2010 Range Rover Sport

Consumer Reviews

2010 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$13,603 - $24,263  MSRP Range
2010 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

15 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2010 Land Rover Range Rover Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Range rover sport

by Autosport from Arizona on Thu Dec 02 2010

Comfortable vehicle but definitely have some minor mechanical issues that were addressed under warranty. Our local land rover dealership has been quite receptive despite the fact that I bought car somewhere else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best

by jm from la,california on Mon Nov 23 2009

the best i have ever driven. great acceleration. the best in handling. mine is supercharged, it has brembo brakes. great leather and redesigned interior and front lights.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hotrod SUV

by JC from Michigan on Thu Mar 18 2010

One of the finest automotive interiors in the biz. New 5.0L engine is awesome - great sound, torque, smoothness. Suspension is perfect balance of sport and luxury.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Range Rover Enthusiast from Boise Idaho on Wed Dec 15 2010

WOW, i have only had mine for a little over 2 months now...and i have nothing bad to say about it so far. I love the sound of the 5.0 supercharged engine, although its not the best for gas mileage. I have had one problem with it though, front left wheel bearing went bad. The dealer says it was prob faulty from the factory. Great overall suv:)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always wanted one and am delighted to owner it

by Peter car from Chicago on Mon May 01 2017

Best drive ever , safe in handling , great in winters , fast , sporty acceleration Great for families , lots of room , great vision around you Like a sporty home on wheels

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most beautiful car i?ve owned

by cynthiak922 from katy, texas on Mon Oct 23 2017

it runs so smooth the brakes are amazing it?s an overall beautiful and sexy vehicle and i?m in love with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

by New to Range Rover from NW Surburbs, Chicago Area on Fri May 30 2014

I went from driving an Acura for over 10 years to the purchase of this RR Sport. Dan at Land Rover Hinsdale was great to deal with and I am extremely pleased with my purchase to date.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 Range Rover Sport

by Kalijara from Miami on Mon Sep 03 2012

It has been a pleassure driving this LR for the past 2 months. It looks great, it handles great and it's great driving it. Gas mileage could be better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Most unreliable car I've owned.

by Phillip5690 from Chicago, IL on Wed Aug 23 2017

I cant seem to understand how Land Rover builds then sells such an expensive car yet it breaks down so easily. You would think when you buy a car that is nearly 100k, it will be perfect and not give you any issues. This car is literally in service every 1 or 2 months. Its getting to the point where i am so sick of it. I love the sport supercharged, it drives wonderful and looks beautiful. The power on it is perfect. But every other month its something new that needs to be replaced on this car. There is always some type of fault coming on the dash of this car. Its gotten to the point where I have a loaner on my drive way more then i have my own car on my drive with. I still cant get over the fact that such an expensive car breaks down so easily. I'm honestly lost at what else to say in this review. Its unbelievable!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not a single problem with my Range Rover Sport

by TylerDenver from Denver, CO on Wed Jun 13 2018

This care is beautiful and fun to drive. The HSE has plenty of power and handles great in rain, snow or shine. My only knocks are that tt isn't the most family friendly vehicle, as the rear seating space is limited. Also, it could use some more storage for holding wallets or phones, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2010 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

With its smaller size and on-road focus, the Range Rover Sport is the sportiest of Land Rover's SUVs. Thanks to some improvements for 2010, it's now quicker and sportier than ever, as well as classier inside. (See 2009 and 2010 versions compared.)

The Land Rover Range Rover Sport is sportier than you might expect a large, squarish SUV to be, but it doesn't compete well against its sleeker competition — though it provides an off-road capability the others lack.

Unfortunately, its gas mileage remains poor — and then there's the troubling notion that it's not really a Range Rover.

I feel obligated to pull back the curtain on the Range Rover Sport because it's arguably not a "real" Range... Read More