Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Wrangler JK

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Wrangler JK

$23,995 - $33,645  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

56 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle, Poor Fuel Economy

by AR64 from Indianapolis, IN on Thu Feb 08 2018

Love the Jeep, but I am currently getting 15 to 15.5 mpg when in ECO mode and while diligently trying to increase the MPG with the way I am driving. It is advertised on the low end at 17-18 MPG and 21 MPG highway. Not sure how that type of fuel economy is going to happen. I fuel 4-5 times/month when I was fueling 2-3 times/month with a 2011 Camaro, same size fuel tank.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good JEEP, reliable.

by Elena from TN on Fri Jun 22 2018

This car met almost all my expectations , just need a good quality led lights , and a rear view camera. Provide great driving experience, good quality exterior, and interior. Great option to have a heated front seats,GPS navigation, remote- start system, trailer tow group. Nice rhino color.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, I live at the beach, what else do I want?

by Robert from Myrtle Beach on Sun Nov 12 2017

I live at the beach and miss this vehicle daily. But, at some point I had to grow up and face facts that I have to pay the bills. The Wrangler gets terrible gas mileage. The Cherokee I purchase gets way better gas mileage and is a more comfortable ride. That said, I would still buy another Wrangler.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The love of my life. Lol

by Deecw from Lufkin TX on Wed Oct 31 2018

Jeep wrangler is one of the top iconic vehicles of America. It can do things you wouldn't believe a vehicle could do. Its rugged, tough, and unique. It isn't a comfortable caddy but it isn't meant for relaxation. I hope they always keep this vehicle alive. The jeep wrangler is the only vehicle I want to own.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive Wrangler

by BrianInSoCal on Wed Jan 03 2018

Comfortable, easy to drive and fun to drive. A little pokey. Like the jeep very much, but still think they're overpriced by about 15%-20% for what you get compared to traditional SUV/CUV. Still very happy with purchase though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Much better that my 2001 Wrangler,..more features.

by David from Dracut on Tue Oct 16 2018

Much improved design and creature comforts. Much detail to functionallity and real world needs. My Sahara has a beautiful granite grey color that gets plenty of compliments

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looked for 4 months.. seen this Rubicon great pron

by Beetle Baileu from Warren in on Sat Feb 24 2018

I need something to get me to work in bad weather. But can be my everything driver this met my every need ..style comfort. Handling . A lot of zip. Built to go any where. I love drivi g it all the time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Real nice vehicle

by 4 wheeler from York Pa. on Wed Dec 27 2017

The best thing I could say if you are thinking about buying a Jeep, go drive one. The new Jeeps are so much nicer than the older ones were. They are optioned to suit just about everyone’s price range.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Jeep

by Jeep Girl from Maysville, Georgia on Sat Dec 02 2017

I absolutely love my Jeep! Interior is super nice. I bought a base model hard top. The interior is just gorgeous! The V6 engine has some get up and go, I really have to watch my speed in this thing! I love the Uconnect! However I would have traded the 1 year subscription to Sirius for power windows and mirrors! For the price I paid. I would have liked to have spent less money on my new jeep and I would have been willing to buy a very base-base model to have payed less! Over all I am extremely satisfied with my purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall good vehicle

by Drake from Andrews, Tx on Tue Feb 13 2018

Rides well Was surprised how smooth it handled the roads Definitely has the horse power Off-road capability worked well Turns on a dime It has a lifetime warranty on the engine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6