2018 Stinger

Consumer Reviews

$17,686 - $39,606  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Stinger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

151 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Stinger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 151 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Touring Car

by Mr.thicc from Boston, MA on Mon Dec 03 2018

This car was really comfortable and the v6 twin turbo on the rwd version was a blast. Cheaper than most competition. I wouldn't make it a track car but a fantastic parent mobile if you want to do burn outs at the bus stop

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I've been Stung!

by Indytims from Vancouver, WA on Tue Oct 23 2018

Only had the car for a few days, so I may be in that 'new driver euphoria stage', but this vehicle is simply amazing. The look and feel of a luxury sedan, with aggressive and sexy styling, too many bells-and-whistles to list, and performance that will definitely turn heads and take people by surprise. I am in car-driving nirvana like never before.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW, corvette

by Pat from Ave Maria on Tue Jan 01 2019

You get slot for the money, if you can get over the Brand you will love this car. It is quick and styleish. The interior is nicly layed out for driver. You have to drive one to understand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fun to drive

by Jim from St. Louis, MO on Sun Feb 11 2018

I had a 2016 Cadenza with 6500 miles on it. I sold that car to get the Stinger. The Cadenza was very nice and comfortable, but not fun to drive. The Stinger is fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not Your Parent's Kia

by WABJr from Palm Beach County, Florida on Thu May 24 2018

This is a lot of car for the money. Tasteful and sporty styling, amazing performance, comfortable interior, and plenty of standard amenities, even with the base model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Gran Turismo. Well balanced in every way

by Swaydaa from Columbus on Sat Nov 02 2019

Im coming out of a Corvette so I wanted something very sporty but balanced with room and comfort. Nothing really fit the bill unless you were in the 60-100k range. Was driving home and saw what I thought was a new Porsche Panamera in a pizza parking lot. I was floored when I saw the kia logo. Test drove and purchased the next day. The best part of the test drive was not the 0-60 in 4.7 seconds or the flashy interior, it was the handling and ride that sold me. My wife kept saying her escalade didnt take road bumps as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Holy Shhhtinger!

by Mr. Bananas from Brooklyn NY on Sat Feb 16 2019

Beyond satisfied in every which way shape and form. Kia has gone above and beyond with the stinger GT. Everyday feels like day 1 with my Stinger GT, not one ride has gotten old I just want to drive and drive. I never imagined myself driving a yellow car but cannot begin to explain how happy I am with my sunset yellow GT from performance to comfort and style it’s by far the best car purchase I’ve made with zero complaints. After parking I can’t help but turn around and stare. It attracts attention and I’m yet to hear a negetive feadback from bystanders. Best part of all is I can fit two car seats in the back seat and my kids get just as excited to go for a ride as I do.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bang for your buck!!

by BIGBUFF from Brooklyn , Ny on Thu Apr 12 2018

This car meet all my needs for what i wanted in a vechicle for under the budget of these high end car makers BMW Lexus Infiniti for a lot less than what you would pay with them , Highly Recommended even just for a test drive !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best car I test drove. Super fun to dri

by Ricky from Hillsboro on Mon Jan 28 2019

I was passing by one of the kia dealer and saw this beautiful looking car on display through the glass. I went in and this salesman offered me a test drive 2018 blue kia stinger. This car blew mind off. Interior and exterior just beautiful, well designed. Awesome handling and safety features. This car super fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice vehicle

by Bolo from Tampa on Sun Sep 16 2018

Good size and performance, comfortable cabin, may be tight for bigger people. Gas mileage avg. 30. Back hatch is good size and the cover panel LSA removable to increase capacity

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com