2014 Soul

Consumer Reviews

2014 Kia Soul

$5,168 - $18,792  MSRP Range
2014 Kia Soul

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

172 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Kia Soul?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 172 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Vehicle

by bjbandit from Eustis, FL on Mon Mar 27 2017

Excellent value for the money. Just the right size for me with all the necessary bells & whistles. A+++++++++ car & service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by Kathy AlienSoul from Libertyville on Fri Apr 07 2017

Previously owned a Kia Sportage, had it for 16 years, great vehicle. Figured about time for a new one. Got my Kia Soul, just as great if not better!!! Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite Car

by Lady911 from Modesto, CA on Wed Apr 05 2017

I've owned and driven a lot of cars in my life. Out of all of them, my 2014 Kia Soul is my favorite. I've already decided that my next car will also be a Soul. It's cute, deceptively spacious and intelligently designed. It seems like it would be a little gutless (as you might expect from a 4-cyl) but I took it to Las Vegas from Modesto CA and it rose quite easily to the challenge. It is comfortable, too, and has some nice features (like Bluetooth connectivity) that you'd expect from a more expensive car. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truly the best vehicle for dollar spent.

by Soulman from Springfield MO. on Thu Aug 02 2018

Liked it so well we traded for a 2018 Soul. Roomy, great handling, Great Gas Mileage. Lots of features & 100% reliable. Warranty is outstanding even though we never had an issue .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Baby boy blue looking good

by Cheyene J from Lyn wood WA on Sun Jun 03 2018

It's very nice it drive's very well n everything in it is superb n the way it drive's is wonderful nice interior and lot's of Bell's n whistle's.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

KIA Soul with single Hand Drive & Excellent condit

by Familyfun from Temple City CA on Mon Feb 27 2017

KIA Soul with single Hand Drive & Excellent conditIon with full option for sale, well maintained, Regular checkup with KIA only, there is no mechanical or other issues, buyer can test drive and consultant with any auto agency or company before buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fredrica kia I was so impressed with Josh Carter

by TAMMY CHATMAN from WOOD RIVER, ILLINOIS on Tue Dec 20 2016

I was impressed with the man that sold me my 2014 Kia Soul Josh carter great job I Love my car JOSH YOU ROCK.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very comfortable to drive and handles easy

by anon from on Tue Mar 28 2017

its a smaller styled car but has plenty of room inside, and it handles much easier than a lot of other cars. only issue I've noticed is the front wheel drive makes it a little more difficult to drive in the snow and ice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect car for my needs

by Lord Locke from Lynn, MA on Tue Dec 12 2017

This is a great car at an exceptional value, it's sporty and roomy, has lots of great options that are all a bonus for what I was looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great deal

by JRHT from Cols, OH on Tue Mar 28 2017

This car is cute, economical and fun to drive. I love it! I've purchased 4 other SUV's (Rodeo, Jimmy, Tahoe and Cherokee) in the past. My Soul is just as pleasing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2014 Kia Soul

As of the 2013 model year, the first-generation Kia Soul was more than 4 years old, and in today's fast-moving world of vehicle design, that's quite old (an adjective Kia certainly wouldn't want associated with its brand). It was time for a complete makeover.

Kia delivers with an all-new Soul for 2014, an ever-so-slightly more mature version that still manages to keep its youthful Soul soul.

Just about everything on the 2014 Soul is new — save for the general funky vibe. (Compare the 2013 and 2014 versions side by side here.) The once-trendy segment of square breadboxes on wheels appears to be waning, though the Scion xB and Nissan Cube continue for yet another model year despite continued rumors... Read More