2003 Wrangler

Consumer Reviews

2003 Jeep Wrangler

$4,354 - $19,690  MSRP Range
2003 Jeep Wrangler

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

39 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Jeep Wrangler?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 39 of 39 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great fun car. Makes you feel young again.

by Jeep aficionado from Texas on Tue May 30 2017

Great daily commuter or for weekend getaways. Nothing beats driving with your top off. The jeep that is.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Jeep for my son

by Kimmie from Flint, Tx on Sat Apr 29 2017

Runs great!!! My son loves this Jeep and Mark has been so great to work with. Great selection to choose from and great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

JEEP WRANGLER

by JeepGirl from Starkville on Tue Jul 17 2018

Jeep Wrangler Rubicon fun on and off the road, especially on a cool day...take the top off and go topless!! Jeep Hair Don't Care! #ridingintothesunset

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Jeepbeepbeep from Union, Nj on Wed Apr 18 2018

I could not drive a wrangler daily but it makes for a fun second car. I took the roof off for the first time last weekend and had a blast.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2005 Wrangler TJ

by rescuemom from Pearland TX on Mon Oct 16 2017

This jeep is a joy to drive. It performs and handles very well and has stood up well to our humid climate.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My 2003 Jeep Wrangler Sahara

by Bprindle from Hays, ks on Wed Nov 29 2017

After owning this vehicle for about three y are I love it. Keep in mind a Jeep is not usually the best daily driver, that being said, it’s what I used it for. I lover taking it off reading and it performed reasonably well other than on the highway with Kansas winds. Being a 2003 there was some maintenance and repairs I had to make put nothing too serious. Bottom line I loved the car, even though it wasn’t the most practical vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best in bad weather

by mrsatch22 from Fort washington, PA on Mon Apr 02 2018

Not only is this a great vehicle in bad weather and off road but it really fun to drive with the top off. You have to remember that it is a truck so it handles like a brick on the open road but it is a monster in the snow and off-road riding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great service very nice and sweet! very patient an

by Angiebooxo97 from watertown,ct on Thu Jun 28 2018

great service very nice and sweet! very patient and they did a great job surprising me on my graduation! Also made sure everything was perfect and ready.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Summer fun

by alzxoxo123 from philadelphia on Mon Apr 30 2018

Great car especially during the summer. So many improvements and fun things you can add to the car. Manual transmission isn't the most fun, and I wish there was more trunk space, but overall a really fun car to have. Having an older car means it's not the most reliable, but members of the "jeep community" are more than happy to pull over and lend a helping hand.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2003 Jeep Wrangler

The last time we tested a Jeep Wrangler -- and gave it a not-so-flattering review -- the wrath of the Wrangler community came down on our heads. Many suggested they would like to take us off-roading to some distant spot -- and leave us there.

Here we are again, testing what has to be the most extreme Wrangler ever created, the 2003 Rubicon model. Rubicon is a reference to the treacherous California trail that is widely considered to be America's most famous off-road playground. Like the Wrangler name, Rubicon is an icon to longtime Jeep enthusiasts.

Jeep boasts that this Toledo-built, limited-production Wrangler is an industry first for an automaker, since the vehicle has an off-road capability... Read More