NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 QX80

Consumer Reviews

2018 INFINITI QX80

$32,879 - $51,903  MSRP Range
2018 INFINITI QX80

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

17 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 INFINITI QX80?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

By far the best Luxury Vehicle out there!

by Ty on Tue Jan 23 2018

This is my forth QX, and is by far the best. Very clean and yet sporty SUV. I have looked at all the competition, and nothing holds a light. The fit and finish is excellent the space in the middle row is superior to all the SUV's. traveling is awesome, quite spacious and plenty of luxury details. Infiniti Omaha is the place to buy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best SUV

by Hanykhalifeh from Alpharetta, GA on Mon Jul 16 2018

Confortable, high performance, beautiful interior, legs room, the kids love it, we bought SUVs before but this one is the best so far, i recommend this car to everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

QX80 Best Value for the money...

by Road-Dog '89 from Elkhart, IN on Mon Jan 21 2019

This is our 2nd QX... we had a 2011 QX56 that gave us a great 128K miles. We purchased the 2018 base loaded up and it has not disappointed. We drove the Cadillac, Lincoln Nav and the layout, spacing, design, drivability is as good or better for 20K less. Most notably they have done an excellent job of making the cabin even quieter then the previous versions. Whisper quiet. Best back seat leg room of the entire segment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The car is fairly new only have 70 Miles on it.

by Herkid on Thu Feb 08 2018

I own a qx60 and now a qx80 and j30 So I overall like infiniti. So I hope I have a good experience with the qx80. The only problem I had with my qx60 is that both door seals kept on falling apart.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolute Luxury!

by QueB ? on Mon Jul 09 2018

My dream car. I finally have it. Feels like a dream and drives like one too, very smooth. Great power and excelleration for a full size SUV. Leather interior, not just the seats. Dashboard, door, steering wheel. This vehicle is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased the SUV very nice vehicle to drive.

by Michele from Syracuse NY on Tue Nov 06 2018

Vehicle met all of my needs and is very comfortable to drive. Looking forward to traveling with this truck. It is large enough to carry my kids and their friends to practice daily.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and Quality

by Inlovewithinfinity from Livingston , montana on Thu Dec 06 2018

This car has all of the functions and needs we were looking for! We shopped for a vehicle for over a year before deciding on this great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well built.

by Sean from Atlanta on Thu Oct 25 2018

Great car. And highway gas mileage is around 23 at speed of 72 miles per hour. Very strong SUV. Super comfy. I love the new style for 2018.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really love this vehicle.

by Homedude from Lawrence, MA on Sat Dec 01 2018

Spacious and quiet. Great value for the $ you def want this vehicle. Great options. Huge wheels get a lot of compliments. Very nimble for its size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is your Rolls Royce SUV Without Paying $$$$$

by Bold Eagle on Mon May 20 2019

Big, Bold, With Presence with Power and You rarely see similar vehicles especially with same Clor Combo... This is the best vehicle for the money on the planet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2018 INFINITI QX80

The verdict:


Infiniti has kept what was attractive about its flagship SUV and given it some needed upgrades, but maybe not enough.

Versus the competition:


In the improving field of full-size luxury SUVs, the aging QX80’s light refresh still leaves it a step or two behind — except on price.

Stable gas prices have given new life to full-size luxury SUVs, the top tier of traditional, truck-based SUVs that let well-off families haul people and cargo in style, as well as tow their other big toys. For 2018, Infiniti has kept what’s been attractive about its QX80 since a 2011 update and given the aging SUV some needed upgrades.

The QX80 is still big and brash, befitting its place in the automotive food chain. The updated look, though, is less polarizing, and the previous version’s ride and noise issues have been tamed, making for a smoother and quieter SUV. The technology is improved, too, though not as much as was needed. Meanwhile, Infiniti didn’t tinker with what has... Read More