2006 Range Rover Sport

Consumer Reviews
2006 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

33 Reviews
2006 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

RR Sport

by scranor from on February 13, 2012

I've owned one of these for six years and it has been absolutely trouble free and reliable. It is very safe and comfortable to drive for short and long distances. Highway gas mileage is relatively good. The navigation system is also pretty easy to use. I'm planning to purchase another.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 Land Rover Sport Super Charged

by SUV Enthusiast from Valley Forge, PA on March 28, 2012

Great SUV, kept this vechile much longer than other SUV'S. 7 Years of fun. After working out some minor bugs with the dealer, the vechicle has served me very well. A truck, sports car and luxury car all in one. Because of its weight it eats tires and brakes faster than others, but get high performance brakes and tires from other than the dealer you'll save a bundle. Also kept its value better than I expected. Received a great number for it when I traded it in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy This Car!

by Stevensville David from Stevensville, MD on July 28, 2006

I have had the RR Sport since January, 2006, and love it. Stylish inside and out, it is a real head turner. I am not using it for hauling boats or kids, so the smaller size of the back seat compared to the LR3 or the Range Rover is not an issue. Only complaint is that I did not buy the Supercharged model. This one will get out of its own way, but compared to the speed of my E500 - I would like a little more power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

so far quite nice

by rrsowner from Oklahoma City, OK on January 14, 2007

Overall, all I wanted in a car. Interior is well laid out and very comfortable even on long trips. Exterior gets lots of looks, even still from me. Of course, poor gas mileage is a downer especially when you have to use 91 octane or better. The satellite radio display is lacking in viewable information on the primary screen, and CD player cannot read CD/MP3 content information but that is not a huge deal. Only real problem so far is a slight rattle in the sunroof which I plan to have fixed at the next service interval. Three months later and still no regrets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My honest impression of the Range Rover Sport

by Lawrence from California from San Diego on March 1, 2009

My expections about this car were indeed just that, fabolous!! Excellent ride, comfort and styling all wrap up in this Land Rover SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Range is simply a far superior ride!

by MZ from Los Angeles on January 11, 2018

Own this amazing ride for under 10K! The warning light for Suspention and tire pressure has been on for years .....it never interfered with anything else. If you want a perfect car, you might get it at the brand new dealer for 80K plus . If you want a car that looks and runs great with minor flaws, this is your chance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Range

by Tony from Glendale California on April 14, 2017

Excellent car very good looking if you taker of the car is a excellent service every 3000 miles make

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car!

by northern3 from on June 16, 2017

I have loved every second of owning this car! It is such a fun car to drive. It is upgraded with all of the features which makes it that much better! For the amount of miles on the car (55,500), you cant beat this price!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Go anywhere and quick too

by Vic P from Chicago on November 20, 2017

I know I can go anywhere on any road or trail. It is quite comfortable with features like heated steering wheel (great in the winter), on and off road navigation, and info on 4 wheel system right on the screen. Always a head turner and fun to drive. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

HAVE OWNED 2 SPORTS HSE & SUPERCHARGED

by royboystoys from utah on January 25, 2009

Extremely impressed with the last 2 sports I have owned. Perfect size, responsive and very attractive on the street.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4