NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2003 Wrangler

Consumer Reviews

2003 Jeep Wrangler

$1,578 - $22,082  MSRP Range
2003 Jeep Wrangler

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

42 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Jeep Wrangler?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 42 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Filled the need I had

by Ole man pops from East Texas on Mon Mar 12 2018

Purchased one from an individual and filled my need. Much cheaper than on car lots. Not a lot to choose from in my price range.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fun car. Makes you feel young again.

by Jeep aficionado from Texas on Tue May 30 2017

Great daily commuter or for weekend getaways. Nothing beats driving with your top off. The jeep that is.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Jeep for my son

by Kimmie from Flint, Tx on Sat Apr 29 2017

Runs great!!! My son loves this Jeep and Mark has been so great to work with. Great selection to choose from and great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Jeepbeepbeep from Union, Nj on Wed Apr 18 2018

I could not drive a wrangler daily but it makes for a fun second car. I took the roof off for the first time last weekend and had a blast.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great for all ages (withing legal limits)

by Jeep owner on Sun Jul 02 2017

Great car. will make you feel young again. Do not get an automatic. You are just shorting yourself part of the enjoyment of owning a Jeep.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2005 Wrangler TJ

by rescuemom from Pearland TX on Mon Oct 16 2017

This jeep is a joy to drive. It performs and handles very well and has stood up well to our humid climate.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

JEEP WRANGLER

by JeepGirl from Starkville on Tue Jul 17 2018

Jeep Wrangler Rubicon fun on and off the road, especially on a cool day...take the top off and go topless!! Jeep Hair Don't Care! #ridingintothesunset

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Ride

by Jeep Fun from NC on Sat Oct 28 2006

Our Jeep is fun to drive! Handles well and is a quiet ride unlike the older models. Great Gas Mileage and just plain fun!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best in bad weather

by mrsatch22 from Fort washington, PA on Mon Apr 02 2018

Not only is this a great vehicle in bad weather and off road but it really fun to drive with the top off. You have to remember that it is a truck so it handles like a brick on the open road but it is a monster in the snow and off-road riding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great service very nice and sweet! very patient an

by Angiebooxo97 from watertown,ct on Thu Jun 28 2018

great service very nice and sweet! very patient and they did a great job surprising me on my graduation! Also made sure everything was perfect and ready.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2003 Jeep Wrangler

The last time we tested a Jeep Wrangler -- and gave it a not-so-flattering review -- the wrath of the Wrangler community came down on our heads. Many suggested they would like to take us off-roading to some distant spot -- and leave us there.

Here we are again, testing what has to be the most extreme Wrangler ever created, the 2003 Rubicon model. Rubicon is a reference to the treacherous California trail that is widely considered to be America's most famous off-road playground. Like the Wrangler name, Rubicon is an icon to longtime Jeep enthusiasts.

Jeep boasts that this Toledo-built, limited-production Wrangler is an industry first for an automaker, since the vehicle has an off-road capability... Read More