2012 Patriot

Consumer Reviews

2012 Jeep Patriot

$6,141 - $13,801  MSRP Range
2012 Jeep Patriot

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

49 Reviews
73% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Jeep Patriot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good Enough

by jen from Dallas , Texas on Mon Aug 06 2012

I purchased a brand new 2012 Jeep Patriot a few months ago and so far its been really good. It gets better gas mileage than the mazda6 I used to drive and has lots more space. Its not a luxury car so it is somewhat noisy and the dashboard materials arent the nicest but it gets the job done. Definitely a great car for the money, until I can afford the 4 door Wrangler. :)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep Patriot

by JB from KS on Thu Feb 22 2018

Love this vehicle, big inside love the color it’s not a 4x4 but when it’s snowing runs like it was a 4x4. I never got stuck and easy to manage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I was surprised at performance

by Mike McP from Waverly on Mon Apr 17 2017

I thought the Patriot to be under powered, until I pushed past MY comfort level of engine revs. 4000 rpms is the beginning of the power ranger. I was very pleased with the Deep snow driving. I had a ball!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Cdenfhcj on Tue Jan 30 2018

Great car. This care is good looking and drives well. I believe this car has another 130k miles more to go

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

An Economic Choice

by nkcarlady17 from Atlanta on Tue Sep 05 2017

Good on gas and great space, however the car vibrates a bit much while idle. Overall good value for your money,

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2012 jeep best ever!

by Erin from Cheney, ks on Tue Dec 05 2017

I did not really like the car at first but after it sometime it grew on me and it is probably the best car I've ever owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2012 jeep best ever!

by Erin from Cheney, ks on Wed Dec 06 2017

I did not really like the car at first but after it sometime it grew on me and it is probably the best car I've ever owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FUN TO DRIVE

by CELLOGIRL62 from ARIZONA on Sat Oct 21 2017

LOTS OF CARGO ROOM AND 4WD IS GREAT FOR WEEKEND SKI TRIPS TO FLAGSTAFF! also gets pretty good gas mileage for an suv

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cute SUV

by Jeep tester from Great falls, MT on Sun Aug 06 2017

Great vehicle lots of room in the back. Good for small family with only 1-2 kids. Ran very well exterior body is pretty average in style but other than that great vehicle for normal day to day driving and hauling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good value 4x4

by Jo V from Marlton, nj on Wed Jul 12 2017

I wanted a 4x4 and they can be expensive. I found the Jeep patriot affordable and like other features. The cargo area is large for grocery shopping or kids bikes. And the height of the car is easy to load items and get in and out of. I had a Subaru but it was too low to the ground. My elderly mother could not get in it. The patriot is at a good height for her. The back doors are small, fine for kids and not too bad for elderly folks. Note the compass doors in the back are much smaller. Elderly folks won't be able to get in a compass. The patriot isn't a gas hog, about average. Reliability, right now mine hesitates with exceleration when the ac is on. Something I have to get looked at. Still can't beat it. Great little 4x4

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5