NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Wrangler JK Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

$18,829 - $61,497  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

150 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 150 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It’s a Jeep

by T Sherman from Ambler, PA on Sat Jan 27 2018

It’s not my first Jeep and not my last. The ride is as expected, it’s a go anywhere, do anything as well as haul the family vehicle. This machine inspires confidence every time I drive it and gets me where I need to go, no matter the conditions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased, new to us, but loving it!

by Smiling Driver from Danville, IL on Sun Jan 14 2018

I wanted a Jeep, and that is exactly what I bought. It does not ride like a Cadillac or Corvette, but I didn't want that. I wanted a rugged, dependable, fun vehicle that holds its value and is reliable for years to come. It has plenty of creature comforts such as heated leather seats, heated mirrors, climate control, hard drive to store any amount of music, excellent navigation system, and removable top. We LOVE our Jeep Wrangler Rubicon! I'm smiling every day as I drive, having fun and enjoying it. How many minivan or Suburban drivers can say that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream since my youth

by Garthogg from Pittsburgh, PA on Fri Dec 15 2017

I've long wanted a Jeep Wrangler to modify as I please & can afford. No, I have it. I'm 70 & patient. Added no lift w/offset wheels to widen wheelbase & use knobby tires. Large grill guard, 2 sets of KC lights, 1 set small Roxon driving lights, roof rack, spare cover & lots of vinyl multi colored lizards marching across the hood, front fenders, rear pillars & few other spots round out the visible mods. "Larry" is his name & hood side panels read "Lizard Leader" in memory of a beloved D.I. who used to yell; "I want you boys down like little lizards, flat on the ground". Larry's color is "commando green" w/ black accents. Larry goes where I want, when I want with plenty of fun. My wife & I don't rock crawl, but love to get off on trails through PA's woods. She has Alzheimer's & drives in the country are good therapy. Larry's probably our last automobile & worthy of the role.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for outdoors.

by itywhat from Parker, Colorado on Mon Mar 26 2018

I actually have a 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unltd. I love this car. It gets me anywhere I can camp and fly fish. Only changes I would make is the Nav system is small and needs upgrading. Also, cover the gap when the rear seats are down.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeepforlife

by JEEPFORLIFE from Tulsa,OK on Tue Jun 12 2018

This model has several unique and rugged features, which is exactly what a Jeep should be. Fun, rugged and tough just like the drivers! I love being a part of the Jeep Wrangler family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4 wheel drive is awesome

by jeep jeep on Fri Mar 30 2018

Very nice and popular. You even have the Jeep wave. 2 negatives. 1. Gas gusler 2. Soft top noisy at high speeds. otherwise car is awesome!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable 4x4

by Blee28bl from Atlanta, Ga on Wed Aug 21 2019

I love it 100%. From fuel economy, great crash rating, comfort, off road capabilities from removing doors and top, etc. Great investment to have!!! Must get for the family!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I've owned!

by elementcc4 from Fl on Fri Apr 13 2018

The jeep is very easy to drive and I have never driven an SUV or truck before. It is pretty fun drive now to work and other places.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY JEEP!!!! ’’

by Stacielu from on Thu Feb 01 2018

I love the way my Jeep rides. Exactly how I would expect a Jeep to ride. Slightly bumpy with a rugged feel. The interior is gorgeous and comfortable. I can’t wait for this summer to ride it ’topless’!!! I don’t see myself in any other type of vehicle. #faithfuljeepgirl

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Jeep Owner

by 1webcat from Columbus, Ohio on Wed Feb 07 2018

I just bought a 2018 Jeep Wrangler Sahari.. I've never had a Jeep before. I have always been a Acura/Honda owner and this was a big change. I chose this vehicle after talking with a friend who had this same vehicle. I did my research online, test drove and begin negotiating a price and found the dealership who would honor the same type of services that I received with Acura. I can say that I truly love my new vehicle and enjoy it every time that I get in it to go somewhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15