NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 RX 350

Consumer Reviews

2016 Lexus RX 350

$22,939 - $45,175  MSRP Range
2016 Lexus RX 350

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

94 Reviews
79% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Lexus RX 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 94 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Tech & Fun to Drive

by 350RXLex from Chicago, IL on Mon May 29 2017

Smooth comfortable drive, great tech features including Intelligent Shift Control helps to estimate whether you are traveling uphill or downhill and automatically provides the optimal engine response. Or you can shift manually for greater responsiveness and maneuverability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My third Lexus

by Bernie from San Dimas on Wed Oct 04 2017

This is my 2nd RX and 3rd Lexus. The vehicle is comfortable, easy to drive, easy on the eyes, and as any other Lexus, reliable and dependable. The vehicle rides smoothly and handles well. Recently went to Phoenix, Az and really enjoyed the vehicle and the GPS Nav system which was flawless, taking me exactly where I needed to go in a new city environment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

DREAM Car, But...

by Leatherneck from San Antonio, TX on Fri Jun 22 2018

Solid, fun, gorgeous and moves like a panther. Yeah, it's a little heavy so it doesn't have quite the acceleration of a couple of competitor luxury sport sedans (BMW 4 series or Audi), but it's solid as a bank vault. Great road feel without beating me up (like a Corvette I used to have; loved it but get tired of the rattles and slamming the suspension transmitted). This is not a ball's out track car. It's a great every day driver that'll get you in front of any traffic flow, onto any on-ramp in heavy traffic, or past any laggard on a two lane state road. I literally smile when in Sport+ mode. Bought it two years old off lease. Not a squeak or a rattle. The one thing I don't get is why Toyota/Lexus won't put in Apple Car Play or Android Auto. Frustrating. I use google maps because the Lexus nav system is needlessly complex and not user friendly. So I have to look at my phone instead of the car's display. That's just stupid. Also, the car doesn't get stellar gas mileage. But it DOES get the advertised EPA rating. That's the price for the added weight that brings other advantages that make the trade off worth it for me. Also, the back seat is not useful for carrying normal sized adults. I'm 6'2" and only a person with LITERALLY no legs could sit behind me even though I don't move the driver's seat all the way back. OTOH, there's so much room in the front that a normal adult can sit in the front passenger side and easily leave leg room for another adult behind them (though head room might be a problem for a taller person. I rarely go anywhere with more than one other person so not an issue for me. Bottom line (for me): this thing is a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Lexus Owner

by John from Royal Palm Beach, Florida on Fri Sep 08 2017

Our all options version of this vehicle is the best S.U.V. we've ever had. Every new gadget and safety feature imaginable. Couldn't ask for a roomier or more luxurious vehicle. Great on gas milage considering its 300 horsepower engine. On a recent trip from W.P.B. to Saint Augustine on the Florida Turnpike, in economy mode we averaged 27 m.p.g. both ways. Not bad for four people and all of their luggage in a vehicle that rides beautifully.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

it fits greatly for man & lady also look classic

by Sophea Hean from Everett on Mon Jul 03 2017

I do feel warm, comfortable, relax and confidence to drive it and its all I mean outside look and quality are quite awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving this luxury car

by Fitspoash24 from Los Angeles, CA on Mon Mar 19 2018

It is a great car. Everything I was looking for. It is sleek and gets good highway mileage for a luxury SUV. I’m loving it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lovely car

by Rk from Roanoke on Thu Aug 31 2017

Reliable, trusted, life long vehicle and is good exteriors and has everything one will ever need also comes at a great price, will recommend this one to our neighbors and friends

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's like floating on a cloud!

by Carla from New Orleans, LA on Thu Aug 31 2017

I owned a RX350 2010 and nothing was wrong with it. My sister bought it new & still only has regular maintenance done. Another family member has over 200,000 miles on an RX350 & no problems. While taking the 2016 on the road I realized that I felt like I was driving on a cloud.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable car.

by Jimb from Atascadero CA on Fri Mar 31 2017

Very comfortable. Performance could be better. High quality interior. Very reliable. High quality stereo. Outstanding safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great safety and style features. Handles well on s

by Garciad from Syracuse NY on Tue Jan 30 2018

The car meets all of my needs. Primarily purchased with AWD function due to weather conditions during the winter in which this vehicle handles very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2016 Lexus RX 350

Wild styling draws attention to the 2016 Lexus RX 350, but uninspired handling, lackluster brake feel and a lack of innovative features won't win it many new friends.

Since its introduction in 1998, the Lexus RX midsize luxury SUV has been a hit. It's one of the few luxury vehicles of any type that regularly sells more than 100,000 units a year in the U.S. It's been a boon for the Lexus brand. But Lexus has always played it safe with the Lexus RX, with styling that was warm but never hot and driving dynamics that were pleasing but never entertaining.

The new 2016 RX 350 and RX 450h hybrid are the latest attempts to inject some youthful exuberance into the Lexus lexicon, but... Read More