2018 Wrangler JK

Consumer Reviews
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

43 Reviews
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive Wrangler

by BrianInSoCal on January 3, 2018

Comfortable, easy to drive and fun to drive. A little pokey. Like the jeep very much, but still think they're overpriced by about 15%-20% for what you get compared to traditional SUV/CUV. Still very happy with purchase though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, I live at the beach, what else do I want?

by Robert from Myrtle Beach on November 12, 2017

I live at the beach and miss this vehicle daily. But, at some point I had to grow up and face facts that I have to pay the bills. The Wrangler gets terrible gas mileage. The Cherokee I purchase gets way better gas mileage and is a more comfortable ride. That said, I would still buy another Wrangler.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good JEEP, reliable.

by Elena from TN on June 22, 2018

This car met almost all my expectations , just need a good quality led lights , and a rear view camera. Provide great driving experience, good quality exterior, and interior. Great option to have a heated front seats,GPS navigation, remote- start system, trailer tow group. Nice rhino color.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle, Poor Fuel Economy

by AR64 from Indianapolis, IN on February 8, 2018

Love the Jeep, but I am currently getting 15 to 15.5 mpg when in ECO mode and while diligently trying to increase the MPG with the way I am driving. It is advertised on the low end at 17-18 MPG and 21 MPG highway. Not sure how that type of fuel economy is going to happen. I fuel 4-5 times/month when I was fueling 2-3 times/month with a 2011 Camaro, same size fuel tank.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Any where any time

by Turfjeep from Ohio on January 22, 2018

Not my Dad's Jeep. Plenty of get up and go, far better than my previous 2011 with the 3.8. Outstanding comfort and a Jeep ride. I do not hesitate to drive it any distance, and of course you can drive it anywhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2002 Jeep Wrangler sport 4x4 4.0

by Jeep fan 4 ever ! from Medina ohio on January 18, 2018

2002 wrangler sport 4.0 plenty of power manual 5 speed , highway speed 70 mph smooth driving as power & great handling .Hard top & soft top quiet w hard top on .Smooth shifting as gas mileage great with the Dana 44 as gearing ratio.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 willys

by Cindylouhoo from Eaton on November 18, 2017

Fun, it rides smoother than I thought it would. Love the aggressive styling. Loves of modern conveniant features yet still old school.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Real nice vehicle

by 4 wheeler from York Pa. on December 27, 2017

The best thing I could say if you are thinking about buying a Jeep, go drive one. The new Jeeps are so much nicer than the older ones were. They are optioned to suit just about everyone?s price range.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a Looker

by Shelly from Troy NY on November 2, 2017

This is a great looking vehicle inside and out Has power and style.I know there is nothing around time like it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall good vehicle

by Drake from Andrews, Tx on February 13, 2018

Rides well Was surprised how smooth it handled the roads Definitely has the horse power Off-road capability worked well Turns on a dime It has a lifetime warranty on the engine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5