2017 ES 350

Consumer Reviews

2017 Lexus ES 350

$29,279 - $48,271  MSRP Range
2017 Lexus ES 350

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

72 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Lexus ES 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 72 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus is an excelent car. They stand behind their

by Norm from Sourthen FL on Sun Jul 16 2017

Owned a Lexus a few years back, loved it but I thought I would try several other top line cars. The Lexus remained my most favorite car so decided to return to Lexus. The car handles very well. The ride is very quiet and comfortable. I like the ventilated seats being down here in Florida.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3 Spoke Leather & Wood Heated Steering Wheel,Acces

by mike from dallas on Mon Jun 26 2017

3 Spoke Leather & Wood Heated Steering Wheel,Accessory Package 2,Bi-LED Headlamps,Blind Spot Monitor w/Rear Cross Traffic Alert,Cargo Net,Embossed Leather Seat Trim,Front & Rear Intuitive Parking Assist,Heated & Ventilated Front Seats,Illuminated Door Sills,Lexus Enform App Suite,Lexus Enform Destinations,Luxury Package w/Wood Trim,Memory Driver Seat,Memory Exterior Mirrors,Memory Steering Wheel,Navigation System Package,One-Touch Power Trunk,Panoramic Roof,Power Rear Sunshade,Rear Bumper Applique,Rear Lip Spoiler,Synthetic Leather Shift Lever,Tires: P225/45R18 AS,Trunk Mat,Wheel Locks,Wheels: 18' x 7.5JJ 5 Twin-Spoke Aluminum Alloy,Wood Trim

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lush and elegant

by Olga klem from Phoenix on Sun Dec 10 2017

My Lexus is the most wonderful card that I have ever purchased. The vehicle is smooth and easy riding it makes you want to drive far distances. The leather in my car is so beautiful and rich feeling that when my passengers get in it they absolutely love it. I truly believe that Lexus is the car that everyone should own. I find the computer system in my car so is the easily accessible and important to have in this modern day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy

by PBZ from Hollywood, FL on Mon Sep 18 2017

Beautiful car, very comfortable and roomy, front and back. Drove easily, some infotainment features a bit complicated. Interior and exterior color combos a bit weird. Recommended by Consumer Reports and it was justified. Dealership was too far from my home to be convenient.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MANAGER

by TAXMAN from California on Tue Jun 27 2017

Very nice ride with all the technology and safety I need, great value for the money, I look forward driving it every morning. Very Realible, I feel very safe behind the wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car I've ever owned

by lovin'luxury from Dallas on Thu Jun 07 2018

I'm on my 2nd Lexus ES...the finest car I've owned & driven. Luxurious feel. Reliable. Last one drove for 13 years & never had a breakdown...only routine maintenance. I expect the same with my new one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Car guy from Indianapolis ,Indiana on Mon Jul 31 2017

I love the styling of my new es350 Lexus. The interior is luxurious. Rhe versatility fantastic. In the eco mode the gas mileage is better than rated. I got 32 mpg on the highway. Love the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The color, size and functions are best for me.

by Fujino from Santa Monica on Tue Dec 05 2017

Even though I had been attached to my previous LS 400 which I owned for 20 years, I already feel comfortable with this Lexus 350 after I drove one day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Car Loved by many.

by Gerry from Garland, Texas 75044 on Wed Feb 07 2018

I have great trust on cars made by Toyota. I also owned a Corolla CE, and I'm still driving it after 12 years.I have Great Trust on Resale Value of all Toyota Cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 new lexus

by lefty from psl fla on Fri Feb 23 2018

my 4th lexus and this one has all the newest safety features i love it rides great/ has very good gas mileage and looks great inside and out

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2017 Lexus ES 350

The verdict:

The 2017 Lexus ES 350 remains a hallmark of entry-level luxuriousness despite getting only minor changes for 2017.

Versus the competition:

The ES 350 is more of a practical luxury choice than a sporty one.

The 2017 Lexus ES 350 is about as safe a bet as you can make. Buyers will find expected amounts of luxuriousness, a perfectly plain but comfortable ride, and enough style to stand out without being polarizing. For 2017, a number of advanced safety features were added as standard equipment — for not much of a price increase.

The luxury landscape is changing now that Hyundai has launched Genesis as its own brand in the budget luxury space and the redesigned 2017 Buick LaCrosse benchmarked the ES 350's ride and handling — to great success. Compare the Lexus with the Genesis G80, LaCrosse and a more traditional compact luxury offering, the Mercedes-Benz C-Class, here.

The ES... Read More