NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Sorento

Consumer Reviews

2016 Kia Sorento

$11,196 - $25,676  MSRP Range
2016 Kia Sorento

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

232 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Kia Sorento?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 232 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Lots of room

by Jayboys from Rochester.NY on Tue May 16 2017

Great pick up and easy to tow with. Has a lot of leg room and comfort . Really wish it was all wheel drive....that is my only downfall with this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth Driving

by Hotlms from on Fri Apr 07 2017

So many user features! I feel very safe with the various cameras and information the car provides me as I am driving. First time I have had a push button start.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best valuable car

by Rocky from Atlanta on Mon Apr 10 2017

this is the best valuable car I ever purchased. it saves me a lot more gas than my last car the scion xb and very comfortable ride for all riders

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressed with the fit and finish

by Joe from Omaha Nebraska on Wed Apr 26 2017

I bought a 2015 Ford Edge Titanium that cost more than my Sorento. The Kia has a lot better quality on fit and finish inside and out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Got Soul

by JV from Port Charlotte Fl on Tue May 16 2017

Peppy little/big car. Great value for your money. Awesome gas mileage, tons of room and overall a really cool car. Never thought I would purchase this car, and now know it was the best decision for our family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for my buck!

by Taj from Houston,TX on Sat May 27 2017

This is hands down the best bang for my buck..... it drives smoothly. The cameras are amazing! The sunroof make driving I. The rain more tolerable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Warranty is what sold me

by Jaymac from Salisbury on Mon Jun 05 2017

I love my Sorento. Gas mileage is great; very comfortable ride; large cargo area. I would definitely buy another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned!!

by WandaH from Gibson, GA on Mon Jun 12 2017

It has plenty of room and I feel very safe while I am in this car and I have my family with me. Love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Perfect size, great power!

by JimnIndra from San Tan Valley, Arizona on Thu Jun 01 2017

The newest car we've owned before this was a 2008, so the tech in this Kia really is impressive to us. T/C, Stability control, back up camera, bluetooth, etc., etc. On top of that it is roomy, quiet and 290 horsepower strong! It really does hold 7 in reasonable comfort and still drives like a car. It is a great value for the money. We love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by Kiaowner from Minnesota on Sat Apr 22 2017

Great car for the money, very reliable, 7 passenger seating. Will use to pull boat and some hauling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com