2011 RX 350

Consumer Reviews

2011 Lexus RX 350

$12,293 - $22,177  MSRP Range
2011 Lexus RX 350

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

51 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Lexus RX 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 51 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Lexus moves backward

by Disappointed Charlie from russell, Pa. on Sat Mar 05 2011

I traded a "2009" Lexus Rx 350 for a "2011" Lexus 350. Big mistake..The new vehicle rides horrible. You can feel every bump and crease in the road. My "2009" rode great...Gas mileage is 30% worse than the "2009". Lexus cannot or will not do anything for me. My wife has had neck operations and she cannot ride over 4 or5 miles in the vehicle before she starts to have pain. Please make sure you test drive the new vehicle over bumpy roads before you buy it..

1 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY SATISFIED

by mUSIC lOVER from cANADA on Fri Nov 12 2010

RELIABLE, SMOOTH COMFORTABLE RIDE, ROOMY. PERFECT FOR FAMILY OF 4,GREAT DEALER SERVICE, HANDSOME INTERIOR DESIGN

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Car!!!

by Love My Car!!!! from North Eastern, PA on Tue Dec 28 2010

I purchased this car in Nov. I had a Acura RDX and that car can not even compare to this one. Love all the new features. I would reccomend this car to everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Plesantly Pleased

by Pat from Cedar Point, NC on Tue Nov 09 2010

I recently purchased this vehicle and have rapidly fallen in love with it. The comfort and ease of handling of this vehicle is unsurpassed as compared to other luxury vehicles I have owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by BOB from Bryant Arkansas on Sat Jan 01 2011

I have owned a 2009 RX ,a 2010RX ,and now I own a 2011 RX. The 2010 and the 2011 RX are a lot better than the 2009 in ever way. The worst gas mileage I get in town is 22.5. I have not had it on the road yet , but the 2010 got 34.8 on the road going to BRANSON MO. And thats in the mountains.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Don't buy

by Disappointed from OR on Sun May 22 2011

I traded my wonderful 2009 RX350 for a 2011...sight unseen. I hate the 2011. It's heavy looking, poor visibility, drives like a truck, very noisy, very bumpy, sways and the seats are not comfortable. The dealership offered to change the 19" wheel for 18" to see if it would improve the ride...for $2000 out of pocket to me. I can't wait to get rid of this vehicle!

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All-Around Stylish, Comfortable and Reliable Car

by ekhjansen from San Antonio on Tue Jun 20 2017

This car is the all-around perfect car for driving around town or long distances. It is very comfortable and provides many luxury amenities such as keyless entry, Bluetooth phone and MP3 capabilities, premium sound quality, heated and cooled seats and a spacious sunroof. The car provides plenty of room for back seat passengers and also has a very spacious trunk area that can be expanded by folding down the second row if needed. Great car that I will miss very much! I planned to keep this car for several more years but am moving to NYC for work and no longer need my car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Won?t drive anything but...

by Stevdelphi from Amarillo TX on Tue Feb 27 2018

Meets all expectations. Last 2 cars were Lexus and I drive them to 200-k miles-plus. For the money. 100-k or more miles with little or no problems, is worth the effort to find a used Lexus that will last another 100-k. Peace of mind at s great price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by dg13 from on Sat Jun 24 2017

Such a comfortable ride and roomy. This has been my favorite SUV I've owned. I purchased it used from a dealership and feel like I got a great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most reliable and comfortable car I've owned.

by Olga from Needham, MA on Wed Apr 26 2017

Lexus RX 350 is very soft and easy to control the car. It is very comfortable on long trips with family. Practically does not require repair, only timely service. Its useful life is much more than the manufacturer's warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2011 Lexus RX 350

The luxury market is a diverse one. Some buyers expect a car that's fast but also has a pretty interior. Others want a boulevard cruiser so they can tool down the road in a mobile living room. The Lexus RX 350 crossover is more of the latter type. That's not to say it's a lumbering beast, but nor is it meant to blast down country roads.

The RX 350 is a very comfortable, nice-looking crossover that will carry you, your family and your stuff on a long drive, leaving you none the worse for wear.

Driving Impressions
The first thing that struck me about the RX 350 was how light and precise the steering is; it's easy to handle the RX in a parking garage or any tight space. That's not impressive in itself, but... Read More