2006 Range Rover Sport

Consumer Reviews

2006 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$1,859 - $20,947  MSRP Range
2006 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

34 Reviews
79% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Land Rover Range Rover Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

RR Sport

by scranor from on Mon Feb 13 2012

I've owned one of these for six years and it has been absolutely trouble free and reliable. It is very safe and comfortable to drive for short and long distances. Highway gas mileage is relatively good. The navigation system is also pretty easy to use. I'm planning to purchase another.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 Land Rover Sport Super Charged

by SUV Enthusiast from Valley Forge, PA on Wed Mar 28 2012

Great SUV, kept this vechile much longer than other SUV'S. 7 Years of fun. After working out some minor bugs with the dealer, the vechicle has served me very well. A truck, sports car and luxury car all in one. Because of its weight it eats tires and brakes faster than others, but get high performance brakes and tires from other than the dealer you'll save a bundle. Also kept its value better than I expected. Received a great number for it when I traded it in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy This Car!

by Stevensville David from Stevensville, MD on Fri Jul 28 2006

I have had the RR Sport since January, 2006, and love it. Stylish inside and out, it is a real head turner. I am not using it for hauling boats or kids, so the smaller size of the back seat compared to the LR3 or the Range Rover is not an issue. Only complaint is that I did not buy the Supercharged model. This one will get out of its own way, but compared to the speed of my E500 - I would like a little more power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Range is simply a far superior ride!

by MZ from Los Angeles on Thu Jan 11 2018

Own this amazing ride for under 10K! The warning light for Suspention and tire pressure has been on for years .....it never interfered with anything else. If you want a perfect car, you might get it at the brand new dealer for 80K plus . If you want a car that looks and runs great with minor flaws, this is your chance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

so far quite nice

by rrsowner from Oklahoma City, OK on Sun Jan 14 2007

Overall, all I wanted in a car. Interior is well laid out and very comfortable even on long trips. Exterior gets lots of looks, even still from me. Of course, poor gas mileage is a downer especially when you have to use 91 octane or better. The satellite radio display is lacking in viewable information on the primary screen, and CD player cannot read CD/MP3 content information but that is not a huge deal. Only real problem so far is a slight rattle in the sunroof which I plan to have fixed at the next service interval. Three months later and still no regrets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Go anywhere and quick too

by Vic P from Chicago on Mon Nov 20 2017

I know I can go anywhere on any road or trail. It is quite comfortable with features like heated steering wheel (great in the winter), on and off road navigation, and info on 4 wheel system right on the screen. Always a head turner and fun to drive. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV ever!!!!

by theresa camden from IL on Mon Aug 14 2017

Great Anti-Theft System,reliable for a family and a long road,Performance improvement for 2006 Newly available features.So the 2006 Range Rover has a 4.4-liter Jaguar engine developing 302 horsepower, 20 more than the 4.4-liter BMW V-8 it replaces. And there's a new top model with a 4.2-liter supercharged V-8 adapted from the engine in the Jaguar S-type R and XJR, which puts out 390 horsepower and makes this the fastest-ever production Range Rover. Gasoline models both get ZF's 6HP26 six-speed automatic transmission; a five-speed was standard previously.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My honest impression of the Range Rover Sport

by Lawrence from California from San Diego on Sun Mar 01 2009

My expections about this car were indeed just that, fabolous!! Excellent ride, comfort and styling all wrap up in this Land Rover SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

HAVE OWNED 2 SPORTS HSE & SUPERCHARGED

by royboystoys from utah on Sun Jan 25 2009

Extremely impressed with the last 2 sports I have owned. Perfect size, responsive and very attractive on the street.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car!

by northern3 from on Fri Jun 16 2017

I have loved every second of owning this car! It is such a fun car to drive. It is upgraded with all of the features which makes it that much better! For the amount of miles on the car (55,500), you cant beat this price!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2006 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Are fuel-chugging SUVs like Land Rover's new Range Rover Sport at risk during these times of high gas prices? Let's be serious: Most Land Rover customers couldn't care less about gas costs. If they did, why would they ever purchase a vehicle with fuel economy estimates in the mid-teens? Land Rovers aren't about sipping gas; they're luxurious mobile living rooms that can also ford streams.

And they splash through streams pretty well. Land Rover's venerable Range Rover can tackle tough offroad terrain that would foil less-capable SUVs, yet still has the cachet to warrant a front-and-center parking space at upscale hotels. Fortunately, much of the Range Rover's style has carried over to the less expensive... Read More