2016 QX80

Consumer Reviews

2016 INFINITI QX80

$24,643 - $39,931  MSRP Range
2016 INFINITI QX80

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

20 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 INFINITI QX80?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING SUV

by 2016 QX80 THE BEAST from PHILADELPHIA on Mon Aug 28 2017

This vehicle is AWESOME!! When you test drive it speaks for it self. I personally just like lots of room and this SUV has it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable SUV

by Jeremy72 on Wed Nov 15 2017

This vehicle was a delight to drive and was so smooth and quiet it was almost in real. We traded it in unfortunately on a QX60 which is easier for my wife to drive to work,and no longer needed to tow are 27 foot boat. Which it did with ease, towed better than my pickup truck. Best priced luxury SUV on the market we originally were going to purchase a Denali or Escalade when I found the QX80 through a comparables search. Glad I did, almost $20,000 less and is much nicer than the GMs. Only down fall is the older style interior and infotainment, however I imagine the new 2018 will have the updated software.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Big SUV for the money

by Run4Life from Dallas, TX on Wed Sep 06 2017

Engine performance, interior room and styling, ride comfort and the toys makes this a fun ride. It is a big vehicle that is very nimble and not "top" heavy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury and performance at its best

by mmlwilcox from Fuquay Varina on Mon Oct 02 2017

Purchased this car and couldn't be more pleased. This is by far the best car we've ever owned. Amazing performance, reliability, comfort, and it's beautiful too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous and reliable!

by KimJ from Phoenix, MD on Wed Aug 16 2017

Still trying to learn all the different electronics to go along with this car. It is quite amazing top to bottom!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Powerful big beast

by Rgb from Mason,Ohio on Thu Oct 26 2017

It is a handsome car with all of the technology. But is full size so the big gas eating engine is needed to get the SUV moving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really nice ride and comfort for a large SUV!

by Eric from Dallas, Texas on Wed Aug 22 2018

Lots of seating with all the luxury you could want for creature comforts. Smooth and silky ride with power and a true feeling of safety.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream Truck

by Plee88 from Alexandria VA on Wed Nov 27 2019

This truck fits all of my family needs, I love everything about this truck from the way it drives and handle. Also the entertainment system is like my savior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best riding, most luxurious car I have owned

by Mj from Columbia on Fri Jan 24 2020

This car is exactly what we were looking for, well laid out and extremely comfortable and very luxurious, it's great all around, I love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy and stylish car

by Familymanof6 from Texas on Tue Sep 03 2019

This car fulfilled our families needs. Best SUV I have ever owned. Must see and drive to appreciate. This car will not disappoint. Has every upgrade available

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 INFINITI QX80

Editor’s note: This review was written in June 2015 about the 2015 Infiniti QX80. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

In a far-off fantasy world where money is no object, I would buy the spacious, luxurious, plush 2015 Infiniti QX80 SUV to haul my family and our nonexistent small yacht to the shore on the weekends. In the real world, though, it’s a bit too large and pricey for day-to-day use.

For 2015, the eight-seat QX80 has added a Limited trim level and updated the exterior design, specifically the front end. Infiniti has also added some new wheel packages... Read More