Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Discovery Sport

Consumer Reviews

2017 Land Rover Discovery Sport

$20,631 - $55,432  MSRP Range
2017 Land Rover Discovery Sport

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Land Rover Discovery Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Disco Sport 2017

by Esickels from Indianapolis on Mon Oct 23 2017

Great car so far, happy with my purchase. The only thing I’m having issues with is the entertainment system connecting to my phone. There seems to be some common complaints about this and updates are being made to the systems by dealers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Model!

by LEK from Farmington, Ct on Fri May 26 2017

If you include all the upgrades, you are in the 2017 technology era of car safety options available. If you choose not to, you have a great car at an affordable price. The body style is good looking, the roof contrasting color to the body is very sleek looking and the interior size is exceptionally roomy for a mid size SUV. You will not find one with more second row room in any of the other high end lines.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Real early but so far so good.

by MP from Lawrenceville, GA on Thu May 31 2018

Roomy, stylish without being flamboyant. Small details like the leather stitching and the dash texture really set it apart. The ride is better than our Mercedes or BMW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice vehicle.

by Ron from Apopka, Florida on Thu Jun 08 2017

The vehicle has all the safety equipment that m wife and I have been looking for. The features are great and I feel safe driving this vehicle. I drove it on the highway over 200 miles and even though it is a 4 cylinder it was responsive and has good speed to pass and acelerate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our first LR... with more to come! Love it!

by LRDiscoFans from Andover, KS on Sun Feb 11 2018

Notwithstanding the brand’s global reputation for off-road prowess, our Disco Sport is great in town / on the road, as well. Nimble and easy to maneuver in traffic and parking, yet quite deceptively roomy on the inside... comfortably seating our family of 5. We now understand the pride of LR ownership... it’s multi-faceted. We believe it’s a good buy; a lot of ‘bang for the buck’... especially when competitors price their comparable models in the same range! Easy decision!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with this purchase

by Thor2018 from Toledo Ohio on Tue Feb 20 2018

Exterior Design and style very aesthetically pleasing. Interior roomy and finished nicely. Peppy motor, smooth shifting, EXCELLENT handling. Really happy with this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Upgrade from a Minivan

by MaryM from Pasadena, CA on Tue Oct 24 2017

I needed a 7 passenger vehicle and did not want something huge to drive. This vehicle has 5+2 seating capacity but is very compact, making it easy to park. The only downside is that there is no trunk space when the two extra seats are being used.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car for the money - Technology is incredib

by Bruce S from Canton, MA on Sat Sep 16 2017

I love the panaromic roof and the technology in the vehicle. The layout of the dash is easy and user friendly

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury comfort and sport

by RBren15CC from Falmouth MA on Wed Dec 20 2017

Couldn’t be happier with the new Discovery Sport, this is our 4th LR vehicle. We recently traded in our LR 2 for the Disco Sport and the second room leg room is so spacious compared to other vehicles in the same class. Interior is very luxurious, climate comfort Package is a must, heated and cooled seats! The safety features are truly remarkable, went with the vision Assist and vision plus. Exterior has very nice lines, added the side mouldings which added a nice look in addition to preventative damage from other careless car owners.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This vehicle rocks!

by E's Rover from Crystal Lake, IL on Wed Aug 09 2017

It was time to replace my 2000 4Runner. Which is tough. It was an amazing suv :( I've search for over a year, looking at every make/model. I'm so glad I chose the Rover. From the aesthetics to functionality it's awesome! So far I'm a very happy girl.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2