2011 Range Rover Sport

Consumer Reviews

2011 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$13,701 - $26,825  MSRP Range
2011 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

28 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Land Rover Range Rover Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Reason I always buy Range Rovers

by Car lover from Dallas, Texas on Thu May 04 2017

My 2011 Range Rover Sport HSE Luxury is fantastic. It is literally loaded with every feature offered by Range Rover and worth every dollar it cost. Performance is the most outstanding point I want to make. It goes from 0 to 60 mph faster than Range Rover advertises. The torque is engineered to assist the engine for maximum performance. The reliability has been outstanding. By the way, most people who complain about the battery going dead simply forgot to turn off the switch in the refrigerator when they turned the car off. The paint (Santori Black) has remained in mint condition over the years - no fading at all and has retained the sparkling new car luster. Having heated seats and a heated steering wheel has been great when driving in the mountains. All the terrain features are seldom used but when you need or want them they absolutely perform. I was once caught in a terrible storm and found myself on a flooded highway. The water was 24 to 26 inches deep and I was able to drive through it. I've also taken it off road in Northern New Mexico and West Texas with no problems at all. The way the back seats fold down for extra cargo space is brilliant: if I am just in need of extra long space on one side of the cargo area, I have a choice of lowering either side of the back seat so I will still have room for a back seat passenger. All the controls are intuitive. There's no learning curve on how to use them. The sound system is also great. My only "negatives" are that (1) it drives so well that on long trips you can easily forget how fast you are going and (2) it was made before the blind spot detection was available. I consider myself a good driver and have not been in any accidents so it would have been helpful but not necessary. Some people complain about the gas mileage. It's not an issue for me. I've owned numerous high performance sports cars (Porsche, Mercedes, Jaguar) and several Range Rover Sport's and also one of the Range Rover HSE's. Of all these cars I prefer the Range Rover Sport because it has the torque and "feel for the road" that I enjoy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Starship

by Starship from NYC on Tue Feb 14 2012

The RR Sport Supercharged is an unbelievable piece of machinery. 510 hp driven in the dynamic mode is quite an experience. It handles turns better than the Lexus LS460 it replaced...no big nosedive and unpredictability. To hear that supercharger kik in @ any speed is exhilirating...but to floor the pedal @ highway speed and still get pushed back in your seat is astounding. The seating is exceptionally comfortable, and the cabin is pretty quiet for the power and footprint of this vehicle. The only detractor is the electronics...there is no hands free dialing on the 2011...and trying to do anything which takes your eyes off the road at high speed could prove didastrous. I think they originally had the voice command driven hands free listed as a standard option, but removed it with anooyance and incompatibility complaints. THis is an amazing truck...just don't count on it for any amenities one might find in a Lexus...or even the Grand Cherokee or Ford Explorer for that matter. JD

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just a great vehicle

by Grt2fly from Charlotte, NC on Mon Jan 23 2012

Excellent ride, power and handling for an SUV. In a class of its own and I can see why. Been wanting one for a long time and finally bit the bullet. No regrets. With the interior update, upgraded engine and much improved reliability from the past it sits in a class of its own. Only downside: the rear seats sit high and are not as comfortable as they look so not ideal for long distance travel. Wish it had bluetooth for audio connectivity instead of wired connection to my iPhone. However this is now standard for 2012. Tailgate has the split version but lacking a power lift gate. Again this is now standard for 2012 although it does not have the split.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY LAND ROVER SUPERCHARGER

by life time convert to Land Rover from Fort Lauderdale, Fla on Sun Nov 09 2014

Just bought my first Land Rover Sport Supercharger (Certified/preowned 2011)and will never drive ANYTHING ELSE!! Beautiful ride,superb handling, stylish and sleek and best Dealer Experience EVER, thank you Chuck Swindle foe making it fun and easy?SO knowledge and personable? Bye bye ANY OTHER luxury car?.HELLO LAND ROVER

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Jim in NC from Raleigh, NC on Mon Oct 03 2011

WOW, so glad I bought this SUV... wanted one for years... and now I have it... and LOVE IT! Was going to buy an X-5 but drove the RR Sport and fell in love... thanks Land Rover for my new and exciting Black RR Sport....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle so far!

by Scottclintontwp from Annandale, NJ on Fri Aug 10 2018

This car meets all my needs. It has room and comfort for my wife and I plus our Lab. I discounted the comfort by one star because it could use more lumbar support. Everything else with the car has been awesome. Power is beyond crazy witout the supercharger. I just pulled a 2 ton trailer cross country at speeds to xx but not into xxx. Issues for maintenance were a solid line for the coolant that needed replacement and it does seem to go through brakes. But it is stopping nearly 3 tons every time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Surprising, in a good way!

by Rovered on Thu Mar 08 2018

Great luxury SUV. I still have the luxury feel, even with two car seats, gear, and everything that goes with a family with young children. The ride, power, and stance is still worthy of a smile while transporting loving (and sometimes screaming) little ones. The hum of the supercharged engine puts the baby to sleep instantly when we get going. The sound system is great, even with the iphone integration. I am a fan of the air suspension, and pray that it continues to work well over next few years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this SUV

by Car Nut from South Jersey on Tue May 12 2015

Loved this vehicle from the jump. Lots of power, handles great in turns and has plenty of luxury features. Heated steering, seats will be appreciated next winter. Navigation system is easy to operate. I've wanted a Sport LUX for years and really do love it. Cons: The Usual gripes.. Fuel economy and Bluetooth music connection to phone. The music upgrade happens in the 2012 version. Pros: It is very much a head-turner, cargo space is adequate. Remarkable tight turning circle for an SUV as well. Makes parking in tight spaces easier than I expected.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally Got It Right

by Car Addict from Orlando, FL on Mon Jun 06 2011

I've always liked the way Rovers look inside and out. They have a unique design sense that ages very well. With recent update, the Range Rover Sport is the best ever. New facia, new interior, and a whole lot of new mechanics. Sports have always been a bit lean on space but people generally don't buy these to haul around gravel and paint...although you could. Most recently took it to North Carolina and drove it hard on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Absolutely made for roads like this. Surprisingly quick and agile on its feet. Luxurious cabin, quiet, and the best feature is the really remarkable mpg. I average 16 in town, 22 on the highway. Combine all of the luxurious features, the tough, off road capability and a price tag that seems almost normal for an up market SUV, and Land Rover has a hands down winner. Congrats to Land Rover's new owner Tata for getting it right.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A good RangeRover Sports

by Rick from Arcadia on Sat Sep 21 2013

Powerful, nice shaped, reliable and good service from Encino and Pasadena. But less space for keeping something like glass. :(

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3