2014 GX 460

Consumer Reviews

2014 Lexus GX 460

$27,139 - $41,299  MSRP Range
2014 Lexus GX 460

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

26 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Lexus GX 460?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by Coltsfan from Zionsville, in on Fri Mar 31 2017

We read in consumer reports about all Lexus vehicles and their ratings as a used car. We decided this would be a great car to purchase and it has not dissapointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle I have bought!

by basketball girl from on Sat Apr 05 2014

Best vehicle I have ever purchased! Best experience at the dealership! Highly recommended to all who are interested.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

As Expected

by Satisfied from Eastern NC on Wed Oct 08 2014

As a long-time Lexus owner (the immediate previous car was an '08 GX470), I pretty much knew what to expect and was not disappointed in any fashion. Luxury/high tech/solid/high-performing/comfortable, all in a utilitarian vehicle. Kudos to the design and execution team at Lexus!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent safety luxury auto for the value.

by TinaT from on Mon Apr 10 2017

I am very pleased with the overall comfort, reliability, safety, performance, interior design, exterior styling, value for the money of the vehicle. I was also very pleased with the exceptional service by Logan at Lexus of Knoxville and the sales crew.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE UPGRADED SPEAKER SYSTEM

by Amanda from Peoria, IL on Sun Jan 18 2015

I bought the fully loaded version of this car, and I'm unhappy every time I step foot into it. It has the upgraded Mark Levinson speaker system and rear entertainment system....in which, both have become my worst enemies. If I have the FM radio on and have the surround sound activated, it will cut the songs up and the speakers will have volume surges, NOT with the beat of the music. My favorite radio station is on FM radio, so having to turn OFF the surround sound and listen to the radio in a lower quality sound (in a car that should be wiping my butt with how much I paid for it). They chalk it up to the fact that I have the rear entertainment system in the car........???? They have pretty told me I have to live with it. Oh, and Lexus corporate has been HORRIBLE to deal with...along with a not-so-stellar dealership (they have their pros and cons).?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GX460

by Tans from on Mon Mar 13 2017

Big but very comfortable truck.Fun to drive and safe . We got the white exterior and white interior, so clean and neat to see.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lexus -best thing out there !

by Dthornton from Indian Springs al on Sun Jun 18 2017

We love the lexus so much and so do our friends . On an average weekend we look like a dealership with 7 or 8 in the yard . Ha

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Oneautohauler from Kentwood, MI on Sat Dec 16 2017

Good car, I found a newer model for less money and purchased that instead. This car was on cars.com and was a great value

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car! It is unique and very comfortable

by awesome1! from Pomona, Ca on Thu Nov 02 2017

This is an excellent car and I would recommend it to others highly! It has great handelng and it is very reliable. My passengers love the comfort and the surround sound in the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and safest vehicle I've ever owned.

by MPP from Laguna Hills on Thu Apr 13 2017

Great resale value and low insurance rates, low maintenance and very safe.I recommend it to everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2014 Lexus GX 460

The Lexus GX 460 gets modern front-end styling for the 2014 model year, but this luxury SUV still has a throwback feel in the way it drives and accommodates passengers.

The GX holds up to seven in three rows of seats and comes standard with a Low-range four-wheel-drive system for off-road (or simply difficult) driving conditions. With its body-on-frame construction, the GX is one of two traditional SUVs in Lexus' lineup, the other being the flagship LX 570.

Besides its all-new front-end look, there are new clear-lens taillights for 2014. The 2014 GX also offers a revised multimedia system and newly available safety features, like a blind spot warning system and rear cross-traffic alert. To see how... Read More