Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 QX80

Consumer Reviews

2016 INFINITI QX80

$31,892 - $48,528  MSRP Range
2016 INFINITI QX80

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 INFINITI QX80?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Luxury SUV Available

by Luxury For Life from Central Texas on Fri May 13 2016

Best 3 row Luxury SUV out their. Hands down. Test Drove the lexus 570, escalade, Audi Q&(hopeless), Mdx, and the GL 450. escalade middle row was so uncomfortable, lexus third row is just a joke and the Mercedes and the MDX cannot seat 3 in the back also doesn't offer the captain/quad seats in the middle. Ultimately with the budget we had of $70K and what was out in the market, this is the best SUV out there Hands down. Do not buy and Audi, they give bad bad mileage. QX 80 has a very quiet luxurious cabin with great space and pick up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Ride!

by BigWill from NJ on Mon Jul 10 2017

I just purchased a new 2017 QX80 fully loaded. I took this vehicle on a long road trip and my wife and I were very impressed with the ride quality along with the interior's fit and finishes. I was originally looking to buy a Cadillac Escalade, but after test driving the QX80 I new this SUV was a much better vehicle hands down. The price was better by $10K. I feel the Infiniti QX80 is a best kept secret! You won't be disappointed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Family Vehicle

by Campuspd from Columbia, MO on Fri Dec 08 2017

This is our second QX80. The overall technological improvements over our last are noticeable. One area of improvement would be to have more USB ports. Currently it only has one. Another area of Improvement would be the Infinity App. Most vehicles today have an app which allows you to start, run diagnostics schedule service etc...the current app from infinity is poor at best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased a used 2016 Infiniti QX80

by NoChain from Grimes, Iowa on Sun Jun 18 2017

This car is priced right compared to the Tahoe, Escalade, and others in the segment. It has a really cool exterior and interior design. It has a very quiet. The nav/sound system is not very intuitive and needs better connection with the driver experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING SUV

by 2016 QX80 THE BEAST from PHILADELPHIA on Mon Aug 28 2017

This vehicle is AWESOME!! When you test drive it speaks for it self. I personally just like lots of room and this SUV has it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury and performance at its best

by mmlwilcox from Fuquay Varina on Mon Oct 02 2017

Purchased this car and couldn't be more pleased. This is by far the best car we've ever owned. Amazing performance, reliability, comfort, and it's beautiful too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable SUV

by Jeremy72 on Wed Nov 15 2017

This vehicle was a delight to drive and was so smooth and quiet it was almost in real. We traded it in unfortunately on a QX60 which is easier for my wife to drive to work,and no longer needed to tow are 27 foot boat. Which it did with ease, towed better than my pickup truck. Best priced luxury SUV on the market we originally were going to purchase a Denali or Escalade when I found the QX80 through a comparables search. Glad I did, almost $20,000 less and is much nicer than the GMs. Only down fall is the older style interior and infotainment, however I imagine the new 2018 will have the updated software.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Big SUV for the money

by Run4Life from Dallas, TX on Wed Sep 06 2017

Engine performance, interior room and styling, ride comfort and the toys makes this a fun ride. It is a big vehicle that is very nimble and not "top" heavy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous and reliable!

by KimJ from Phoenix, MD on Wed Aug 16 2017

Still trying to learn all the different electronics to go along with this car. It is quite amazing top to bottom!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Powerful big beast

by Rgb from Mason,Ohio on Thu Oct 26 2017

It is a handsome car with all of the technology. But is full size so the big gas eating engine is needed to get the SUV moving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 INFINITI QX80

Editor's note: This review was written in June 2015 about the 2015 Infiniti QX80. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

In a far-off fantasy world where money is no object, I would buy the spacious, luxurious, plush 2015 Infiniti QX80 SUV to haul my family and our nonexistent small yacht to the shore on the weekends. In the real world, though, it's a bit too large and pricey for day-to-day use.

For 2015, the eight-seat QX80 has added a Limited trim level and updated the exterior design, specifically the front end. Infiniti has also added some new wheel packages and refined the... Read More