2019 Discovery Sport

Consumer Reviews

2019 Land Rover Discovery Sport

$23,344 - $60,469  MSRP Range
2019 Land Rover Discovery Sport

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

13 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Land Rover Discovery Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

2 out of 5 stars

Disappointed

by Tee2019 from Los Angeles, CA on Tue Jul 23 2019

Water pump had to be replaced after 3000 miles. The part was on backorder for a month. Very disappointing for a car new from the dealership

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

By far the best car I have owned

by Sean p from Douglas,wy on Thu Sep 26 2019

My wife and I bought this to replace an 11 year old Escape and the differences between the two is night and day. This car is the perfect combination between luxury and performance. Living in Wyoming we need a car that can handle poor conditions and this will do perfectly. When it comes time to replace our 13 Mustang it will be another Land Rover.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Car

by TBaker951 from Youngstown,Ohio on Sun Jan 12 2020

This car meets all my needs. Lots of room inside has every option you could think of coming standard. A luxury car that is truly a luxury to own and drive. Only downside is you have to use only premium gas which is a little more expensive. I recommend a bite anybody.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Are really enjoying the experience.

by Mary H from Shelby Township,MI on Fri Sep 27 2019

The car meets all of our needs. We are happy with the size and the performance. The fully open roof is amazing. We're very happy with our lease option.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love all the features!

by Land Rover girl from Sterling Heights mi on Sat Aug 24 2019

The car drives nice and has awesome safety features. I wish it was a just a little bigger but the features off set it. The remote start option is my favorite!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking Discovery Sport Plus = Love it!!!!

by Gail/White and Black Land Rover from Birmingham, Ala on Sun Jul 14 2019

This SUV is exactly what I have wanted. It is very sporty, drives awesome with lots of power, love the two tone colors, sits comfortably and just the right height for me to get in and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!!

by Mel D from Macomb MI on Wed Aug 21 2019

Meets all my needs. The sound rattles with base, which is quite bothersome. Otherwise, my favorite vehicle ever driven! I do also wish there was a navigation feature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome

by christopher from seal beach on Mon Jul 22 2019

love the car couldnt ask for more. landrover was actually on my vision board slowly but surely ive mde it next its a range rover

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

What is up with the herky jerky tranmission

by JoeMin847 from Elk Grove Village on Thu Apr 30 2020

This is my first Land Rover and I am not happy with the shifting of the transmission. It clunks at times and jerks when in lower gears. Not happy with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GORGEOUS Vehicle

by Eric from Laveen, AZ on Mon May 25 2020

This is an awesome vehicle. Very comfortable, great comfort features, plenty of power: this checks all the boxes. Extremely happy with my purchase! I would recommend a Land Rover Discovery Sport to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2