NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 RX 350

Consumer Reviews

2016 Lexus RX 350

$23,026 - $45,206  MSRP Range
2016 Lexus RX 350

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

94 Reviews
79% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Lexus RX 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 94 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best luxury suv

by Lexusowner from El Paso, tx on Tue Jan 29 2019

Great used SUV at a great price. Buying process was easy with tons of great vehicle features. Gas mileage and power is a definite plus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice overall

by Bryant from San Marcos on Thu Feb 07 2019

I enjoy the quiet ride and comfort. I drove this car from Las Vegas where I purchased the vehicle back to San Diego. It was a nice easy ride and I felt very safe in the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and quiet car

by nsrao from Niskayuna, NY on Wed Oct 18 2017

Capacious leg room in car this size. Good fuel economy due to 8-speed transmission. Good for long highway travel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

lexus does it again

by Carl from Forest City ,Pa. on Thu May 03 2018

I can give this vehicle my highest recommendation-it is my third RX and by far the best. The new exterior styling takes some getting used to, but comfort , handling,and safety features are outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Lexus Owner

by John from Royal Palm Beach, Florida on Fri Sep 08 2017

Our all options version of this vehicle is the best S.U.V. we've ever had. Every new gadget and safety feature imaginable. Couldn't ask for a roomier or more luxurious vehicle. Great on gas milage considering its 300 horsepower engine. On a recent trip from W.P.B. to Saint Augustine on the Florida Turnpike, in economy mode we averaged 27 m.p.g. both ways. Not bad for four people and all of their luggage in a vehicle that rides beautifully.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

lexus does it again!

by Carl from Forest City ,Pa. on Thu May 03 2018

After you get accustomed to the bold new styling.you can enjoy the great ride. ease of handling, comfort and safety features. And great reliability comes standard! This is my third Rx350 and it is the best

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving this luxury car

by Fitspoash24 from Los Angeles, CA on Mon Mar 19 2018

It is a great car. Everything I was looking for. It is sleek and gets good highway mileage for a luxury SUV. I’m loving it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car review hello

by Davidyc from Seattle, WA on Thu May 24 2018

Car is pretty decent. New one has extra row of seats. Reliable and can last long with good resale value. A bit bland interior except for the new styles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable car.

by Jimb from Atascadero CA on Fri Mar 31 2017

Very comfortable. Performance could be better. High quality interior. Very reliable. High quality stereo. Outstanding safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You'd be a fool not to buy this one...

by S.S. from Clarksville, MD on Tue May 01 2018

Magnificent car! Features and comfort are spectacular. Debated between the BMW X5 and this, and the Lexus RX was the sure winner! We have a BMW at home, which is why we initially wanted the X5, but the interior, options, and all the little extras on the Lexus were so top notch! My wife could not be happier with it. We decided to get the F-Sport trim...its very sporty looking with aggressive styling and handles well for a SUV. Definitely drives like a car versus a boat-like SUV. I wasn't sure about the very angry front grille at first, but i do love it now! Wish it was a tiny bit faster, but thats only because I'm used to a v8. Great touring vehicle and family transporter!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2016 Lexus RX 350

Wild styling draws attention to the 2016 Lexus RX 350, but uninspired handling, lackluster brake feel and a lack of innovative features won't win it many new friends.

Since its introduction in 1998, the Lexus RX midsize luxury SUV has been a hit. It's one of the few luxury vehicles of any type that regularly sells more than 100,000 units a year in the U.S. It's been a boon for the Lexus brand. But Lexus has always played it safe with the Lexus RX, with styling that was warm but never hot and driving dynamics that were pleasing but never entertaining.

The new 2016 RX 350 and RX 450h hybrid are the latest attempts to inject some youthful exuberance into the Lexus lexicon, but... Read More