2018 Wrangler JK Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

$27,895 - $37,445  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

94 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 94 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

More Smiles Per Mile...

by NaptownLarry from Columbia, MD on Tue Oct 10 2017

I've owned convertibles all my life (Camaro's, Mustangs, etc...) and I wanted another one. But with a family now, the practically non-existent rear seats and micro-trunks found in modern convertibles just make them all totally impractical. Enter the 2018 JK Unlimited Jeep Wrangler with a soft top. It has all the open air advantages of a drop top convertible, PLUS spacious back seats, PLUS you can even remove the doors, PLUS it's got cargo space, AND it's arguably the most capable off road vehicle sold in the US. What's NOT to LIKE?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It?s a Jeep

by T Sherman from Ambler, PA on Sat Jan 27 2018

It?s not my first Jeep and not my last. The ride is as expected, it?s a go anywhere, do anything as well as haul the family vehicle. This machine inspires confidence every time I drive it and gets me where I need to go, no matter the conditions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased, new to us, but loving it!

by Smiling Driver from Danville, IL on Sun Jan 14 2018

I wanted a Jeep, and that is exactly what I bought. It does not ride like a Cadillac or Corvette, but I didn't want that. I wanted a rugged, dependable, fun vehicle that holds its value and is reliable for years to come. It has plenty of creature comforts such as heated leather seats, heated mirrors, climate control, hard drive to store any amount of music, excellent navigation system, and removable top. We LOVE our Jeep Wrangler Rubicon! I'm smiling every day as I drive, having fun and enjoying it. How many minivan or Suburban drivers can say that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep Wrangler Unlimted JK

by PeNut35 from Toronto, Ontario on Wed Apr 25 2018

I just purchased The 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited JK, I have never been so excited to drive a car/SUV like this before, it is fun to drive, comfortable, and the gas mileage is not as bad as you tend to hear out there. I would recommend this Jeep to anyone looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeepforlife

by JEEPFORLIFE from Tulsa,OK on Tue Jun 12 2018

This model has several unique and rugged features, which is exactly what a Jeep should be. Fun, rugged and tough just like the drivers! I love being a part of the Jeep Wrangler family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for outdoors.

by itywhat from Parker, Colorado on Mon Mar 26 2018

I actually have a 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unltd. I love this car. It gets me anywhere I can camp and fly fish. Only changes I would make is the Nav system is small and needs upgrading. Also, cover the gap when the rear seats are down.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Freedom Edition Wrangler JKU

by retnavyao1 from Ocala, Florida on Tue Feb 20 2018

There a few things for the interior that could be changed for ergonomics. Definitely splurge for a subwoofer as the factory sound system lacks depth.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this vehicle!!!

by taxgirl from Belair MD on Sun Mar 25 2018

I have wanted one since I was 17 and finally got one. It is my 7th Jeep to date and is my favorite . Can’t wait until it is warm enough to take doors off roll back the top and head to the beach.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY JEEP!!!! ??

by Stacielu from on Thu Feb 01 2018

I love the way my Jeep rides. Exactly how I would expect a Jeep to ride. Slightly bumpy with a rugged feel. The interior is gorgeous and comfortable. I can?t wait for this summer to ride it ?topless?!!! I don?t see myself in any other type of vehicle. #faithfuljeepgirl

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Definitely the best for my lifestyle.

by Desert Jo from Nipton ca on Wed Nov 22 2017

This jeep is awesome for my lifestyle, or explore desert mountains etc. constantly. This runs great is extremely comfortable because were needed to go with no complaints. Fuel mileage is A bit of a bummer for highway travel. About 19 mpg. B

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10