2018 Sportage

Consumer Reviews

2018 Kia Sportage

$23,600 - $34,400  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Sportage

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

297 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Sportage?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 297 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in love!

by Mary33 from Riverside, NJ on Tue Oct 31 2017

Kia was on my short list when I decided to shop for a new car and it only took a test drive to know what I wanted. The car drives great, has plenty of power, and great extras to make the ride safer and more enjoyable. I know we just met but I'm already in love with my Sportage! Test drive one, you won't be sorry!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy buyer

by Shortage fan from Clarksville IN on Wed Oct 25 2017

It was all I expected. It is roomy and a good purchase for someone that needs ease in getting and out of a car due to physical challenges. I have driven 4 adults in it with plenty of room. Love the back up camera and the hands free phone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Kia

by Mary from Lawton, MI on Sun Feb 25 2018

This is my third Kia. I love these cars. I just traded in my 2006 Kia Sportage with 211,000+ miles for a 2018 Kia Sportage LX and I could not be happier. Of course this car has all the new technology and wow! I am averaging about 24 miles/gallon! It is very comfortable and the heated seats are a must for cold Michigan mornings. The auto seat controls allow my husband to adjust for his comfort (if I let him drive) and because the back seats recline slightly, the kids can fall asleep in their booster seats without getting the floppy forward head they would in regular seat. I'm hoping this is my last new car I buy, but if not, the next one will be another Kia Sportage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In the past Toyota

by Bender from SI New York on Mon Aug 28 2017

Just started driving & very good so far A great drive consumer gave a very good @ I Have the same findings. So far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great choice!

by Lovesports from Conroe Tx on Thu Mar 08 2018

We already own a sportage and loved it and bought another. 2018 model even better!!! Drives smoothly. Has power and all the bells and whistles!!! Great choice for us!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Zoom Zoom

by Zoom Zoom from Shallotte, NC on Wed Mar 14 2018

Great looking exterior and interior. I purchased the Sportage SX Turbo. Very good response when you put the pedal to the metal. Very spacious interior. The only negative is the front passenger seat does not have a Lumbar Control, and you have to hold the button to put up the window. Very good gas mileage. Great electronic features. Since I purchased this vehicle, two of my friends bought the same model. Overall a great buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car you'll ever own, saved my son's life!

by Banker966 from Kernersville NC on Mon Nov 27 2017

My 2005 Sportage was put to the test 3 weeks ago in a horrible crash. Everything they say about the 5 star crash test rating is TRUE. This car had it's front end crushed, airbags deployed, the car did a 360 but never flipped, windshield and windows remained intact even though the passenger doors were compromised...my son got out with nothing but a very slight airbag 'burn' if you can even call it that, and a bruised ego. Thank you KIA!! Best car you'll ever own!! I have seriously never had a problem with this car. . . (Just bought the 2018 if that tells you anything) ;)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Went from GMC Yukon to Kia sportage

by Anita Kia driver from Cape Coral Florida on Tue Mar 06 2018

Very surprised with the performance and comfort of my Kia Sportage. Didn’t think I would be happy with a Kia after owning a fully loaded GMC Yukon. I love my Kia. I’m very happy to have it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Matt from Erie, PA on Sat Mar 10 2018

This SUV has all-wheel drive, which helps here in Pennsylvania. Even the basic model has a great interior with stain resistant upholstery. There are USB ports and a back up camera. There is a touch screen in addition to push buttons for the console. It is very roomy with seating for 5 and a spacious cargo area. It drives smooth over the potholes and glides around corners. We take a lot of trips 2 hours away with the ride being comfortable the entire time. The exterior has a sleek design for an SUV. We are extremely happy with our Sportage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

All the bells and whistles yet practical and affor

by Happycamper from Branford ct on Sun Mar 04 2018

I chose my 2018 Kia Sportage first because of it’s ratings and terrific warranty . After owning preowned cars for most of my life, I was tired of surprise repair bills. Second to those issues was cost (25,000). Comfort for my back and for my ride after that. It has an AWESOME moon roof, heated leather seats and steering wheel.....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 30