2017 ES 350

Consumer Reviews

2017 Lexus ES 350

$29,935 - $48,131  MSRP Range
2017 Lexus ES 350

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

72 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Lexus ES 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 72 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 or 6 Lexus I have owned. All were excellent

by James Buss from Loveland, Ohio on Sun Sep 10 2017

Reliability is the very best. Gas mileage on a trip 35.3 miles to gallon, despite sticker claimed 33 to the gallon. Lexus garages first class, very clean, free car washes, and waiting area beats most home living rooms.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very luxurious.

by Fly255 from Guilderland, NY on Fri Sep 15 2017

I think the new ES 350 is the best thing I've ever seen with more features to compete on that luxury line of sedans it is incredible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loaner to Owner

by LoanerToOwner from Nashville, TN on Tue Sep 05 2017

It was the 'bomb-diggity'! I drove this car for nearly a week while my Lexus SUV was being repaired and checked. It was so smooth and comfortable a ride! It was the entire package because it is a beautiful sedan too, however what was most attractive to me was the noise cancellation! I could not hear the tires, engine, or any outside noise while driving! The overall look and feel of this vehicle is simply extraordinary and I am a former Mercedes e350/4-matic owner. This far exceeded the Benz in my opinion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MANAGER

by TAXMAN from California on Tue Jun 27 2017

Very nice ride with all the technology and safety I need, great value for the money, I look forward driving it every morning. Very Realible, I feel very safe behind the wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Car guy from Indianapolis ,Indiana on Mon Jul 31 2017

I love the styling of my new es350 Lexus. The interior is luxurious. Rhe versatility fantastic. In the eco mode the gas mileage is better than rated. I got 32 mpg on the highway. Love the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've ever bought

by InsuranceMan on Pecan from McAllen on Sat Aug 18 2018

Very comfortable model. Great performance, nice classy and luxury design. I have owned it for 5 years and have yet to have any trouble at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Car

by cinnamon7230 from Sterling Heights, mi on Mon Sep 18 2017

I am going from an Audi A6 to a Lexus ES350. Customer service was outstanding at the dealership. Far superior to that I experienced at Audi or Mercedes. The only thing I do not like is that the screen does not fold down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by Retired salesmanbest from Wilbraham, Mass on Wed Jun 28 2017

This is the fourth Toyota product I have owed. Previously I owned two Avalons and turned in a Lexus for this 2017 Lexus 350ES. Each of these vehicles was excedeling reliable and a pleasure to own. I have continued to be impressed with the quality of each Toyota product and would not purchase any other brand of auto.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BETTER THAN MOST GERMAN CARS!

by davzt from North Hollywood on Fri Jul 06 2018

The car is great. It really offers the best bang for your buck. The drive, the design, the fuel economy, the performance, Lexus really hit this one out of the ball park.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the quiet smooth ride

by 1 lexus Lover from Northlake, Tx. on Mon Sep 18 2017

For comfort, quiet, smooth ride, it cannot be beat. Smooth ride combined with quick acceleration, when needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2017 Lexus ES 350

The verdict:

The 2017 Lexus ES 350 remains a hallmark of entry-level luxuriousness despite getting only minor changes for 2017.

Versus the competition:

The ES 350 is more of a practical luxury choice than a sporty one.

The 2017 Lexus ES 350 is about as safe a bet as you can make. Buyers will find expected amounts of luxuriousness, a perfectly plain but comfortable ride, and enough style to stand out without being polarizing. For 2017, a number of advanced safety features were added as standard equipment — for not much of a price increase.

The luxury landscape is changing now that Hyundai has launched Genesis as its own brand in the budget luxury space and the redesigned 2017 Buick LaCrosse benchmarked the ES 350's ride and handling — to great success. Compare the Lexus with the Genesis G80, LaCrosse and a more traditional compact luxury offering, the Mercedes-Benz C-Class, here.

The ES... Read More