2016 Range Rover Sport

Consumer Reviews

2016 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

2016 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

20 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 Land Rover Range Rover Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV you can buy

by Fab Range Rover Sport Diesel from Antelope, CA on Fri Dec 04 2015

Ordered and purchased my 2016 Range Rover Sport Td6 after I heard that diesel engines are coming to USA. The fuel consumption is amazing. I get 26-27 miles per gallon combined. I can not believe my eyes. with $54 I drive 565 miles. AMAZING. The only complain that I have is the basic audio system. I wish I would have upgraded to Meridian system. But the way it drives makes up for the audio.Totally love this SUV and will not buy anything else from now on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing SUV

by RRSport Fan from Los Angeles, CA on Mon Nov 14 2016

Got a new Range Rover Sport with the Diesel engine. Very, very smooth, powerful and quiet. Fuel mileage is fantastic for a premium SUV. Actually can't believe how good it is. Car is super comfortable with fantastic finishes and details. We love it so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Riding SUV

by Bill N. from Carol Stream on Fri Mar 31 2017

Great SUV I like the design and the performance! This vehicle rides and handles great, the interior has a lot of room and nice styling. and nice size rear storage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Rodney Rudolph from Canton, TX on Fri Mar 17 2017

We bought our first Range Rover Sport. We traded in 2016 Chevy Tahoe, my only concern with the Range Rover was the size. We have been quite please with the room it has in it. We absoutely love the car, I will definitely be purchasing another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm a repeat owner

by ClarkWGriswold from Seattle, WA on Sun Dec 03 2017

The supercharged engineer is excellent. Driving it you know it's quality. Materials are quality like no other.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Styling & Great Performance

by Steve B from Seattle, Washington on Thu Nov 30 2017

Great performance from a car that looks like perfection. Excellent styling inside and out. I couldn't be happier with my purchase...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not reliable

by Cemi from on Tue Jun 27 2017

At 28,000 miles, fuel pump broke down. For a $90,000.00 is no acceptable, would trade it in very soon.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought it two weeks ago; really like it

by Cassius from Indianapolis, Indiana on Fri Nov 10 2017

This vehicle is FUN to drive. Style, power, handling. Will use it for commuting but also will be a long trip travel car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the worlds best SUV!

by roverram from Tempe,az on Tue Jul 04 2017

after i drove this car, i never felt same exp in any other luxory class cars. fully loaded with all new technolgy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexy and Powerful

by Rycrave on Tue May 22 2018

Loved owning this vehicle. Makes a statement wherever it goes! There are few cars that look and sound as good as this car! The v8 is intoxicating.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

The verdict:

The 2016 Land Rover Range Rover Sport SVR feels like Vin Diesel in a tux — loud, burly and good-looking, but ready to fight all comers.

Versus the competition:

There’s a half-dozen crazy-powerful, super-expensive luxury SUVs on the market, and the Sport SVR fits right in among them with its competitive power, opulent interior and impressive overall performance.

British automaker Land Rover likes to add names to its names. Consider this beast:  the Land Rover Range Rover Sport SVR. "Land Rover" is the brand, and "Range Rover" has become something of a sub-brand, consisting of the big daddy Range Rover, the smaller Range Rover Sport, the upcoming Range Rover Velar and the diminutive Range Rover Evoque. A confusing naming strategy, to be sure, but a fairly clearly delineated lineup of vehicles. The more affordable and slightly smaller Sport is a step down from the full Range Rover and is meant to be more of an on-road, sporty sport utility vehicle. And it's made even more potent in its SVR trim level.

The SVR is meant to go up against similar performance SUVs... Read More