Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 Soul

Consumer Reviews

2014 Kia Soul

$7,172 - $15,976  MSRP Range
2014 Kia Soul

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

179 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Kia Soul?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 179 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fredrica kia I was so impressed with Josh Carter

by TAMMY CHATMAN from WOOD RIVER, ILLINOIS on Tue Dec 20 2016

I was impressed with the man that sold me my 2014 Kia Soul Josh carter great job I Love my car JOSH YOU ROCK.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite Car

by Lady911 from Modesto, CA on Wed Apr 05 2017

I've owned and driven a lot of cars in my life. Out of all of them, my 2014 Kia Soul is my favorite. I've already decided that my next car will also be a Soul. It's cute, deceptively spacious and intelligently designed. It seems like it would be a little gutless (as you might expect from a 4-cyl) but I took it to Las Vegas from Modesto CA and it rose quite easily to the challenge. It is comfortable, too, and has some nice features (like Bluetooth connectivity) that you'd expect from a more expensive car. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for the price

by Shermc from Little Rock, AR on Sun Jul 29 2018

This car meets all my needs. It seats five people comfortably, has 3 USB ports. Drives great, looks awesome and I've had no problems with it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truly the best vehicle for dollar spent.

by Soulman from Springfield MO. on Thu Aug 02 2018

Liked it so well we traded for a 2018 Soul. Roomy, great handling, Great Gas Mileage. Lots of features & 100% reliable. Warranty is outstanding even though we never had an issue .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

KIA Soul with single Hand Drive & Excellent condit

by Familyfun from Temple City CA on Mon Feb 27 2017

KIA Soul with single Hand Drive & Excellent conditIon with full option for sale, well maintained, Regular checkup with KIA only, there is no mechanical or other issues, buyer can test drive and consultant with any auto agency or company before buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect car for my needs

by Lord Locke from Lynn, MA on Tue Dec 12 2017

This is a great car at an exceptional value, it's sporty and roomy, has lots of great options that are all a bonus for what I was looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by Kathy AlienSoul from Libertyville on Fri Apr 07 2017

Previously owned a Kia Sportage, had it for 16 years, great vehicle. Figured about time for a new one. Got my Kia Soul, just as great if not better!!! Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Kia Lovers

by Scott and Lisa from Johnston, Iowa on Fri Mar 17 2017

This is our second Kia Soul that we have owned. We started out with Kia Rondos and loved those cars. However, Kia stopped making them and it was recommended for us to test drive the Souls. We love the roominess and dependability of them. Our next vehicle will be another Soul

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Kia Soul

by Jalysa from Louisville, MS on Sat Mar 18 2017

Thanks Tyler! I really appreciate your help! You and your manager were very great! My next vehicle purchase will definitely be with you guys!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most affordable, reliable & roomy, yes roomy car o

by Shelly from Dearborn, Mi on Tue Jun 12 2018

Turned in a top of the line Equinox for this car. The Equionx didn't drive as smooth or quietly as this car. The Soul looks tiny but the designers used every inch inside wisely. It's modes of "sport", "normal" and "comfort" are amazing and when it's I'm comfort, it drives like a Caddy. *Tons* of leg room, even for my 6'4" husband. He could barely fit the Equinox. The stereo system is awesome and I feel safe in this care with the way it is designed. The Hubs likes it so much, his next car will be the new blue Soul. I encourage you to Google Kia Soul awards iver the last 4-5 years and you will be surprised. A great car for an affordable price. I went to take it in 3 days ago before a long road trip to have it tuned up and it has 74,000 miles on it. They scoffed at me and said that they don't even recommend tune-up til 105,000 milea or 84months of ownership! I was floored. And it came thru a 300+ point inspection clean! I just love this little but not so little car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2014 Kia Soul

As of the 2013 model year, the first-generation Kia Soul was more than 4 years old, and in today's fast-moving world of vehicle design, that's quite old (an adjective Kia certainly wouldn't want associated with its brand). It was time for a complete makeover.

Kia delivers with an all-new Soul for 2014, an ever-so-slightly more mature version that still manages to keep its youthful Soul soul.

Just about everything on the 2014 Soul is new — save for the general funky vibe. (Compare the 2013 and 2014 versions side by side here.) The once-trendy segment of square breadboxes on wheels appears to be waning, though the Scion xB and Nissan Cube continue for yet another model year... Read More