2019 Sportage

Consumer Reviews

2019 Kia Sportage

$23,750 - $34,600  MSRP Range
2019 Kia Sportage

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

25 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Kia Sportage?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Totally Love This Car

by bondoh from Canada on Thu Jul 12 2018

I love this vehicle. even though I've only had it for two weeks, its been great and I'm sure I've made a sound purchase. The styling, inner and outer look, colour, fabulous moon roof. Great access (keyless). I did my homework and feel like I made the best purchase I could. All the safety features and a great sound system too! like they made it especially for me!! And the warranty far outdoes the competition. I was treated like a king by the dealership. No pressure at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great crossover

by Newbie from Toledo, OH on Fri Aug 17 2018

It was a good mix between a van and the Soul. Handles well on the road. Good turning radius and handles curves well. Had some heavy rain with flooding in streets and handled that well. Good acceleration. Overall a good vehicle. The seats for me were a little uncomfortable, but that may be more due to my arthritis than the build of the seats.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent suv

by Bigtim7 from Farmjngdale ny on Sat Aug 25 2018

This car met all my needs.. plenty of leg room.. comfortable seating, drives very smooth. Its great on gas and has a nice kick when driving in sport mode. Has plenty of safety features including blind spot detection and back up cam. I highly recommend this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A lot for your money!

by Lear2017 from Portland, Oregon on Fri Aug 24 2018

I love this car, outside is stunning with the pearl white. ( I have the EX AWD trim) I optioned to add the panoramic moon roof. The heated leather seats are awesome.. ( Not that wide if your a bigger person) The blind spot monitor/rear cross traffic alert has already saved me sooo many times.. Trunk is a decent size but a little smaller than a RAV4 trunk. I love the apple CarPlay/android auto!! I can?t wait to try the heated steering wheel! I also must say the Kia warranty is also great! And I?ve been averaging 23-25mpg with my lead foot!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not disappointed at all.

by dbush from thomaston, ga on Tue Aug 07 2018

I traded in my 2014 forte for this car. Its very peppy and had everything we needed in a vehicle. never disappointed with Kia! my wife has a 2012 Soul she loves and has no interest in replacing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Sportage

by Tracey B. from Hawthorne, New Jersey on Tue Aug 21 2018

Love, Love this car, I traded in my 2015 Sportage EX for the 2019 Sportage EX, the 2015 was very clean and the trade amount reflected that. The 2015 was fun to drive loved all the features...but Kia has out done themselves with the 2019 version, comfortable, fun to drive, lots of useful technology. I purchased the Burnished Copper everyone LOVES the color. Kia has come a long way, I will continue to buy them, for the price one the best values.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VERT NICE CAR FOR THE MONEY.

by LEE from saranacc lake on Thu Aug 23 2018

JUST PURCHASED. SEEMS FINE AT THIS TIME. VERY NICE RIDE. HANDLES AS SMOOTH AS THE SORENTOS THAT WE HAVE HAD IN THE PAST. VERY COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV!

by Jim M from South Park, PA on Sun Sep 23 2018

The Kia Sportage is the perfect size for our needs. Enough room inside to tote around our three grandkids. There is sufficient room in the standard trunk area for just about anything and the fold down seats just adds the right amount of bonus area if you need it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All I could ask for

by Dixie from Port Orange FL on Thu Aug 23 2018

Meets all of our requirements. My husband has tremors so isn?t able to find comfort in most vehicles. The seat and headrest enable him to ride easier. Seats are comfortable and have good support. Handles very nice and I?m amazed at the turning radius. I feel like we could easily take a long road trip with it. We are tall people and we find plenty of leg and head room. The storage space in back is very generous. Plenty of room for luggage etc. when taking a trip. Great for trips to the grocery store. Performance is more than adequate. I?m extremely pleased with all features. Can?t say enough positive comments about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the new luxury style

by JayM from Chicago on Thu Sep 13 2018

It is a very clean smooth riding vehicle and I love the sound system and the Apple play and the color was very slick and all the different features that Kia has to offer is so exciting and satisfying.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3