NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 RX 350

Consumer Reviews

2016 Lexus RX 350

$22,876 - $45,136  MSRP Range
2016 Lexus RX 350

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

95 Reviews
79% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Lexus RX 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 95 reviews

2 out of 5 stars

Meh...

by Disappointed Lexus Owner on Sat Aug 26 2017

Think twice before purchasing this vehicle. This was the first year of the redesign and there are major design flaws.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not worth of Wait

by NJ from California on Wed Feb 14 2018

There are so many flaws in this new redesigned model. Starting from the sound we hear from engine when AC turned on too the sound we hear when we try to drive an up hill or sudden breaking system or their vehicle collision system. Nothing works fine worst customer service and car too. Highly disappointed for buying this stupid car will never ever buy Lexus again in my life.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 lEXUS RXx 350

by COMFORT SEEKER from winnetka, ca on Sat Aug 20 2016

MY 3RD PURCHASE OF THE LEXUS RX 350 SINCE 2007. GREAT CAR, SMOOTH RIDE, COMPLETELY RELIABLE. NOW OWN BOTH THE 2015 AND 2016 LEXUS RX 350.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Meh...

by Disappointed Lexus Owner on Sun Aug 13 2017

There are multiple design flaws with this vehicle. From the drone hissing to the "stop braking power low" indicator that randomly doesn't allow the vehicle to start. Very disappointed in Lexus.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Customer

by L&L Smith from Modesto, Ca on Fri Oct 07 2016

Best service I have ever had at any dealership standard or luxury. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by Rick the sales manager , told him the type of car my wife and i were looking for and he took us straight to Anthony Huynh. Anthony took us right to the car that had all the features that we told Rick we wanted, even the color ( Silver RX 350 by the way). After the test drive my wife and I knew we wanted the car. I had already did my homework and knew what the car was worth and what I wanted to pay and he offered me well under that figure . Next words out of my mouth were "where do we sign". Anthony then introduced us to Sayeed (please forgive me if I'm spelling his name wrong) in finance whom made our cash purchase as simple and painless as possible, covering everything from registration fees to taxes and warranties. My wife and I are from the Modesto and would have much rather purchased our new Lexus locally from "Valley Lexus". But after walking onto the lot here and receiving which i can only describe as the worst customer service ever we almost gave up on Lexus all together until a family member suggested "Coliseum Lexus" and we are so glad we did. I would recommend Coliseum Lexus of Oakland to anyone here in Modesto or anywhere else to spend the extra drive time, you will be happy you did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our 4th Lexus. Gas to b a reason why

by SalSoulMusicLover1 from Waldorf,MD on Sun Apr 09 2017

Very comfortable and secure feeling . They finally moved the shift lever off the dash. Who came up with idiotic idea. Fit and finish is superb while I gad sworn off black cars this black had silver metal flake in it, very pretty. Wish they would bring back white interior. While probably buy another when time comes

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

RX 350 2015

by Rx350 from Dubai on Sat May 13 2017

I am surprised with RX 350 after using 2years faced starting trouble. In UAE there is no 24x7 support or services.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car

by Ec4 on Fri Mar 09 2018

I have no idea what these negative reviews are saying, are you sure you bought a lexus??? We have rx350 f sport with 10K miles and have driven it to Vegas and other cities several times. It's a great vehicle and hits all the right notes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best luxury suv

by Lexusowner from El Paso, tx on Tue Jan 29 2019

Great used SUV at a great price. Buying process was easy with tons of great vehicle features. Gas mileage and power is a definite plus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice overall

by Bryant from San Marcos on Thu Feb 07 2019

I enjoy the quiet ride and comfort. I drove this car from Las Vegas where I purchased the vehicle back to San Diego. It was a nice easy ride and I felt very safe in the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10