2018 Wrangler JK Unlimited

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

#4 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$21,467 - $43,911  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

193 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 193 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Safe and great well rounded vehicle!

by Domthecarsalesmen from Alvin,Texas on Wed Apr 04 2018

Great gas milage, Comfortable, has style, drives great, amazing off roading capabilities, and just so much fun to drive! The golden eagle package is a favorite by many jeep wrangler owners!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeeps are tough, but they ride so smoothly now.

by Rick, Jeep Fan from Puyallup, Wa. on Sat Jul 14 2018

I would never own any vehicle but a Jeep. They are built so strong and tough, and the ride is so comfortable. I just feel safe when I am riding in my jeep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New jeep

by Chris from Bryceville on Fri Apr 13 2018

Fun to drive on and off road. Very tuff and rugged. Great sound system. Smoth ride on and off road. All together a fun truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

by Trish from Athens, TN on Sat Mar 17 2018

We love it. We bought it. Excellent Great upgrade to this Sahara JL So much improvement from the Unlimited wrangler. We bought Sahara JL 2018!!!! Thank u

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice looking

by New jeep fan from Lancaster ny on Fri Jul 13 2018

This SUV is remarkably smooth riding. Larger than expected. Roomy interior. Has more than enough storage area that I needed. Heated seats were a pleasant surprise

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super fun to drive

by C.Outler from Atlanta, Ga on Sat May 05 2018

This is the most fun vehicle to drive. It has all the bells and whistles, but is still rugged. I love it! Amazing and it keeps it’s value very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car we’ve owned!!

by Ak26 from Kansas City, mo on Wed Apr 11 2018

Have always loved the Jeep wranglers once I drove it I knew I won’t drive anything else! We got the Sahara. From the exterior to the interior it was what we were looking for

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Tacoma 4 wheel drive

by TMICHAEL from Benton, Ar on Mon Jun 25 2018

The only negative is the back up camera comes and goes. Not sure how the wires are run because of removable top. Must loose connection.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the mpg

by YudithCA from Colton, CA on Sat Sep 15 2018

Love the firecracker red color on my Jeep. Very spacious and comfortable. It drives smooth and the new feature to save gas awesome!! Best car I’ve ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Capable, Customizable, Rugged

by accel junky from Dallas, GA on Tue Sep 18 2018

So far I'm not disappointed. It's a good looking, masculine convertible with unlimited customization possibilities and capability. I have not tested it's offroad capability myself yet. Power is adequate for the most part but I think it could really use another 40-50hp/tq for street driving. Sound from the soft top on the road is not bad, can't complain much there. CarPlay would've been nice on this generation later model years but otherwise these are things some aftermarket parts can address.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com