2015 Grand Cherokee

Consumer Reviews

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$12,288 - $32,268  MSRP Range
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

284 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 284 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car with a few issues!

by Sharonk123 from Phoenix, AZ on Sat Jun 01 2019

I bought my 2015 Jeep Grand Cheroke new and now have 69k miles on it. It’s been a great car with only one exception. I’ve had to have the A/C evac system replaced 3 times. Apparently, this is a common issue with this particular year and model Jeep. I bought my Jeep with a lifetime warranty so I’m lucky. Without the warranty, it would have cost me close to 2k to replace. (The third time it happened, it was within the two year warranty window of the previous failure.). I also live in AZ so this would be a big problem and one that probably would have caused me to trade in this Jeep. My service manager at the dealership also told me the engine mount leaking is the other common issue. I have not had that problem. However, I love this Jeep. It’s comfortable and quiet. It’s been super reliable outside the a/c issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally got what I always wanted

by Jessejeepdriver from Rural Utah on Sun Jun 28 2015

I am thrilled with my new jeep. It is smooth, quiet, comfortable, and very powerful. Has all the latest bells and whistles. It looks beautiful!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep eco diesel!!

by Windsorscar from Keene on Fri Jul 20 2018

Wow - 420 ftlbs of torque and 28 mpg highway! thats insane. This jeep made me enjoy driving an SUV. Forget boring - I was able to make tires sqweel from a dead stop in a stock vehicle! Interior is very nice but front seat bottoms are flat! it felt like a large man sat in them forever squeezing the foam flat! Cars very quiet, smooth ride, no diesel engine chatter just get up and go! I wouldn't hesitate to buy one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I've owned

by Lucy from Delta, PA on Mon Nov 12 2018

I've owned small crossover vehicles and large suvs (Yukon XL & Cadillac Escalade ESV), but the Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit offers the best of both categories. Great passenger comfort, 4-x-4 performance and better than expected gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle in snow I have ever owned.

by Billz716 from Buffalo, New York on Mon Jan 28 2019

Ride quality is second to none. Best vehicle I have ever owned. Take it from someone who has owned full sized pick up trucks. The auto 4wd works flawlessly. Gas mileage is good for an SUV. V6 is peppy and more than enough power for the vehicle. In snow storms I choose the Jeep over my Pickup.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

First brand new vehicle I ever owned

by Kenrea from Brogue,PA on Sun Feb 03 2019

I wasn't very happy that my 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee was just in the shop for a week to have lash adjuster and new rocker arm replacement for the 4th cylinders and the Jeep only has 40,000Iles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Choice

by My New Car from Brooklyn, New ork on Fri Dec 25 2015

Just purchase my grand jeep Cherokee one week ago from Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge and the treatment I received was great. My sale rep Lance Madry overall just awesome very patient and helpful. I would refer he to anyone great place and great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

By far my favorite vehicle I’ve owned

by Jen W. from FLORENCE, SC on Sat Apr 20 2019

I love my Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited edition! A very sleek exterior and interior design. Only complaint that I would have is that the front of the vehicle could use a little more storage space. The ride is extremely smooth and comfortable compared to past vehicles I’ve owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new Jeep Grand Cherokee

by New Car Owner from Jersey City on Thu Jul 30 2015

Well I bought my Jeep Grand Cherokee yesterday and so far I am in love. Frank Carbone really helped me in making my decision. It rides like a dream. With all the bells and whistles I'll be able to ride in comfort. I am hoping to enjoy my Jeep for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle to drive; great safety features.

by JeepFan from Coon Rapids, MN on Thu Sep 27 2018

This car meets all of the family needs with great options for hands-free communication and safety features. Bummed I need to sell it for health reasons. I would highly recommend it for an active family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

 

Editor’s note: This review was written in February 2013 about the 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Chrysler’s 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee pretty much saved the company’s bacon as it struggled to pull itself out of a demoralizing bankruptcy. Now Jeep is presenting a refreshed 2014 Grand Cherokee even as the old one is still propelling the brand to record sales numbers, and the problem is this: How do you improve on what is already a good thing?

The 2014 Grand Cherokee is a subtle refresh, with money spent simply on... Read More