth ride but the cost to gas this beast extremely painful. It burns the gas much faster than my 2004 Armada and it requires premium gas for performance. If you push the paddle all the way in to get the car from 0 mph to 60mph; it will drink almost 1/8 of your gas tank. Combined the highway and local drive ; this is average out about 14-17 mpg. One weird thing about this car; it gas tank is smaller than the Armada gas tank. The driver assistant package is a nice feature help to keep the car from accident/collide. I didn't have the deluxe package which I should have it but too late. Nice cooled seat feature is a big plus due to Arizona extremely hot weather. The ability to watch video and play music independently is super nice feature for the family. My kids enjoyed their movies entire trip; my wife and I enjoyed the music a long the way.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice vehicle

by Cleogray98 on Fri Aug 04 2017

Great! Had it for about a month and we love it. It is very luxurious . Seats are comfy and the ride is smooth

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Infiniti

by carimarie on Mon Oct 23 2017

It's a true luxury SUV. It's comfortable and I feel safe traveling with my family. The 3rd row leg room is a little tight but overall I just love my QX80.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I won?t own anything else

by baseballmom from Williamston, SC on Mon Feb 05 2018

This car is such a pleasure to own. For a full size SUV it drives like a dream. The interior is lush and super spacious! The engine is super powerful too. Best vehicle ever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous SUV if you can afford it!

by ladywheels35 from Ellicott city Md on Sat Feb 03 2018

The vehicle is beautiful inside and out and carries itself quite well. My only hesitation is the cost of it. At this time its a little too rich for my blood.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it! Lots of room for family

by Lady Hawk98118 from Seattle WA on Fri May 25 2018

Love my 2015 QX80! Traded my 2015 MKT for it. Needed more room. Bought it used with low miles. Great on the highway. Only thing I wish it took regular unleaded.. But quite a comfortable ride and easy to handle on the road. My family loves it. Quite a classy vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just love my new ride

by Heather from Charlotte NC on Thu May 03 2018

Meets all our family needs, leg room for my tall husband and space for a family of 4. It is sleek looking get compliments all the time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of the best large suv's

by Mark from on Sat Apr 15 2017

This vehicle is built like tank. Heavy truck. Really well built, very reliable, spacious. If you think gas not an issue this is definitely a car to look at city I get all day long 13.6mpg and hwy 19mpg. Has its own character and this is best vehicles I ever bought. Would really recommend spend extra for the options versus base model. buy 2015 or newer, also suspensions are different as well as cost but is really worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family vehicle

by Dan from Scranton, Pa on Sun Jun 04 2017

Buy this car used. I purchased a 2015 with low miles a remaining factory warranty. New ones drop 25k in two years. Beautiful inside and out. Tough on gas but well worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great vehicle

by tysweet from on Mon May 15 2017

nicest one i have owned in my life . i love the vehicle and wouldnt be getting rid of it but our family outgrew it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2015 INFINITI QX80

In a far-off fantasy world where money is no object, I would buy the spacious, luxurious, plush 2015 Infiniti QX80 SUV to haul my family and our nonexistent small yacht to the shore on the weekends. In the real world, though, it's a bit too large and pricey for day-to-day use.

For 2015, the eight-seat QX80 has added a Limited trim level and updated the exterior design, specifically the front end. Infiniti has also added some new wheel packages and refined the interior. Compare this year's model with last year's version here.

I drove a base QX80 all-wheel drive equipped with the Driver Assistance Package, Theater Package and Deluxe Technology Package, as well as the Tire and... Read More