2006 Grand Cherokee

Consumer Reviews
2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

94 Reviews
2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.1 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 94 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Love my jeep

by Noquarter from Columbus, OH on July 21, 2009

I have th 3.7 and at first I hated it. I upgraded from a 97 Grand Cherokee with the 4.0 and I felt the power was lacking. However, I have since started to like it. The trick with the 3.7 is to drive it hard. If you baby it, it does lack in power but if you drive it a little harder you start to see it does have good power. I read on the Jeep forums that the engine likes to be driven hard. The interior is comfortable and functional. I bought mine used with 46,000 miles on it and there are few little problems with the interior, mainly a squeeky back seat when its in the up position. I put larger tires on it then stock and it made a big difference. It looks much better and performs better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo V-6

by AS from Fresno CA on April 21, 2010

I have owned this care for 3 years abd put nearly 40k on it without one breakdown of any kind. The V6 is a little underpowered and the gas mileage is disappointing though you can get close to 20 on the highway if you stay at 65. 13-14 is about as good as it gets in town. The car is quiet, very comfortable and roomly carrying 4 adults and luggage with room to spare. It has the very solid feel of a Jeep built tough enough to go off road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best vehicles on the road

by jeep enthusiast from Cleveland,OH on August 21, 2010

This Jeep has been great for me great power,features, 4 wheel drive is the best on the market.Also has a great aggressive look.The only thing is fuel economy not the best but I don't care much about that.You should buy a Jeep if you are looking for overall performance not fuel economy.Also had a wrangler highly reccomend both!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my favorite vehicle yet

by happy driver from lyndonville,ny on February 6, 2013

Bought my jeep at summit view in spencerport,ny. One of best vehicles i have ever owned. Thank you summit view!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

listen to the expert

by carman from on May 11, 2009

I have owned pretty much every type of car and if that is not a luxury you can afford i cant imagine owning anything but a jeep. I would purchase a v8 to provide enough power if towing is a consideration, and perhaps even go with the 4x4. Jeeps make great looking cars that really perform well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

greatest vehicle I ever owned

by FUAD from NASHVILLE on November 7, 2006

the vehicle that i owe is great,I owe 06 grsnd cherokee 4.7 litre v8 4x4 it`s off road cAPABILITY AND VERY ROOMY . I LIKE IT VERY MUCH, IT`S LOT OF VEHICLE FOR THE MONEY DONT HAVE ANY MORE COMENTS,BUT YOU KNOW HOW THEY SAY "ONCE JEEP OWNER , ALWAYS JEEP OWNER"

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wonderful vehicle for the money

by also own sports car & formerly lincoln continental from THe Minneapple, Minnesota on December 19, 2012

True four-wheel-drive; no snowstorm stops her. Luxury, comfort, all the goodies, room, power, speed, great for towing and looks, too. Love the Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. Wonderful vehicle for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY JEEP!!

by Carnie from NY on October 19, 2009

I have owned my 2006 Jeep for almost 3 years and I absolutely LOVE it! I have had no real trouble with it. Just routine repairs. The only issue I have is the seats were stained when I bought it (it was a rental), someone spilled coffee all over them. Cleaning them is very tough and if you drip water on the seat it leaves a ring. I'd go for leather seats with my next Jeep. Yes, I will be getting another when mine is paid off. I can't think of driving anything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car ive owned

by weebs from houston, tx on May 11, 2009

I have owned this car for approximately 3 years and it has driven better and is more durable than any other car i have purchased and i am a car fenatic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by BigRob from Houston, TX on March 4, 2010

This was my second Jeep and my second Lease...Yes I said Lease...Easy transaction on the vehicle. Anyway, smooth as silk, quiet and I will get another one soon...If you have ever owned one then you would see!!! Nothing beats a Jeep...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Our Expert Review: 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee