NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Sportage

Consumer Reviews

2019 Kia Sportage

$23,750 - $34,600  MSRP Range
2019 Kia Sportage

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

108 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Kia Sportage?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 108 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

A lot for your money!

by Lear2017 from Portland, Oregon on Fri Aug 24 2018

I love this car, outside is stunning with the pearl white. ( I have the EX AWD trim) I optioned to add the panoramic moon roof. The heated leather seats are awesome.. ( Not that wide if your a bigger person) The blind spot monitor/rear cross traffic alert has already saved me sooo many times.. Trunk is a decent size but a little smaller than a RAV4 trunk. I love the apple CarPlay/android auto!! I can’t wait to try the heated steering wheel! I also must say the Kia warranty is also great! And I’ve been averaging 23-25mpg with my lead foot!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

47 out of 47 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent suv

by Bigtim7 from Farmjngdale ny on Sat Aug 25 2018

This car met all my needs.. plenty of leg room.. comfortable seating, drives very smooth. Its great on gas and has a nice kick when driving in sport mode. Has plenty of safety features including blind spot detection and back up cam. I highly recommend this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All I could ask for

by Dixie from Port Orange FL on Thu Aug 23 2018

Meets all of our requirements. My husband has tremors so isn’t able to find comfort in most vehicles. The seat and headrest enable him to ride easier. Seats are comfortable and have good support. Handles very nice and I’m amazed at the turning radius. I feel like we could easily take a long road trip with it. We are tall people and we find plenty of leg and head room. The storage space in back is very generous. Plenty of room for luggage etc. when taking a trip. Great for trips to the grocery store. Performance is more than adequate. I’m extremely pleased with all features. Can’t say enough positive comments about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Sportage

by Tracey B. from Hawthorne, New Jersey on Tue Aug 21 2018

Love, Love this car, I traded in my 2015 Sportage EX for the 2019 Sportage EX, the 2015 was very clean and the trade amount reflected that. The 2015 was fun to drive loved all the features...but Kia has out done themselves with the 2019 version, comfortable, fun to drive, lots of useful technology. I purchased the Burnished Copper everyone LOVES the color. Kia has come a long way, I will continue to buy them, for the price one the best values.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great crossover

by Newbie from Toledo, OH on Fri Aug 17 2018

It was a good mix between a van and the Soul. Handles well on the road. Good turning radius and handles curves well. Had some heavy rain with flooding in streets and handled that well. Good acceleration. Overall a good vehicle. The seats for me were a little uncomfortable, but that may be more due to my arthritis than the build of the seats.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not disappointed at all.

by dbush from thomaston, ga on Tue Aug 07 2018

I traded in my 2014 forte for this car. Its very peppy and had everything we needed in a vehicle. never disappointed with Kia! my wife has a 2012 Soul she loves and has no interest in replacing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best looking crossover

by happy owner from Everett on Sat Jun 29 2019

I owned a 2005 KIA sportage which I purchased new in 2005. That vehicle has 140000 miles and my granddaughter is still driving it. I haven't had any mechanical issues while I had it. at 100000 miles I had the spark plugs replaced. at 120000 miles I had the struts replaced and also had a complete brake job. We also had a 2011 sportage. I traded in my 2011 and purchased the 2019. With the past history of my KIA's i know this 2019 will be just as good. I truly love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV

by Cjmoon315 from West Haven , Ct on Fri Oct 26 2018

Can’t say enough about my Kia I love everything about it the ride is like a caddy, I love a good stereo, I can tell you it’s a dam great car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My husband and I truly love KIA

by Bigteddybear from Harker Heights, Texas on Wed Dec 05 2018

The SPORTAGE has plenty of features my husband and I like. I like the heated seats. I wish the heat was also where my shoulder blades and the rest of back is. My husband likes the sun roof. I like the safety sensors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love It

by Janmarie from Madison, CT on Fri Mar 29 2019

This car is great. Very comfortable seats front and back. Great interior roomy. Has all the bells and whistles. Was very easy to program. The ride is great, quiet car. I have never owned a Kia before but would not hesitate to purchase another. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11